等我还, 等我还!等我还 啦!!

this very funny real incident is always prevalent when dinning with my li'l brother leetahsar and his motley gang of laukuaybus or lkbs for short.

he had 3 unique lkbs: a very quiet one, a short bent one and a really lauchio one who would always yell "等我还, 等我还!等我还 啦!!" in cantonese. but sadly never ended up paying. the one who always rushed all the way to the cashier to pay was the kindly short bent one. the quiet one was passive and continued savouring the food.

as for the "eat,cheat and leech" li'l bro LTS, he was just simply amused by the whole incident.

his eating eitquette: no $ to pay just shuddup and eat quietly. don't how lian and rant 等我还, 等我还!等我还 啦!!but never pays.

even after the short bent lkb had paid, the lauchio lkb would continue to rant loudly with a tinge of offended feeling 等我还, 等我还!等我还 啦!!haiya! why u always like this one.....等我还, 等我还!等我还 啦!!....

of course, LTS and the quiet lkb would consciously know that 等我还, 等我还!等我还 啦!!lkb would never ever pay even though she might be the richest merriest widow among LTS' motley bunch of lkbs and lkks (the laukuaykans who are the male versions of lkbs).

makan tales are all very interesting.

many like to treat my li'l bro LTS to nice makan but now he's more discreet after being branded "eat, cheat and leech" by a perverted forummer once who could wait for him at his block, drove him even all the way to jb to eat and then posted FR that accused lts being "eat, leeach n cheat".

that would be another interesting real tale :D

makan tales are all very interesting.

many like to treat my li'l bro LTS to nice makan but now he's more discreet after being branded "eat, cheat and leech" by a perverted forummer once who could wait for him at his block, drove him even all the way to jb to eat and then posted FR that accused lts being "eat, leeach n cheat".

that would be another interesting real tale :D

I know of the richest friend in our group who had such a fucking suay kwan that we do not associate with him anymore....because without fail whenever we eat out, that CCB dog will find some excuse to go toilet or some stupid excuse like urgent call and he had to excuse himself...NBCCB cheapskate freeloader!!!

Most rich people are like that. Thats how they got rich.

usually it's all about the stares.

after makan, the kakis would toothpick, sip tea, look at ceiling or like one of u mentioned, head for the loo and never come back until the bill has been settle.

the worst, is the stare. u look at him, he looks at her and so on until the most pai seh one who really beh tahan would volunteer to foot the bill. the rest would smile, thank him and wish him good luck!

sometime, with a more understanding and sporting group, everyone would chip in to share the bill, AA style. the one who has paid something may end up paying less....or more depending.

Most rich people are like that. Thats how they got rich.

usually the authentic rich would sportingly pays. the s tingy rich would play mat bodoh and take it that u owe him a living and an honor for u to foot the bill. but the worst of the worst is the kind of fake rich who initiates "to give u a treat" then mentioning or reminding u about it or worst like what my poor silly li'l brother LTS' encounter who would be slimed with "eat, cheat and leech" title.

there's a saying: NEVER EATS AT THE SAME TABLE WITH A GREEDY MAN....lest u get constipation after the meal. :p

usually the authentic rich would sportingly pays. the s tingy rich would play mat bodoh and take it that u owe him a living and an honor for u to foot the bill. but the worst of the worst is the kind of fake rich who initiates "to give u a treat" then mentioning or reminding u about it or worst like what my poor silly li'l brother LTS' encounter who would be slimed with "eat, cheat and leech" title.

there's a saying: NEVER EATS AT THE SAME TABLE WITH A GREEDY MAN....lest u get constipation after the meal. :p

In life, its always like that. You encounter all sort of people. Next time just don't eat with them. For me, once, or twice is enough.

agree bro....
nothing more disgusting than those twa pao xian who talk like they got a lot of fucking money but always jewing their brothers for freebies...fucking yao kweee

In life, its always like that. You encounter all sort of people. Next time just don't eat with them. For me, once, or twice is enough.

it's quite a helpless situation cos i m quite obliging and it's ok if i foot the bills.

there are worst makan kakis that sometime i cannot understand their contradicting mentality.

on one hand, they swallow - yeah! swallow cos i dunno what apt term to describe this bunch of hungry ghosts. they would grab as much as what are laid on the table piling up the small saucer. after gulping down their fill, they would siam the bill. after it is being paid, they would make remarks such as " aiyo! the food so horrigible .....!" or they would ask to see how much is the bill and then sarcastically say, " wow! so cheap on!"

but the classic of them all so far goes to : 等我还, 等我还!等我还 啦!! .... but never pay category. :D

it's quite a helpless situation cos i m quite obliging and it's ok if i foot the bills.

there are worst makan kakis that sometime i cannot understand their contradicting mentality.

on one hand, they swallow - yeah! swallow cos i dunno what apt term to describe this bunch of hungry ghosts. they would grab as much as what are laid on the table piling up the small saucer. after gulping down their fill, they would siam the bill. after it is being paid, they would make remarks such as " aiyo! the food so horrigible .....!" or they would ask to see how much is the bill and then sarcastically say, " wow! so cheap on!"

but the classic of them all so far goes to : 等我还, 等我还!等我还 啦!! .... but never pay category. :D

Actually, Singaporeans are like that. They complain, but still finish the food. I, myself is like that sometimes. Complain and complain, but still finish the food. Really 犯贱。。。

but would u rant 等我还, 等我还!等我还 啦!!?