PM Lee wants another 10 billionaires to come.....

sure he needs them badly judging from all the losses TAMASICK suffered recently

this is a flawed economic model, does he not know that already? how many jobs actually go to locals? And these billionaires are the people that drive up prices of properties and overall cost of living. This bastard Gay Loong is still harping on GDP.

tot he oredi got dat facebook fella n rogers fella? ... did dey set base here n make sinkielan betta orf? ...

he can oni attract dose who wanna wash their currency 2 set their base here ... wat a retard! ...

tot he oredi got dat facebook fella n rogers fella? ... did dey set base here n make sinkielan betta orf? ...

he can oni attract dose who wanna wash their currency 2 set their base here ... wat a retard! ...

The top 1% alr better off lah!

this is a flawed economic model, does he not know that already? how many jobs actually go to locals? And these billionaires are the people that drive up prices of properties and overall cost of living. This bastard Gay Loong is still harping on GDP.

He created this flawed market & fucked it up further! And he will continue fucking up the Singapore market!

did he include his own family members in the 10? :rolleyes:

oh, and this is what you get when you have a silver spoon blocking your view, a failure to see that the objective of government is to make the lives of ordinary citizens better. not just a select elite few.

[

Mr Lee said: "I don't think it will make us a society where everybody is absolutely equal and I don't think we want to do that. In fact if I can get another 10 billionaires move to Singapore and set up their base here... I think Singapore will be better off .......

:confused::confused::mad::confused::confused::confused:

huh?

Sinkapore is already the worst in income inequality ...what is Pinky thinking?

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/pm-lee-says-need-to-get/735298.html

Mr Lee said: "I don't think it will make us a society where everybody is absolutely equal and I don't think we want to do that. In fact if I can get another 10 billionaires move to Singapore and set up their base here... I think Singapore will be better off .......

:confused::confused::mad::confused::confused::confused:

huh?

That's an excellent idea. The billionaires don't just count their money on a daily basis. They spend it big time and this will benefit everybody. The multiplier effect can be enormous.

sure he needs them badly judging from all the losses TAMASICK suffered recently

You obviously have not been keeping up with the news. Temasek has put in a stirling performance recently and Singapore is stronger as a result.

That's an excellent idea. The billionaires don't just count their money on a daily basis. They spend it big time and this will benefit everybody. The multiplier effect can be enormous.

In theory, what u said is correct. But other than buying properties, enjoying the high life, are any of the current multi millionaires starting companies or relocating the existing businesses to singapore which in turn increase jobs for locals?

I think billionaires taste for housing is beyond normal heartlander range so don't think they will affect heartlander property prices.

You obviously have not been keeping up with the news. Temasek has put in a stirling performance recently and Singapore is stronger as a result.

You believe all the claims when there is little info released for analysts to scrutinized?

That's why the global economy is having a hard time to recover ....too much wealth is concentrated in the hands of a few. Economics 101 - Which group will spend more - $100k to 10 families or $1 million in the hands of one individual?

Without the fucking parasitic PAP maggots and cockroaches raping and screwing 700++ billions from us into smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY Stinkapore sovereign funds and their pays , Singapore will be hell more rich and a lot more natural billionaires and real millionaires then now.

That 700 ++ billions would have been in hands of sinkiies who will invest better than smear of shit on sole of shoe LKY who only know how to buy high high and sell low low through his proxies of sons and Ho Jinx

VOTE ALL THOSE PAP COCKROACHES OUT IN 2016

In theory, what u said is correct. But other than buying properties, enjoying the high life, are any of the current multi millionaires starting companies or relocating the existing businesses to singapore which in turn increase jobs for locals?

Example 1 : Billionaires will buy Ferraris. The Ferrari salesmen will earn big fat commissions. They'll spend it at restaurants, they'll buy new clothes, TV, mobile phone etc. This will benefit the retail trade. They'll renovate their homes so the contractors make money etc etc. That's how the multiplier effect works.

Example 2 : Billionaire books high class SG escort and pays her $10,000 for a dirty weekend. The escort will then spend her windfall on cosmetics, plastic surgery, new wardrobe, new car, diamonds and gold. Again the multiplier effect ensures that everyone has a chance to benefit.

Example 3 : Billionaire plays a round of golf... has a great round.. tips the caddy $500. Caddy is overjoyed and spends it at the kopi tiam with his friends that night.

I could give many more but it is pretty obvious that nothing but good can come out of having more billionaires in town.

Example 1 : Billionaires will buy Ferraris. The Ferrari salesmen will earn big fat commissions ...

Example 2 : Billionaire books high class SG escort and pays her $10,000 for a dirty weekend ...

Example 3 : Billionaire plays a round of golf... has a great round.. tips the caddy $500 ...
ya, man! ...

sinkies shud all bcum sales men n women, escorts n caddies ... 2 serf billionaires ...

gahmen shud immediately set up fulltime corses 2 prepare sinkies 4 dese jobs ...

ya, man! ...

sinkies shud all bcum sales men n women, escorts n caddies ... 2 serf billionaires ...

gahmen shud immediately set up fulltime corses 2 prepare sinkies 4 dese jobs ...

Sinkies aren't forced to do the unsavory jobs that they don't wish to be associated with. EG you don't have to be an escort to benefit. Any industry which caters to the vanity of women will enjoy the increased wealth that is flowing through the system.

Instead of becoming a caddy, why not aim higher and become a plastic surgeon specialising in liposuction. It's pretty obvious there aren't enough of them around. That's why GPs are cashing in when they aren't even trained in the field.