• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Goondu sinkie kena ripoff by shenzhen taxidriver

BusNo64

dis sinkie is really damn pathetic...take pic and kpkb in stomp for fuck!...go confront n whack the taxidriver lah....KNN ballless pc of shit!:oIo:

Posted on 27 Sep 2010
Beware of taxi rip-off at Shenzhen jetty: Charged RMB300 for RMB20 ride

beware_of_taxi_ripoff_at_shenzhen_jetty-thumbnail.jpg

STOMPer HH would like to all of us to learn from his experience of being tricked by this man wearing the stripped shirt into paying RMB300 for a RMB20 taxi ride from Shenzhen 'Se kou' jetty to the Holiday Inn hotel.

HH recalls the incident:

"It was the first time my colleague and I were visiting Shenzhen.

"When we exit from customs at “Se Kou” Jetty on the evening of Sept 13, we were approached by a “friendly” guy wearing a stripped T-shirt. He offered to take us to our hotel.

"He also offered to carry our luggage and said he would take a shorter route that would not be affected by traffic jams (This is what he claimed, we are not sure).

"It was dark outside so we didn’t notice whether there were any other taxis around. We just hopped into the car happily and proceeded to the hotel.

"Upon reaching Holiday Inn, the “nice” guy stopped the vehicle before the lobby and charged us RMB300. We were given a pre-printed receipt.

"Thinking that was the standard fare, we paid up. Later, we found out from our friend who had reached earlier in the day that he was charged RMB20+ and also received a proper printed receipt.

"We realized why the “nice” guy stopped before the lobby - he may have been caught out by the bell boy for the high fare he charged us.

"I posted this to create awareness for those who are going to this place:
1) Check the prices before you proceed to any place.
2) Look for an official cab to take. It should be safer than taking "Ba Wan Ce"
3) Always ask for the cab or "Ba Wan Ce" to stop at the hotel lobby."

Unrepented

Stomper still stupid and never learn, still want to give stupid advice. Never take "Ba Wan Ce" especially for ladies. They are illegal and no insurance. Also they can stop anywhere and pick up some more passengers.:rolleyes:

dis sinkie is really damn pathetic...take pic and kpkb in stomp for fuck!...go confront n whack the taxidriver lah....KNN ballless pc of shit!:oIo:

Posted on 27 Sep 2010
Beware of taxi rip-off at Shenzhen jetty: Charged RMB300 for RMB20 ride

"I posted this to create awareness for those who are going to this place:
1) Check the prices before you proceed to any place.
2) Look for an official cab to take. It should be safer than taking "Ba Wan Ce"
3) Always ask for the cab or "Ba Wan Ce" to stop at the hotel lobby."[/QUOTE]

kingrant

Join the official queue for govt licensed red top taxis. make sure they turn on meter - which is RMB12.50 for flag down.

Sekou to HI so near. Now got MRT even. never take taxis from touts loitering in the lobby. Look for the queue line just outside on the left.