PM Lee wants another 10 billionaires to come.....

Example 1 : Billionaires will buy Ferraris. The Ferrari salesmen will earn big fat commissions. They'll spend it at restaurants, they'll buy new clothes, TV, mobile phone etc. This will benefit the retail trade. They'll renovate their homes so the contractors make money etc etc. That's how the multiplier effect works.

Example 2 : Billionaire books high class SG escort and pays her $10,000 for a dirty weekend. The escort will then spend her windfall on cosmetics, plastic surgery, new wardrobe, new car, diamonds and gold. Again the multiplier effect ensures that everyone has a chance to benefit.

Example 3 : Billionaire plays a round of golf... has a great round.. tips the caddy $500. Caddy is overjoyed and spends it at the kopi tiam with his friends that night.

I could give many more but it is pretty obvious that nothing but good can come out of having more billionaires in town.

Go buy yourself a bed with 2 right sides.
Then you always get out of the right side of that bed and not have to write the miserable rot you been writing these few weeks.
Spare us from having to read the kind of shit that only you are capable of writing when you get out the wrong side of the fucking bed

Example 1 : Billionaires will buy Ferraris. The Ferrari salesmen will earn big fat commissions. They'll spend it at restaurants, they'll buy new clothes, TV, mobile phone etc. This will benefit the retail trade. They'll renovate their homes so the contractors make money etc etc. That's how the multiplier effect works.

If the billions is distributed to all sinkees, more of it will be spent. More cars will be bought. More commissions made. More eating out, not only in high-class restaurants, but in kopitiams. More clothes will be bought in heartland shops. The multiplier effect will generate more growth and income when wealth is spread out.

You can't expect something for nothing. The billions are there to be earned. However, making money takes some effort. If sinkies are too lazy to work hard in order to get wealthy, you can't blame the government for that.

In fact if I can get another 10 billionaires move to Singapore and set up their base here... I think Singapore will be better off because they will bring business, they will bring opportunities, they will open new doors, they will create new jobs

If you still have doubts that Singapore is a money laundering hub, you must be quite daft.

Rich people do not create jobs. That is a hoax.

[video=youtube;CKCvf8E7V1g]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CKCvf8E7V1g[/video]

If you still have doubts that Singapore is a money laundering hub, you must be quite daft.

Rich people do not create jobs. That is a hoax.

This guy is talking through his arse. If you want proof that the rich create jobs, all you have to do is look at Singapore. The unemployment level is a mere 2%.

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/singapore/unemployment-rate

In France where the rich are taxed to death, the unemployment rate is 11% and rising.

http://www.tradingeconomics.com/france/unemployment-rate

People can say whatever they want. I simply concentrate on the bottom line data and no matter how you look at it, nothing alters the fact that Singapore is a very successful nation thanks to the capable leadership and management provided by the PAP.

I for one, never truly believes the statistics given out by the pappies.. or their lackeys.. if they dare to show how they get their results.. where they got their numbers.. and how they did it.. then I will be more inclined to believe.

And I only say this.. name me at least 2 rich men or women, who have set up base here in the last 10 years.. and who have CREATED JOBS for Singaporesns. Heck.. even in the IRs, I can see more and more pinoys, tiongs and Msians than Sporeans.

And when Ah Loong says that not everybody can be absolutely equal.. the National Pledge can basically be scrapped IMHO.. so the rich are ABOVE some or many of us?? What the fark is he saying??

New boobs, buttcheeks and face. :rolleyes:

Plastic-Surgery-Gone-Wrong.jpg

Example 2 : Billionaire books high class SG escort and pays her $10,000 for a dirty weekend. The escort will then spend her windfall on cosmetics, plastic surgery, new wardrobe, new car, diamonds and gold. Again the multiplier effect ensures that everyone has a chance to benefit.

I for one, never truly believes the statistics given out by the pappies.. or their lackeys.. if they dare to show how they get their results.. where they got their numbers.. and how they did it.. then I will be more inclined to believe.

And I only say this.. name me at least 2 rich men or women, who have set up base here in the last 10 years.. and who have CREATED JOBS for Singaporesns. Heck.. even in the IRs, I can see more and more pinoys, tiongs and Msians than Sporeans.

And when Ah Loong says that not everybody can be absolutely equal.. the National Pledge can basically be scrapped IMHO.. so the rich are ABOVE some or many of us?? What the fark is he saying??

The Singapore unemployment rate is below 2% which is one of the lowest in the world. It is pretty obvious that plenty of jobs have been created for everyone and that includes Singaporeans.

A trip down memory lane: Tommy Koh said this in 2010.

Basic pay: Tommy Koh weighs in
He says minimum wage will help low-income workers and address growing inequality

http://www.spp.nus.edu.sg/docs/media/20100915_ST_Basic_pay_Tommy_Koh_weighs_in.pdf

SENIOR diplomat Tommy Koh yesterday waded into a debate on minimum wage and spoke in favour
of such a wage as it would improve the lot of Singaporeans in low-paying jobs.

'The growing disparity and the hardship faced by the lowest 20 per cent of our workers are threats to
our social cohesion and inconsistent with our policy of inclusive growth,' he said at a book launch.

