• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Starhub and Sinktel lost out $millions in advertisement and deserve it.

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
These two silly organisation deserve it:p

I was at a pub in KL watching the Holland-Uruguay match and i notice there were 14 advertisment on these products before the match and during half time.
1.panasonic
2.samsung
3.hyundai
4.alicafe/power root
5.ogawa
6.castrol
7.maxis/hotlink
8.coca cola
9.continental tyre
10.gillete
11.macdonald
12.visa
13.clear sport
14.MAA assurance

Compare to Our Sinktel and Starpub advertisement
1.tiger beer
2.a meagre small red mc delivery every 20min at top left corner on the screen

Sinktel and Starpub must learn from this stupid 2010 world cup telecast farce,admit their mistake learn from it and DONT REPEAT IT in the future,it is we the poor sporean that will always suffer from their act of STUPIDITY:mad:

On the lighter side,world cup test on mudland police:confused:
i was stopped for speeding at a roadblocked by those highway robbers(police) at tapah perak.i hand over my driving license and he pretend to write down on a piece of paper and blah blah(i am a lao jiao to all these nonsense) before handing over my kopi duit to him i ask him a few question in mix malay and english.
me..you lose money world cup is it.
he..ya nak cari makan boss

me..siapa main ini malam semi final
he..brazil lawan germany boss:confused:

me..you ada dengar itu famous german sotong nama paul..
he..boss paling best sotong garing you pergi lumut near pangkor:confused:

me..you got how many wife and children..
he..two wife and six children:p (he is telling the truth on tat)
and i hand him the kopi duit:rolleyes:

manokie

Have you ever wondered why Sinkies "leaders" never get sacked????

The media is state owned. That's why.

When something is messed up, media in other countries will be full-force in criticism and then fan all the resentment. Ultimately, someone has to take responsibility to appease the people

In Singapore you won't see that until SPH becomes privatized which will never be a possibility.

HokkienMee

ooo

he..ya nak cari makan boss

me..siapa main ini malam semi final
he..brazil lawan germany boss:confused:

me..you ada dengar itu famous german sotong nama paul..
he..boss paling best sotong garing you pergi lumut near pangkor:confused:

LOL !!! :biggrin: That was funny...
Still got guts TCSS with them... haa...

S

suicidalpap

Have you ever wondered why Sinkies "leaders" never get sacked????

The media is state owned. That's why.

When something is messed up, media in other countries will be full-force in criticism and then fan all the resentment. Ultimately, someone has to take responsibility to appease the people

In Singapore you won't see that until SPH becomes privatized which will never be a possibility.

Sinkies leaders are not corrupted because they don't need to. A minister working for 10 years( but in actual fact doing nothing) will received at least more than $30 million+++++. It's more than corruption can offer. Having said that, it still corruption in another form.:biggrin::confused::o:rolleyes:

coolguy

This is much much worse than bribery.
Those corrupt officials in other countries run the risk of getting caught
and be prosecuted.
In sinkieland, their counterparts are automatically spoon feed with multi millions without lifting a finger.
And the best thing is they are sacked proof and recession proof.
All within one big happy familee.:biggrin:

Sinkies leaders are not corrupted because they don't need to. A minister working for 10 years( but in actual fact doing nothing) will received at least more than $30 million+++++. It's more than corruption can offer. Having said that, it still corruption in another form.:biggrin::confused::o:rolleyes:

Are you talking about the Limp Beh Heng, hiding in the PMO together with all hand holding specialists that the PM needs.:mad:

brudder, can translate the talk cock thing from Melayu to English? I noe its talk cock but jus want to know what cock :p

On the contrary, Singtel CEO just got a pay rise...obviously, the lack of advertisers do not impact them...

Watchman

http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/s...t_cant_go_10_seconds_without_freezing_up.html
Posted on 30 Aug 2010
mioTV broadcast can't go 10 seconds without freezing up

miotv_broadcast_cant_go_10_seconds_without_freezing_up-thumbnail.jpg

Sinktel and Starpub must learn from this stupid 2010 world cup telecast farce,admit their mistake learn from it and DONT REPEAT IT in the future,

If sinkies could learn from their mistakes and not repeat them, the PAP would have been voted out of office 40 years ago.

Stand in front of the mirror and tell yourself you promise not to behave like sinktel and starpub anymore. :rolleyes:

K

Keiji Maeda

Stand in front of the mirror and tell yourself you promise not to behave like sinktel and starpub anymore.

<object width="660" height="525"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/4GhneuxdCT0?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;rel=0&amp;border=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/4GhneuxdCT0?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US&amp;rel=0&amp;border=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="660" height="525"></embed></object>

Watchman

<object width="640" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/t55J6Op_5oE?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/t55J6Op_5oE?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="640" height="385"></embed></object>

Watchman

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/tmtGll2ZUoE?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube-nocookie.com/v/tmtGll2ZUoE?fs=1&amp;hl=en_US" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

Talking Donkey

Alfrescian (S)
brudder, can translate the talk cock thing from Melayu to English? I noe its talk cock but jus want to know what cock :p

On the lighter side,world cup test on mudland police:confused:
i was stopped for speeding at a roadblocked by those highway robbers(police) at tapah perak.i hand over my driving license and he pretend to write down on a piece of paper and blah blah(i am a lao jiao to all these nonsense) before handing over my kopi duit to him i ask him a few question in mix malay and english.
he..ya nak cari makan boss(yes boss i need to survive)

me..siapa main ini malam semi final(who is playing tonight semi final)
he..brazil lawan germany boss:confused:(it was to be holland vs uruguay not brazil vs german,he got it all wrong)

me..you ada dengar itu famous german sotong nama paul..(heard of the famous german octopus name paul)
he..boss paling best sotong garing you pergi lumut near pangkor:confused:(boss the best sotong BBQ is at a town call lumut near pankor island)

(kopi duit means kickback money)