• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

MBS Jackpot Auntie donates full winnings to charity! [PLUS: she got chiobu daughters]

Jiakleowbee president SR Nathan kenna jackpot for 12 years donate simi?

Woman to get full casino winnings after all

20111109.192136_choo_eng_hong.jpg

AsiaOne
Wednesday, Nov 09, 2011

The hawker who ignited a media brouhaha after being denied of her jackpot winnings worth $410,000 by Marina Bay Sands (MBS) will be getting it in full after all.

The casino had initially refused to pay Ms Choo Hong Eng the 'cash bonus' of $416,742.11 that was displayed on the slot machine's screen on Oct 18, saying that the machine had a cash limit of $50,000, and the message was due to a malfunction.

It offered to pay her $50,000 and give her a sports car worth $258,962.

It all began when the one-armed bandit she had parked herself at lit up, showing her that she had won over $400,000. But a casino employee told her it was an error.

Unhappy at not being given her full winnings, the vegetarian food stall hawker, went to the extent of hiring a lawyer to fight her case. She also complained to the Casino Regulatory Authority (CRA).

MBS' offer came before CRA has issued its decision. Ms Choo has since withdrawn her complaint, according to The Straits Times.

Ms Choo said she will be donating all of her winnings to various charities, including the Ren Ci Hospital, the National Kidney Foundation and the Kwong Wai Shiu Hospital.

Re: MBS Jackpot Auntie donates full winnings to charity! [PLUS: she got chiobu daught

Hawker tells story of hard life before riches

20111110.215254_choo_1.jpg

AsiaOne
Thursday, Nov 10, 2011

The hawker who struck gold and won a jackpot dispute against Marina Bay Sands (MBS) has led a hard life before her successes today, local media reports said.

She won $416,000 but MBS had disputed the cash payout. Madam Choo Hong Eng, in her 50s, made a complaint to the Casino Regulatory Authority and even hired a lawyer. In the end, the casino offered to settle.

In a conversation with local reporters, Madam Choo Hong Eng, 58, revealed that she did not know who her parents were. She was abandoned at an orphanage immediately after she was born and at the age of three, she was fostered out.

At the age of 14, she started work at a factory that made wigs.

There were times when she would hurt herself whenever the machine's needle went into her finger and broke off, the tip of the needle left inside her flesh. Then she would have to use a pair of scissors to cut into her finger to remove it.

The finger would bleed and swell after that but she couldn't complain to anyone since she was underage. With her diligence, she would earn more than $1,000 a month, quite a sum in those days.

With her earnings from all her jobs, she started her vegetarian stall 26 years ago, serving up mock chicken rice and laksa.

Precisely because she came from a poor background once, Madam Choo endeavoured to help out at charities and welfare organisations, a Shin Min report said.

She said in Mandarin: 'I started my food stall when I was 32. After business got better, I began to do good deeds. I join fundraisers for about 10 over times a year to sell my chicken rice and laksa and can raise more than $10,000 in a day.'

She added: 'I believe in doing good deeds. Good also begets good, which is why I have won the jackpot prize. But you can't spend money when you're dead. Besides, I have life insurance so it's not necessary to have too much money.

pic13.jpg

Ms Choo with her adopted daughters, aged 19 and 17.

pic19.jpg

According to Shin Min, the elder daugher (left) is studying in Ngee Ann Polytechnic and is planning to attend university while the younger daughter is currently in ITE. Both were in the dark about their foster mother's win until they came across the media reports.

Re: MBS Jackpot Auntie donates full winnings to charity! [PLUS: she got chiobu daught

I thought she said half?

She added: 'I believe in doing good deeds. Good also begets good, which is why I have won the jackpot prize. But you can't spend money when you're dead. Besides, I have life insurance so it's not necessary to have too much money.

These words come from someone unsinkified and of course a vegetarian...

Of course in this forum, you got to remind the sinkie losers here about cowardice begets cowardice, or ball-less begets ball-less..

I pity others innocent individuals have to suffer on others low life cowardice.. totally despise such sinkie losers.. You know who you are..

if you are a coward, just go somewhere and kill yourself, your existence is a burden and a liability to others..

But you can't spend money when you're dead. Besides, I have life insurance so it's not necessary to have too much money.

she talking cock ...then why is she in the casino in the first place ?

She added: 'I believe in doing good deeds. Good also begets good, which is why I have won the jackpot prize.

talk cock again ....every poor man is a bad guy ?

Cruxx

She added: 'I believe in doing good deeds. Good also begets good, which is why I have won the jackpot prize.

talk cock again ....every poor man is a bad guy ?

All these are words that losers use to comfort themselves. The human brain is very susceptible to self-delusion. :smile:

lianbeng

lianbeng replies, "aiyah...when u got $$$ many people will call u papa n mama lah. 半路人亲戚 mah! u never watch 夜市人生 meh?":biggrin:

All these are words that losers use to comfort themselves. The human brain is very susceptible to self-delusion. :smile:

Yes , that's right . Nowasday , It's hard to find logical person like you .. Clap clap .

Prata Man will tell you, he is already earning much less than he should by being the President.

Oh... and generally, Indians are more thrifty...

Jiakleowbee president SR Nathan kenna jackpot for 12 years donate simi?

no_faith

chiobu daughters? where?:biggrin:

RonRon

<object>
<param name="movie" value="http://image.razor.tv/site/flashplayer/razortv2.swf"></param>
<param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param>
<param name="flashvars" value="file=http%3A//www.razor.tv/site/servlet/stream/playerXml%3Frepeat%3Dfalse%26autostart%3Dfalse%26video%3Dcontentbean%3A71136%26browserUrl%3Dhttp%3A//www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/&adsurl=http%3A//www.razor.tv%3A80/site/servlet/adsVideo/%3Fstream%3Dcontentbean%3A71136%26channel%3Dcontentbean%3A90&isembed=true&hideall=true&hidebnt=true"></param>
<embed allowfullscreen="true" width="576" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" height="382" src="http://image.razor.tv/site/flashplayer/razortv2.swf" flashvars="file=http%3A//www.razor.tv/site/servlet/stream/playerXml%3Frepeat%3Dfalse%26autostart%3Dfalse%26video%3Dcontentbean%3A71136%26browserUrl%3Dhttp%3A//www.razor.tv/site/servlet/segment/main/news/&adsurl=http%3A//www.razor.tv%3A80/site/servlet/adsVideo/%3Fstream%3Dcontentbean%3A71136%26channel%3Dcontentbean%3A90&isembed=true&hideall=true&hidebnt=true"></embed>
</object>

shOUTloud

But you can't spend money when you're dead. Besides, I have life insurance so it's not necessary to have too much money.

she talking cock ...then why is she in the casino in the first place ?

pple gave half of her winnings. how much did you give?

She is a Buddhist and she believes in Buddhist Teachings of Karma. It is a basic teaching in Buddhism that generousity begets wealth. You dun have to believe in it but that's what she believes in

Anyway, nothing wrong with her going to casino to relax and pay some games. She was not there to kill someone.

hurley

aunty is the best! know any pappies who would do this?