• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

cpf

1. grandtour

Serious [ Singapore News ] Beware of Indian : Cheating CPF and Employers Money

http://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/man-gets-27-months-for-criminal-breach-of-trust-of-more-than-170k-from-2 Man gets 27 months for criminal breach of trust of more than $170k from 2 employers Published 4 hours ago Elena Chong Court Correspondent SINGAPORE - While out...
  2. songsongjurong

Hepatitis,TB..now CPF debacle..

SGH kept outbreak from public for month,NUB infected babies with TB..now our CPF might be wiped clean...all account reset to zero..but HDB debts data for common peasants will be backed up to withstand nuclear attack....
  3. T

THE TRUTH!!! CPF = Coffin and Prayers Fund

Instead of CPF use for retirement spending, finally become for funeral spending and money to pay for your kids' filial services. CPF = Coffin and Prayers Fund Hell money need money you know? Convert CPF into Hell money so one can live in luxury only when one go to HELL!! Don't forget also...
  4. T

CPF money is the long-term deposit trust fund managed by the CPF Bank of Singapore...

created for the infantile gamble addicts who cannot control their money but want to gamble it away on 4D toto and casino :D This Bank of Singapore has over 6 million customers. This is why want to withdraw out CPF must pledge property. They behave exactly like a bank. But don't know got...
  5. Rogue Trader

So this is the fate of sinkie civil servants after they retire ....

<iframe width="640" height="360" src="http://www.liveleak.com/ll_embed?f=98db9554e59d" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe> 76 years old lady begged Hri Kumar to help her get CPF money back by onlinecitizenJune 14 This morning, a forum to discuss matters of Central Provident Funds took...
  6. bic_cherry

CPF OA should loosen current 10% limit for investment in gold ETF/bullion/ UOB accoun

CPF-OA should relax 10% limit for investment in gold ETF/bullion/ UOB etc "The survey's composite five-year-expectation is 4.97 per cent - just below the 5.2 per cent predicted in the survey in September. "(see report: 'Singapore's inflation may remain elevated for years to come: survey')...
  7. bic_cherry

CNA Talking pt the vote [11Dec2012]: Is Your CPF enough?

Talking pt the vote [11Dec2012]: Is Your CPF enough? [pict link if U cannot see] Now on 'live': http://www.channelnewsasia.com/tp/ . Singaporeans entering the workforce today will have enough savings in their Central Provident Fund (CPF), so says a Ministry of Manpower report. There are some...
  8. S

Quadruplets cost family more than $180k in hospital fees

The quadruplets born on July 19 are still in hospital, and their estimated hospital bill is around $180,000. Their grandparents are frustrated over the large sum, which is still increasing, as the babies have been warded for about 30 days and have not been discharged. Madam Lily Lim, 52, told...
  9. bic_cherry

[ST forum]: CPF min sum amount vs Inflation: the 3 letters thus far:

[ST forum]: CPF min sum amount vs Inflation: the 3 letters thus far: =============== The Straits Times, Published on Jun 8, 2012 CPF Minimum Sum should reflect 'true' inflation THE report ('CPF Minimum Sum to be raised'; May 31) stated that the Government has decided to raise the Central...
  10. Hans168

Buy OCBC's Recommended Unit Trust to Return Better Interest Rates????

Do you believe? Some 11 years ago, under intense sale talk I was swayed into buying a unit trust valued at $80,000 minus commission of 5%. The unit trust is now worth under $34,000 and I was phoned recently & asked if I want to consider switching to another unit trust! Was it out of concern or...
  11. metalslug

CPF STAFF HELP NEEDY GET AID, But after six hours, only three sign up

http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/news/story/0,4136,176006,00.html? CPF STAFF HELP NEEDY GET AID But after six hours, only three sign up By Tay May Ping September 07, 2008 THREE low-income Singaporeans were up to $1,250 richer yesterday. And they have this man to thank. Mr Chong...