• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Vampires on the loose in Serbia, garlic sellling out

ChewCheng

vampire%2001.jpg

Fearful residents in Western Serbia have been hopping from shop to shop in search of garlic after a vampire is said to be "out there looking for shelter and food".

Sava Savanovic, the most famous vampire in Serbian folklore, is feared to have been "awoken" and gone into the human world after his final resting place, an old watermill located on a river at Zarožje village, collapsed recently.

Officials of Bajina Bašta Municipality, where the village is, have issued a public warning on possible vampire attacks. Legend has it Savanovic used to kill and drink the blood of those who went to mill grains at the watermill.

The residents are preparing for the worst.

"People are worried," mayor Miodrag Vujetic told the local press.

"Everybody knows the legend of this vampire and the thought that he is now homeless and looking for somewhere else [to stay] and possibly other victims are terrifying people. We are all frightened," he added.

The local council also advised all villagers to put garlic and crucifixes on their doors to ward off the blood-sucking creature. As a result, anti-vampire paraphernalia are selling like hotcakes in the village with a population of only 790 people based on a 2002 census.

Knowing that they'll be laughed at by outsiders over their worries of such attacks, the villagers are clear about what they're doing and the seriousness of the situation they'll be facing soon.

"It's all very well for people who don't live in the area to laugh at our fears but nobody in the region is in any doubt that vampires do exist," Vujetic continued. "We have also reminded the residents to put a Holy cross in every room in the house."

chuckyworld

They should organise a vampire hunting event world wide, made some tourist money and getting rid of a blood sucker....:biggrin::p:eek:

You should promote to Minister of Tourist. Very good idea! One stone hit 2 bird. No cost involved with money rolling in.

garlic and crucifix can work char hor loh.........................then all the PAP Vampires In White over here si liao lor

Kinana

Vampires are real, especially active in US.
[video=youtube;eLHQAH4jsTM]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eLHQAH4jsTM&feature=related[/video]