'As a Straits Times correspondent recently commented, Singapore is a First World country with a
Third World wage structure.'

The Singapore unemployment rate is below 2% which is one of the lowest in the world. It is pretty obvious that plenty of jobs have been created for everyone and that includes Singaporeans.

And yet again?
For those miserable $$ that you claimed you got from PAP?
That you got to sing their fucking praises all over and everywhere?

You feel good about that is it?
Then allow me to feel good about speaking my mind everywhere and anywhere you sing their fucking hosannas
free world.

You can even kick me out so you can sing the praises to PAP and that smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY anytime and every time without me to say my piece

I would take that figure with a large pinch of salt. Numbers can be massaged, you know.

Exactly!!
Which is why I wrote that I don't really... truly believe any statistics by pappies.. unless they show all and tell all on how they got to their numbers.

Do ppl taking on temp jobs counts as being employed? A 3 month's temp job is being employed? And after 3 months, if that person doesn't get another job.. will there be a follow-up on whether he or she is STILL EMPLOYED?

I have too many questions.. and those at the "right" places would probably point to soulless numbers and emotionless figures.. and I would have to understand everything on my own.. while they just put up charts, graphs, slides.. etc etc which may point to a certain situation in a CERTAIN TIME but may not a definite clear picture.

Heck, they don't even want to disclose how many foreigners are working here or how many have S-passes!! And Sam believes them?!!!

Fan-farking-tastic!!

dat loon burger said dese ...

... Mr Lee said: "It starts with politics because if your politics is wrong, then your economics is bound to go wrong ...

... And if we can continue to get the politics right, then I think the economics can work out." ...
tis reveals ah loonz tots n way of doing tings ...

he oni rook @ wat he tinks is top n f**k care about ze rest ...

tiz supported by tings he did ... he rooks @ gdp, open flood gates 2 ft's ... n den craimed din haf 4site 2 c overloaded infrastructure ... ofcos, he has expected infrastructure wil make itself ready 4 population xpansion ...

his bunch of jingang r equally blind ... if their boss dun bother certain tings, y shud tis bunch of bols carriers bother? ... dey r mor interested in their kpi's ...

sinkies can xpek lots mor of such failures from ah loon ...

... " ... if I can get another 10 billionaires move to Singapore and set up their base here... I think Singapore will be better off because they will bring business, they will bring opportunities, they will open new doors, they will create new jobs, and I think that's the attitude with which we must approach this problem." ...
filthy rich ah nehs, ah tiongs etc wil b happy ... n dey wil flock in ... dey wil bring along their whole jingang of kampung folks 4 ze doors dey open n jobs dey create ...

dey wil start 2 wok like crabs ... u tink any1 in sinkielan dare 2 offend dem ... dey wil go strait tel ah loon: u want me 2 pulll out evryting n f**k orf? ... ah loon n his jingang can oni b lan-lan n bend backwards ...

sum of dese tings oredi happening, as can b seen ... sinkies can xpek mor of such kind as ah loon ahs proudly declared dat tiz his attitude n approach ...

You can't expect something for nothing. The billions are there to be earned. However, making money takes some effort. If sinkies are too lazy to work hard in order to get wealthy, you can't blame the government for that.

You miss the point, Mr. Leong. We don't need billionaires, we need more good paying jobs for the middle class. Instead of $1700 median takehome pay currently, pay should be be $5000. The more money earned by the middle class, the greater the growth for sinkapore.

The PAP's growth strategy of importing billionaires to generate growth is foolish and has minimal impact.

Heck, they don't even want to disclose how many foreigners are working here or how many have S-passes!! And Sam believes them?!!!

Fan-farking-tastic!!

I believe everything the PAP says for the following reasons :

1. There is very low corruption in Singapore. This is verified by International organisations eg http://www.transparency.org/cpi2012/results

2. The government is highly respected worldwide and receives many accolades on a regular basis.

3. My personal experiences in Singapore reinforce my faith in the figures. None of my friends and relatives in Singapore are unemployed. If unemployment in Singapore was as bad as it is in France, this definitely would not be the case.

I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate PM Lee for a job well done. Singapore is lucky to have a person of your calibre providing leadership and direction.

I believe everything the PAP says for the following reasons :

1. There is very low corruption in Singapore. This is verified by International organisations eg http://www.transparency.org/cpi2012/results

2. The government is highly respected worldwide and receives many accolades on a regular basis.

3. My personal experiences in Singapore reinforce my faith in the figures. None of my friends and relatives in Singapore are unemployed. If unemployment in Singapore was as bad as it is in France, this definitely would not be the case.

I would like to take this opportunity to congratulate PM Lee for a job well done. Singapore is lucky to have a person of your calibre providing leadership and direction.

International agencies get their data from sinkapore government. Garbage in, garbage out. PRC government provides statistics but everyone knows that those statistics are to be taken with a ton of salt. Likewise for sinkapore government's data.

I have lots of relatives who are existing on low wages or who have been canned by employer and replaced by foreigners. So, how can I share your optimism?