• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Serious Singapore actually in deficit of $5.6 billion

tomychua

but all thanks to Government’s top-ups to funds and Net Investment Returns Contribution from past reserves ....

16832357_1872756002936882_2025192510741225415_n.jpg

Do you know without Temasek and GIC contributing to the net investment return and Govt top-ups for our annual budget, we would be in deficit?

Without it, there wouldn't be enough money for all the funds, subsidies and rebates we are enjoying today!

Source: http://www.singaporebudget.gov.sg/budget_2017/budgetspeech/pf.aspx#s2

Bot is back.

U are actually happy about that?After all the taxes and ERP and GST and coe and tariffs and zero welfare,the government is actually in deficit.shows the government budget is out of control and bloated.

The deficit could be a red herring. Alot of income the gahmen don't recognise as revenue. I think SLA taxes r excluded..Also land sales tat is y HDB always register as deficit.. Even though it's pap cash cow. Just my 2 cents

batman1

No doubt,PAP is a blood-sucking govt.When they increase water taxes,u know something is wrong.
Of course deficit lah,each minister's salaries few million per annum ,how not to go bankrupt ?
KNNPCB to greedy and corrupt PAP !!!!!!!!!!

Also the government has always boasted about a surplus of 5 to 15% every year,how come last year run into deficit?

mahjongking

No doubt,PAP is a blood-sucking govt.When they increase water taxes,u know something is wrong.
Of course deficit lah,each minister's salaries few million per annum ,how not to go bankrupt ?
KNNPCB to greedy and corrupt PAP !!!!!!!!!!

i am surprised people even bother to read the news anymore,
fucking load of propaganda crap,
sometimes deficit, sometimes surplus…. report as and when the situation suits the pap,

anyone with any common sense will know that the CPF is kaput and they are desperate to patch it up with all this cost of living increases…

God bless those local Singaporeans (those with balls and common sense)

Make Singapore deficit great again will there b a fire salefor istana or oxlee road bankruptcy?

Satyr

Bot is back.

U are actually happy about that?After all the taxes and ERP and GST and coe and tariffs and zero welfare,the government is actually in deficit.shows the government budget is out of control and bloated.
The PAP will kill you before it goes into deficit. Creative accounting is alive and well.

theblackhole

trust our government
trust mr heng
he is a miracle
Singapore is a miracle
we should all thank him and bless him wansweewansweewanwanswee

Singapore is going to be the world's greatest city
thanks to our great governance and our mr heng !!!