Can S'pore make car ownership fairer for the middle class?

Just to add. The current coe model appears that the gov wants to prioritise their pocket. As such, the current rule works perfectly. But the gov is missing something big. Pap need to say it out loud. I want money in my pocket. Although this is just a simple statement, but this will make the rule clear and shut up sinkies mouth.
opposition-singapore-democratic-party-sdp-members-activists-440nw-7844890d.jpg

Just to add.

The current coe model appears that the gov wants to prioritise their pocket.
As such, the current rule works perfectly.

But the gov is missing something big.
Pap need to say it out loud.
I want money in my pocket.

Although this is just a simple statement, but this will make the rule clear and shut up sinkies mouth.
I disagree with the COE policy. So I boycott ownership of a car.

It's the same as expensive Nasi Lemak and Laksa. I boycott them and see how long they can last. But if they can last long long, that means they have the support of the majority, so I accept my fate and apply for a Blue CHAS.

I disagree with the COE policy. So I boycott ownership of a car. It's the same as expensive Nasi Lemak and Laksa. I boycott them and see how long they can last. But if they can last long long, that means they have the support of the majority, so I accept my fate and apply for a Blue CHAS.
I am amazed by the number of S'poreans I keep meeting who claim to be able to afford a condo and car, but continue to stay in a HDB flat and take public transport.

The PAP advocates meritocracy where it is the survival of the fittest, or should I say, the richest. However, as far as their children and cronies are concerned, our leaders practice nepotism and cronyism respectively.
Pay them with taxpayers for what? The highest paid & not closing the gap.

I believe LKY once said that the govt has pledged to provide housing and transport to the people, but not a house/condo or car to every S'porean.
But why? Thought we are inclusive society?
It's exclusive rich man's club? Really pwn by 65%.

But why? Thought we are inclusive society? It's exclusive rich man's club? Really pwn by 65%.
S'poreans living in HDB pigeon holes are hiring maids who make enough money to build large landed homes back in Indonesia for their families. How ironic indeed! Domestic workers enjoy a higher standard of living compared to 85% of S'poreans.

Unless S'pore's 6 million people are housed in a country as large as Johor state, only 15% of us can stay in a private home and a mere 8% are able to own a car.

S'poreans have long been accused of being materialistic when most just wish to afford a middle class existence like their counterparts in other developed countries, which means owing a house and car.

I disagree with the COE policy. So I boycott ownership of a car.

It's the same as expensive Nasi Lemak and Laksa. I boycott them and see how long they can last. But if they can last long long, that means they have the support of the majority, so I accept my fate and apply for a Blue CHAS.
Same here.
And we never own it and kpkb about it.
This is admirable for us to honour the majority and move on.

Just take a step back and look at SG….

Paying public serving ministers $m
40% of population are foreigners
93 MPs for this very small population & land
70% cannot speak the national language
15% Muslims but has a full minister for Islam
NMPs in parliament

so…what is so wrong with paying $12,500 a year just for the right to keep a car ?

After paying the high COE….they still have to go to JB to pump petrol to save a few $ after the $123k

So you bought your replica Rolex already ? Or down to earth Seiko ? :cool:
Never. Endup I think better just make do with my Huawei fit KNN
But I'm still thinking to leeplace my old wallet with a leeplica to leefresh wealth luck and ownself think ownself rich KNN