十七十八,无丑妻

Posted on 03 Apr 2012
How could kindergarten teacher teach my kid not age-appropriate Chinese?

how_could_kindergarten_teacher_teach_my_kid-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer MrBen was appalled when he saw the Chinese phrases that his son was taught in a kindergarten in Bukit Panjang. He feels that these phrases are not appropriate for his son's age.

The STOMPer wrote:

"I saw my son's Chinese homework that he brought home from school.

"The teacher taught them Chinese phrases such as '好事不出门,坏事传千里' and '十七十八,无丑妻.'

"I can still accept this.

"Bu those such as '吃素没三天,就想上西天', '人比人,气死人' and '成事不足,敗事有余' are just unacceptable! My son is only in K2.

"Does the teacher really not have other better phrases to teach them but all these?

"I really don't know what to say about the teacher's standard."

Posted on 03 Apr 2012
How could kindergarten teacher teach my kid not age-appropriate Chinese?

how_could_kindergarten_teacher_teach_my_kid-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer MrBen was appalled when he saw the Chinese phrases that his son was taught in a kindergarten in Bukit Panjang. He feels that these phrases are not appropriate for his son's age.

The STOMPer wrote:

"I saw my son's Chinese homework that he brought home from school.

"The teacher taught them Chinese phrases such as '好事不出门,坏事传千里' and '十七十八,无丑妻.'

"I can still accept this.

"Bu those such as '吃素没三天,就想上西天', '人比人,气死人' and '成事不足,敗事有余' are just unacceptable! My son is only in K2.

"Does the teacher really not have other better phrases to teach them but all these?

"I really don't know what to say about the teacher's standard."

CCB Sinkie bitch kpkb for fuck? Standard too easy, complain. Standard too high, complain. Now standard just right, also complain. This type of standard is considered high? Lanjiao lah!

The teacher should be applauded for making Chinese fun to learn. During my time, there was no difference between Chinese and Moral Ed. Every case study/story was a bloody moral lesson. Damn sickening.

for K2 to write chinese words is good liao lor..

Agree. I don't see anything wrong with that. When I was in kindergarten, I was made to write 三字经。 人之初,性本善。。。玉不琢,不成器。。。blah blah blah...zzz...

nothing wrong with learning chinese phrases at a younger age. the words above are not vulgar nor inappropriate.