• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Chitchat 少女隊 (Shou Jo Tai), 1980s J-pop girl group, dedicated to chootchiew and any other fans

flatearther

• shoujotai.jpg
    shoujotai.jpg
    95.1 KB · Views: 2,965
  • CDVN0L3UIAEyFcy.jpg
    CDVN0L3UIAEyFcy.jpg
    55.6 KB · Views: 1,740
  • 45089347_o1.jpg
    45089347_o1.jpg
    192.1 KB · Views: 840

Re: 少女隊 (Shou Jo Tai), 1980s J-pop girl group, dedicated to chootchiew and any other

Taiwan one rip off
So was hk one though hk one can forgive

flatearther

Re: 少女隊 (Shou Jo Tai), 1980s J-pop girl group, dedicated to chootchiew and any other

Taiwan one rip off
So was hk one though hk one can forgive
In my humble opinion, at least within East Asia (and I'm tempted to say the entire world), the Japanese showbiz/entertainment industry is superior to the rest of East Asia's by far and in all aspects, i.e. pop music, movies, TV shows (whether dramas or variety shows), comics (or "manga"), anime, etc.
attachment.php

In my humble opinion, at least within East Asia (and I'm tempted to say the entire world), the Japanese showbiz/entertainment industry is superior to the rest of East Asia by far and in all aspects, i.e. pop music, movies, TV shows (whether dramas or variety shows), comics (or "manga"), anime, etc.
attachment.php

Back then yes now eroded away.
Now Korea seems to be the epicenter.
Back then jap fashion was the leader.....jap music (as seen by the number of canto pop hits translated from jap songs).

Hi Bro, thanks man.
I think they were they were the original Yankee tao that I always referring to.:wink:
Their earlier hits were "forever" and "how are you my friend". My neighbour teenage girl was playing them almost 24x7.
Same time that period were another male band安全地帶 Anzen Chitai https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anzen_Chitai
Where i used to wrap their posters all over my files to school :biggrin:

I'm surprise you know shojo tai with your age :wink:

Back then jap fashion was the leader.....jap music (as seen by the number of canto pop hits translated from jap songs).

Korea has so many girl kpop all with same face and dance moves :*:
Current j pop all sounds kpkb rubbish songs.

flatearther

Actually, when I said "superior", I was referring to the quality of J-pop (of course, that's my subjective opinion, but it's also shared by many others, even if we're still in the minority), not popularity (whether current or in the past). :wink:

flatearther

I'm surprise you know shojo tai with your age :wink:
Believe it or not, I've even watched all of the thirty films that 黒澤 明 (Kurosawa Akira) directed:
wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_creative_works_by_Akira_Kurosawa#As director
and most of his famous films were released from the late 1940s to the early 1960s.

I'm just a person who likes to research the history of anything (in this case, Japanese culture) I happen to be interested in; it's just my hobby. :o

I've even watched all thirty of 黒澤 明 (Kurosawa Akira)'s films that he directed:
wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_creative_works_by_Akira_Kurosawa#As director
and most of his famous films were released from the late 1940s to the early 1960s.

I'm just a person who likes to research the history of anything (in this case, Japanese culture) I happen to be interested in; it's just my hobby. :o]

Ic. Although I didn't explore jap culture as much, I also find their culture 1 of the most interesting.
What I discovered about their man is that they usually is extra good looking or extra ugly :cool:

I was crazy over the movie "battle royal" .

flatearther

Korea has so many girl kpop all with same face and dance moves :*:
Basically, K-pop is based mainly on 21st-century US-pop and J-pop, and is much newer than even Canto-pop and Taiwanese-pop.
The South Koreans are certainly working hard, but their overall real-life culture is simply inferior to that of the Japanese, so it naturally affects their pop culture, making it hard for them to be creative.
Having said that, at least K-pop is superior to Sinkie-pop! :p

Anyway, back to 少女隊, they even released this single about Korea in 1988:
ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/KOREA (曲)

[video=youtube;XzBJO_dYvA0]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XzBJO_dYvA0[/video]

[video=youtube;eCT3pNmC87k]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eCT3pNmC87k[/video]

flatearther

Hi Bro, thanks man.
I think they were they were the original Yankee tao that I always referring to.:wink:
Here's the only other song by them that I like:

[video=youtube;H2hl9JM0Fpw]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=H2hl9JM0Fpw[/video]

"Kimi no Hitomi ni Koi shiteru" (Your eyes I'm in love with)
the Japanese cover version of:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Can't Take My Eyes Off You

[video=youtube;NGFToiLtXro]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NGFToiLtXro[/video]

flatearther

Their earlier hits were "forever" and "how are you my friend". My neighbour teenage girl was playing them almost 24x7.
Yes, those two were their first two singles:
ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/少女隊#シングル

FOREVER "long" version:
[video=youtube;iu6fXut0aJM]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iu6fXut0aJM[/video]

