• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Big drama at YCK: what happens when you get involved with a car salesman

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal
Car salesman is actually a cushy job that most bengs aspire towards....it's a class higher than handphone or SLS salesman

Quite a lot of car salesmen in this forum, I believe :smile: Know for less than a month already can have sex video..... steam lah!

no_faith

selling cars, earn over 10k per mth, stay sentosa cove, wow he sellling a thousand of ferrari every mth?:biggrin:

this guy is sly in the sense that he gt a wife who is not independent and weak minded.:biggrin:
how will the wife able to survive if she is going to divorce him? no wonder he is able to fuck freely.

if not the wife sure activate the Woman Charter.

Microsoft

erm...

bro, my point was that prior to 06, the property prices in Sentosa Cove was relatively low, not as exorbitant as the current prices.

I noe...jus ot abit...:biggrin: How much was it during or b4 de 06 launch? Btn condo n bungalow? 10k income isn't consistent for salesman...in fact i noe a housing agent who is making goot moni but still choose to stay in 3 rm pigeon hole...me ask him y...he say inconsistent income and high monthly installment...throw in 1 more factor...economy downturn...will create de perfect storm...

I noe...jus ot abit...:biggrin: How much was it during or b4 de 06 launch?

folks in the know please correct me if me mistaken.
prior to 06 before the casinos were announced, landed parcel around 500K plus construction (depends), and condo units around 600K.
6 years down the road, landed parcel around 2~3mil plus construction (depends), and normal condo unit (not penthouse units), e.g Marina Collection costs some 6mil?
so imagine a 600K unit, down payment 10% (up to 90% loan back then), and the rest slowly pay by installment, hold for 5~6 years, 米桶 already :smile::smile::smile:

Debonerman

If an SIA stewardess can fall in love and engaged in a relationship with a karang guni man to the point of killing his adolescent child, where is the surprise here? It's the olfactory factor. As evident of beautiful Chinese women with Indian men. I could get lucky, so could you.

Sir_Fcuk

Lunch Corporal
selling cars, earn over 10k per mth, stay sentosa cove, wow he sellling a thousand of ferrari every mth?:biggrin:

Disagree. Selling cars can be a great money making business - know a few who make >$20,000 a month. However, they will F**K a rich tai tai to close a deal.

Fook Seng

zhihau said:
folks in the know please correct me if me mistaken.
prior to 06 before the casinos were announced, landed parcel around 500K plus construction (depends), and condo units around 600K.

Did not follow prices very closely but the impression was that Marina Bay and Keppel Bay prices were at District 9 prices, if not Orchard Road, at least River Valley level. Sentosa Cove was supposed to be unique for its seaside setting and definitely were benchmarked to Orchard Rd pricing even from the beginning.

Although it is technically possible for a person with $10k pm salary to go for a small studio apartment at Sentosa Cove, it would not be likely as it would be quite a stretch for someone with such a salary and he doesn't get much of a living space unless he has some insight on how the property market would develop. The high prices that Sentosa Cove and Marina Bay eventually fetched stumped even professionals in the industry, with no precedence to measure against. Don't know about Sentosa Cove but a studio apartment at the Sail did cost around $700 - $800k at launch.

There were however people who teamed up to buy high value properties during the boom. Many were in this salary bracket but they were speculators

Microsoft

landed parcel around 500K plus construction (depends), and condo units around 600K.
6 years down the road, landed parcel around 2~3mil plus construction (depends), and normal condo unit (not penthouse units), e.g Marina Collection costs some 6mil?
so imagine a 600K unit, down payment 10% (up to 90% loan back then), and the rest slowly pay by installment, hold for 5~6 years, 米桶 already :smile::smile::smile:

600k for a condo ish a bery goot price...sum pigeon hole cost more den tat...alamak early noe i oso go buy 1 unit...now can walk around n sian chaboh..."limpeh kia sentosa cave 1 ok...dun pray pray"...:biggrin::p