• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Malays please take Note: New Camping rules

saratogas

New camping permits for S'pore parks

National Parks Board (NParks) will be introducing a new camping permit system to cater to the growing popularity of camping as a recreational activity particularly at coastal parks.

From April 15, campers will be able to apply for permits via AXS to camp at any of the five parks where camping is permitted.

Camping permits are valid for one day and each camper will be able to apply for a maximum of 8 days per month.

On this latest move, Mr Kong Yit San, Director, Parks, explained, "Camping permits are currently required only on weekdays and are issued manually by rangers who approach campers, scan their identity cards, and print out a permit. This, however, has become increasingly challenging with the growing popularity of camping. Furthermore, campers often have to jostle for space to pitch their tents, especially on weekends, public holidays and school holidays.

"We recognise that camping is a popular and affordable activity for many people. The new system will enable NParks to better manage camping activities to enhance the recreational experience of campers without inconveniencing other park users.

"The use of AXS to book BBQ pits has proven very popular and we believe that campers would find this system equally accessible and easy to use."

In view of the current economic downturn, NParks will absorb the administrative fee of $1 per permit per day charged by AXS.

Camping Sites

* Changi Beach Park (between Carpark 1 and Carpark 4; between Carpark 6 and Carpark 7)
* East Coast Park (Area D and Area G)
* Pasir Ris Park (Area 1 and 3)
* Sembawang Park (Area A)
* West Coast Park (Area 3)

AXS machines in parks

* Changi Beach Park (i-kiosk near Carpark 1)
* East Coast Park (Area C3)
* Pasir Ris Park (Carpark E)
* Sembawang Park (Carpark 1)
* West Coast Park (McDonald's restaurant in Area 3)

Campers can also apply at 500 AXS kiosks islandwide or go to www.axs.com.sg.

got some homeless mats camp for months.. how now.. only can camp 8 days per month nia..:biggrin:

Lestat

If there is an admin fee for applying a permit with the AXS machine, why the FUCK does NPark want to work with them?

Just drop by your NPP or CC to apply, very difficult meh?

Knn, just another con job to generate ADDITIONAL income.

:oIo::oIo:

Frankiestine

got some homeless mats camp for months.. how now.. only can camp 8 days per month nia..:biggrin:

Aiyah they no problem one....their family size minimum half a dozen in a family...so each of them take turns to apply...need only 4 family members to take turn to apply then they can stay for one month...today abang apply 8 days later adik go and then another 8 days later kakak go and then bapak go...:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

they can even claim they are doing this to go green and to save planet earth.. or say they are nature lover..:biggrin:

Frankiestine

they can even claim they are doing this to go green and to save planet earth.. or say they are nature lover..:biggrin:

alamak no money pay bills say so lah why jaga muka until like that...:p:p:p:p

DUIT TAK ADA TAK APA. STYLE MESTI TAK KALAH.

captainxerox

weekends at east coast is really tent city! like some humanitarian disaster and everyone homeless and pitch tents to get u.n. aid

R4g3

if it is a family of 4 then it will not be a problem, they just need to take turn and apply for permit. 4 x 8 days = 32 days a month, more then enough.

or maybe these campers can form a group and apply together.

radon39

in the 1st place, they know how to apply boh??? they oni know how to play play at those machines.........

melzp

You are rite. Theres loopholes. Takes turn.
But I find these tents are alternatives for LOVERS.
Come weekend nite, juz watch or maybe get closer to hear the growls.
Its the alternate for HOTEL 81

Semaj2357

Then sekali big abang - Brudder Mas also nak tompang, macham mana?:biggrin:

Frankiestine

You are rite. Theres loopholes. Takes turn.
But I find these tents are alternatives for LOVERS.
Come weekend nite, juz watch or maybe get closer to hear the growls.
Its the alternate for HOTEL 81

Geez i wonder if there is any age restriction on applying...if not then it is another "breeding" ground literally for those students who cannot even go to H81....

then every weekend you will hear kids telling their parents they are off camping for the weekend....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

They have families of more than 12...one can apply for 8 days in one location...and the other in another for the 9th day..adn so forth:biggrin:

travelbug

Mats & Minahs cannot afford to go overseas so the best option is to go to the seaside to look at the sea & daydream of faraway lands. I think that NTUC resort whatever its name is also polluted by them during the weekends. Is that the case?

allanlee

They have families of more than 12...one can apply for 8 days in one location...and the other in another for the 9th day..adn so forth:biggrin:

All 12 should go and apply and then rent out the extra days to others :biggrin: .......... $$$ making opprotunity lai liao :p:smile::p

Angelo

The Malays in Singapore are generally a nice and friendly people.

Or u prefer the 3rd world trash flooding your school, work and public transport?

if u say that like, u win liao..:p

prefer malays anytime over PRCs, fake talents etc etc..

saratogas

They help by adding excitement/entertainment along our Beaches.

Blow and Mas
3377518991_d88c6dc06a_o.jpg