• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

‘Hidden’ unemployment problem in Singapore

Testing

The chart is very confusing, first is 30 and below unemployed, 2nd chart suddenly 40 and above higher unemployment. Does anyone has links to the original source of those chart?

Are you are well trained in statistics reading?

... If this number of unemployed is translated to number of families affected by unemployment, the number of residents who are affected by unemployment becomes much bigger. So, there is a serious unemployment problem in Singapore. The group which is most affected is in fact not the “young” with post-secondary education, but the “old” PMETs ...
ah loon n his jingang saw tis problem la ... u tink dey really blind meh? ...

ah loon callled a meeting wif his jingang 2 discuss ze problem 2 blainstorm 4 solns ...

1 howlian jingang member shouted ... sins so many unemployed r ze higher educated 1's, ze root problem is in education ...

another dunwan-2-lose-out jingang member immediately howled ... v shud burn all books in sinkielan! ...

ah loon thumped ze table, twurned 2 dat burger n blasted! ... u retarded gay dog! ... dat soln was used in china donkey ears ago n ppl now stil laffing @ dat emporer ... u want me 2 b a laffing stock? ...

den he provided his soln ... sins ze unemployed r ze higher educated, ze soln is not 2 haf so many highly educated peasants ... v shud go tel peasants not 2 study so much ... v shud oso tel peasants 2 stop their kids from studying so much ...

evrybody @ ze meeting den shouted ... gr8 idea! ... letz go do it! ...

Equalisation

ah loon callled a meeting wif his jingang 2 discuss ze problem 2 blainstorm 4 solns ...

1 howlian jingang member shouted ... sins so many unemployed r ze higher educated 1's, ze root problem is in education ...

another dunwan-2-lose-out jingang member immediately howled ... v shud burn all books in sinkielan! ...

ah loon thumped ze table, twurned 2 dat burger n blasted! ... u retarded gay dog! ... dat soln was used in china donkey ears ago n ppl now stil laffing @ dat emporer ... u want me 2 b a laffing stock? ...

den he provided his soln ... sins ze unemployed r ze higher educated, ze soln is not 2 haf so many highly educated peasants ... v shud go tel peasants not 2 study so much ... v shud oso tel peasants 2 stop their kids from studying so much ...

Was the brainstorming session held at the sweet lodge at Oxley ?:confused::o

ykhuser

1. the end is nearer.
2. if the broken record kong off earlier.
3. btw, me really need some super super long weekend to "mourn" mah:biggrin:

not too long.
the tell tale sign is showing
white flower.jpg
purple flower.jpg

If Dr Tommy Wong's analysis is correct, it is good news indeed. I know of agencies in India and China that can't wait to send thousands of their PMETs to Sinkapore to work when the AEC officially takes off. These agencies will first help their PMETs to "convert" their citizenship to Burmese, Cambodian, Laotian, Vietnamese or Indonesian before applying for jobs here. When the AEC is launched, Sinkie employers are not subject to quotas on employing foreigners if the latter are from ASEAN countries. In fact their recruitment adverts can't state "Singaporeans or PRs only". It can only state "a citizen of an ASEAN country". When I have more time, I will upload a sample of a recruitment advert that is being drafted by members of AEC. It will serve as a template for recruiting ASEAN employees.

If you pick up a newspaper in JB you will see many adverts looking for Malaysians willing to work in Spore.

The PAP doesn't need the AEC as an excuse to hire foreigners because that is what they have been doing on for years . The PAP is after all nothing more than a family business.

SgGoneWrong

Haha, therefore some minister told sinkies last time degree not important?

blindswordsman

If this number of unemployed is translated to number of families affected by unemployment, the number of residents who are affected by unemployment becomes much bigger. So, there is a serious unemployment problem in Singapore. The group which is most affected is in fact not the “young” with post-secondary education, but the “old” PMETs. Indeed, while these PMETs are out of work, isn’t it ironic to find that for the same month of December 2013, there were 175,100 working in Singapore?

Are jobs created in SG meant for locals or FTsh? If for locals, why are there 175,100 FTsh holding jobs in SG while many local PMETs are jobless? Every country places the welfare, interests and benefits of local citizenry first and foremost above foreigners but in SG, it seems the FTsh get the meat and locals get the bones.

Must check whether that ministar's children have degrees or not?

If they don't, then he is walking the talk. :wink:

LOL ..................... LOL

Haha, therefore some minister told sinkies last time degree not important?

AungSanSuShi

If you pick up a newspaper in JB you will see many adverts looking for Malaysians willing to work in Spore. The PAP doesn't need the AEC as an excuse to hire foreigners because that is what they have been doing on for years .
Are Malaysians able to fill all the PMET positions in Sinkieland on low salaries? It's more expensive to hire Malaysians than to hire Pinoys, Burmese, Vietnamese, Cambodians, etc... An example: to hire a Malaysian for the position of medical technologist in Sinkieland, the minimum that an employer has to pay is S$2,000 monthly. The minimum salary to hire a Burmese is about S$1,600 per month.

They are all cheaper than Sinkies. Besides, the SGD to ringgit exchange rate ensures that they can get by without having a lot of money.

Timerty

Not all unemployed people are poor, some are rich fucks who don't need to work but pretend to be out of job.