• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Baey's young son kena mocked in class due to his dad's PAP connections.

CheBaey Yam Keng’s son ‘taunted’ by classmate: You scored well because your dad is a MP!

Source: Temasek Times March 14, 2012
http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2...ate-you-scored-well-because-your-dad-is-a-mp/

It is not easy being a MP nowadays, especially if you are from the PAP. Not only will you become an easy target of verbal abuse from the ‘hordes’ of anonymous netizens stalking in the cyberworld, your children are likely to be subjected to all kinds of taunts and jibes in school as well as PAP MP Baey Yam Keng discovered lately.

In an article written specially for a free SPH tabloid, Mr Baey shared his son’s unpleasant experience in school:

“My child recently score the second highest in a Maths Common Test, but one of his classmates said he was able to do so well because his father is a MP!”

(我孩子最近的数学统一测验考得了全班第二高分。可是,有一位同学却在班上说他能取得这样的成绩,是因为他的爸爸是议员!)

Mr Baey tried to comfort his son by reassuring him that he earned the good grades due to his own hard work:

“You do not have tuition, therefore you deserve every mark you have earned yourself. Others may not realize it, but I am aware and more importantly, you know what you have put in. You should be proud of yourself and not be bothered by what others say. “

(“你没有补习老师,你的数学成绩是你用功努力,靠自己得来的。别人不知道,爸爸看得到,你自己也最清楚。你应该引以为豪,不要在乎别人说什么.”)

He also encouraged him to do his best according to his conscience and there is no need for any self-imposed pressure:

“Be courageous enough to own up to any wrongdoing, for every mistake we make will prove to be a learning experience.”

(“如果做错了,要勇于承认改过,从中学习。”)

Unlike some MP who ran away and left his residents in the lurch, Mr Baey does practice what he preaches. After he was slammed by netizens to speaking up for NUS PRC scholar Sun Xu who sparked nationwide outrage with his derogatory comments about Singaporeans, Mr Baey promptly apologized in Parliament.

Judging from his silence so far on the disciplinary hearing convened yesterday by NUS to investigate the matter, Mr Baey has indeed ‘learnt’ from his experience

I will make fun of his son by saying that his dad wears girly purple shirts.

161107_1328235782_1146729869_n.jpg

422856_3395562804942_1145855334_33329843_1250603779_n.jpg

1. tsk tsk tsk!
2. such specimen is some media seeking whore or what.
3. it is paid handsomely for doing meaningful things but what has it produced?
4. nothing much hoh!
5. it and its offspring should plunge into bedok reservoir.

Typical Pappies ... like to "Hao Lian" so that people know his son is not an "idol" ... oops, I meant to say smart!

Self praised ... another advertisement ploy ... from a useless PR cock! I meant roster, lah

Credit to the young boy who taunted Chebaye's son... One day that brave Sinkie boy will give his vote to the Opposition...

What this MP need's to do is to upgrade the car he's driving.

When his son's classmates see the new expensive car, they will be speechless with awe :p

He should be glad that his son didn't get beat up by other kids.

Also, there's only harmless verbal teasing, and he's making such a big fuss.

It's not like they roughed his son up, tore up his books and took his pocket money.

Fucked up parents like Baey Yam Keng are the reason why MOE teachers of today are scared shitless of complaints from parents.

CheBaey Yam Keng’s son ‘taunted’ by classmate: You scored well because your dad is a MP!

Source: Temasek Times March 14, 2012
http://temasektimes.wordpress.com/2...ate-you-scored-well-because-your-dad-is-a-mp/

It is not easy being a MP nowadays, especially if you are from the PAP. Not only will you become an easy target of verbal abuse from the ‘hordes’ of anonymous netizens stalking in the cyberworld, your children are likely to be subjected to all kinds of taunts and jibes in school as well as PAP MP Baey Yam Keng discovered lately.

In an article written specially for a free SPH tabloid, Mr Baey shared his son’s unpleasant experience in school:

“My child recently score the second highest in a Maths Common Test, but one of his classmates said he was able to do so well because his father is a MP!”

Mr Baey tried to comfort his son by reassuring him that he earned the good grades due to his own hard work:

“You do not have tuition, therefore you deserve every mark you have earned yourself. Others may not realize it, but I am aware and more importantly, you know what you have put in. You should be proud of yourself and not be bothered by what others say. “

He also encouraged him to do his best according to his conscience and there is no need for any self-imposed pressure:

“Be courageous enough to own up to any wrongdoing, for every mistake we make will prove to be a learning experience.”

(“如果做错了,要勇于承认改过,从中学习。”)

Unlike some MP who ran away and left his residents in the lurch, Mr Baey does practice what he preaches. After he was slammed by netizens to speaking up for NUS PRC scholar Sun Xu who sparked nationwide outrage with his derogatory comments about Singaporeans, Mr Baey promptly apologized in Parliament.

Judging from his silence so far on the disciplinary hearing convened yesterday by NUS to investigate the matter, Mr Baey has indeed ‘learnt’ from his experience

Such is the degree of sceptism of the achievements of anyone who is remotely connected to the PAP, rightly or wrongly. It all boils down to transparency.

It's not like they roughed his son up, tore up his books and took his pocket money.

Fucked up parents like Baey Yam Keng are the reason why MOE teachers of today are scared shitless of complaints from parents.

CheeBaey Yam Keng trying to sabo his kid. Now all the friends of his kid won't want to play with him cos his kid is a pow tow kia (carry tales to dad). Again, just like Indians shouting 'racism', he will blame those friends as bitter opposition supporters.

... In an article written specially for a free SPH tabloid, Mr Baey shared his son’s unpleasant experience in school:

“Be courageous enough to own up to any wrongdoing, for every mistake we make will prove to be a learning experience.” ...
wat a chipskate way 2 boast n flatter his own ego! ... :rolleyes:

1. bro, such sheep has some personal agenda hoh.
2. maximum media exposure!
3. if unhappy over the comment, sheep can sue the other kid mah.

CheeBaey Yam Keng trying to sabo his kid. Now all the friends of his kid won't want to play with him cos his kid is a pow tow kia (carry tales to dad). Again, just like Indians shouting 'racism', he will blame those friends as bitter opposition supporters.

The other kids should pull down the shorts of CheeBaey Junior inside the toilet and record it on their HPs..:eek

poor kid have to go thru what I had experience here on the daily basis, be strong its never easy to be a minority in this society.

The way things are going..........the son enter NS sure kena blanket party every night