‘King of storms’ - Super Typhoon Ragasa hitting Hong Kong

The last Cat10 Typhoon hit HK exactly 2 years ago
The strongest Cat10 Typhoon hit HK in 2018.

If you're planning to dabao on Taobao, it's recommended to opt for air freight to ensure timely delivery. Be aware that sea shipping may be delayed due to weather conditions, such as typhoons, that can impact the parcel's journey.

China has ordered 10 cities (eg. Zhuhai, Shenzhen) to shut down schools and businesses, millions evacuated.

Cathay will cancel at least 500 flights, HK airport shut. At least 700 flights affected with over 20,000 passengers grounded.

Latest image:

HONG-KONG-CHINA-PHILIPPINES-TYPHOON-WEATHER-wb7le6fe.jpeg

HK Government advises travellers/tourists to install "My HKG" app
for latest advisories and assistance

SCMP projects "Ragasa could become the strongest typhoon in the city’s history"

HK Drainage Services Department says four new, powerful drainage robots known as “water pumping dragons” arrived at its Kai Tak operational base on Monday night. They have been dispatched to locations with a high risk of flooding and are on standby.

7a7e6b70-a23c-438f-bad7-031f022bcf3d_d40e4bb7.jpg

All intra-island ferry services within HK will suspend in 5 to 20min from now.

HK MTR has maximized train-frequencies to help residents making their way home. Never break down.
HK bus services will end by 5.30pm today, frequencies will maximize in the next 80 minutes.

341e9008-e8fd-485b-917f-1ba70bab2572_d1253c25.jpg

This is the best time to take a cruise which travels up the South China Sea. The Straits of Malacca is too narrow and too calm.

You must experience the big waves of the South China Sea on board the cruise ship at least once in your life. For example, you would be leaning onto one side as you walk along the corridor to balance your body's centre of gravity. :biggrin:

wow .... the tornado so big in HKland ah? Jialat liao lor ..... :whistling:
HK will not be the worst hit. China's Meteorological Administration has dubbed Ragasa as the “king of storms”.

Storm-surge now - seawater backflow from drainhole

Seawater-gushes-from-a-drainage-outlet-as-storm-surge-from-Super-Typhoon-Ragasa-causes-backflow-floo.jpeg