O genki desu ka? Mai Furendo:
[video=youtube;o38FB-qaBjs]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o38FB-qaBjs[/video]

And someone (I'm guessing from Japan) uploaded nearly all their singles to YouTube nine years ago:
youtube.com/user/shohjotyphoon/videos?sort=da&view=0&flow=grid
so you might want to download them all as soon as possible, while they are still available for downloading.
(By the way, I use en.savefrom.net)

Yes, those two were their first two singles:
ja.wikipedia.org/wiki/少女隊#シングル

FOREVER "long" version:
[video=youtube;iu6fXut0aJM]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iu6fXut0aJM[/video]

O genki desu ka? Mai Furendo:
[video=youtube;o38FB-qaBjs]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o38FB-qaBjs[/video]

And someone (I'm guessing from Japan) uploaded nearly all their singles to YouTube nine years ago:
youtube.com/user/shohjotyphoon/videos?sort=da&view=0&flow=grid
so you might want to download them all as soon as possible, while they are still available for downloading.
(By the way, I use en.savefrom.net)

Wah bro. U r really a professor of wiki and utube .
I wasn't able to find them using English keyword .
Really brings back some good memories for me with this 2 songs. Thanks I download for safe keeping :biggrin:

flatearther

Wah bro. U r really a professor of wiki and utube .
I wasn't able to find them using English keyword .
Using only English words/letters to search for J-pop stuff is certainly not as effective as using Japanese kanji...
At least Chinese characters (hànzì) must be used, if you happen to know the kanji for the Japanese thing you are searching for, since most kanji characters are very similar to hànzì. :smile:

Anyway, here are some more videos of your favourite 少女隊 songs:
Really brings back some good memories for me with this 2 songs. Thanks I download for safe keeping :biggrin:
[video=youtube;GzspdVTZeCk]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GzspdVTZeCk[/video]

[video=youtube;GAg1uUtDnBw]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GAg1uUtDnBw[/video]

[video=youtube;to9VKGVuhyA]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=to9VKGVuhyA[/video]

flatearther

[video=youtube;2GpczUnhFAo]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2GpczUnhFAo[/video]

[video=youtube;U0TF1lFXtbg]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U0TF1lFXtbg[/video]

flatearther

[video=youtube;T_2aDoQbHiI]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=T_2aDoQbHiI[/video]

[video=youtube;QoJYXUlJ6ZA]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QoJYXUlJ6ZA[/video]

64fb_3.jpg

While u were still a baby in mid 80s, these were the most happening hair trend which look orbit now .
I believe Narong, as a high class beng, should be carrying them :biggrin:

flatearther

Current j pop all sounds kpkb rubbish songs.
In my opinion, the "Golden Age" of J-pop started with the debut of 松田 聖子 (Matsuda Seiko) in 1980 and ended with the premature death of 坂井 泉水 (Sakai Izumi, the lead singer of ZARD) in 2007 at the age of only 40 years old.
Both of them were among Japan's best-selling female singers:
wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_best-selling_music_artists_in_Japan
and were even born in the same city:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Kurume
in Fukuoka Prefecture, located on the island of Kyushu.

Maybe in the near future, I might start a few threads about some of my favourite J-pop singers/groups (who are also very famous and popular in Japan), even though I suspect there will probably be very few (if there are even any) fans of theirs in this forum....

In my opinion, the "Golden Age" of J-pop started with the debut of 松田 聖子 (Matsuda Seiko) in 1980 and ended with the premature death of 坂井 泉水 (Sakai Izumi, the lead singer of ZARD) in 2007 at the age of only 40 years old.
Both of them were among Japan's best-selling female singers:
wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_best-selling_music_artists_in_Japan
and were even born in the same city:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Kurume
in Fukuoka Prefecture, located on the island of Kyushu.

Maybe in the near future, I might start a few threads about some of my favourite J-pop singers/groups (who are also very famous and popular in Japan), even though I suspect there will probably be very few (if there are even any) fans of them in this forum....

Current j pop is it those music where we get to hear in pc and arcade games ? I find they all sounds alike and does not have a catchy tune .or maybe old liao ear bud got problem :p

flatearther

Ic. Although I didn't explore jap culture as much, I also find their culture 1 of the most interesting.
What I discovered about their man is that they usually is extra good looking or extra ugly :cool:
In my opinion, one lifetime is not enough to fully explore all the interesting things in Japanese culture, whether traditional or modern/popular. :( :o

I was crazy over the movie "battle royal" .
Coincidentally, Beat Takeshi, one of the star actors in:
wikipedia.org/wiki/Battle_Royale_(film)
was also the presenter for:
sammyboy.com/showthread.php?235697-quot-Takeshi-s-Castle-quot-a-famous-Japanese-game-show-that-aired-in-Japan-from-1986-to-1990