• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Smoke going up...

Bro, how old are you? My impression is that Dunhill smokers are usually lau nangs. I don't see young chaps smoking Dunhill. Most go for Marlboro.

Ha..Ha..Ha.. Uncle GD good question.. Me only in my early 30s.. :o Picked up Dunhill since my O Level days.. My late Ah Kong used to smoke Dunhill, my dad also Dunhill man.. Used to pinched their Dunhill ciggies secretly back then.. So ever since then, Dunhill has always been my choice of ciggarettes.. Every weeks when go to JB, I will buy a carton of Dunhill and smuggle it inside my car..:D So far so good, no problem when entering Spore custom.. Many people also surprise when they see me lighting Dunhill.. As for contra band ciggies, I will just buy a carton of Marlboro Red just for smoking at home..

Dunhill smoker also smoke Marl red, funny leh:o

Ha..Ha..Ha.. Uncle GD good question.. Me only in my early 30s.. :o Picked up Dunhill since my O Level days.. My late Ah Kong used to smoke Dunhill, my dad also Dunhill man.. Used to pinched their Dunhill ciggies secretly back then.. So ever since then, Dunhill has always been my choice of ciggarettes.. Every weeks when go to JB, I will buy a carton of Dunhill and smuggle it inside my car..:D So far so good, no problem when entering Spore custom.. Many people also surprise when they see me lighting Dunhill.. As for contra band ciggies, I will just buy a carton of Marlboro Red just for smoking at home..

I have an old neighbour. We meet once-a-while. He faces problem buying cigs of his choice. He is in his mid-40s. Knna, Consulate smoker! Only Ah Peks lights up that cig.

Dunhill smoker can accept Marlboro red? Most of the contraband cigs are Marlboro. Don't recall Dunhill. I smoke Salem. Can't take the Marlboro menthol of Indon cigs. Throat pain. Had problems locating Salem in Bkk.

Happy smoking!

Every weeks when go to JB, I will buy a carton of Dunhill and smuggle it inside my car..:D So far so good, no problem when entering Spore custom.. .

Be careful. May not be worthwhile. I did that in the past but gave up years ago. My MO was to hide the 10 pkts in the tissue box and cover up with tissue paper. Nowadays, I just bring in 1-2 pkts.

Dunhill smoker can accept Marlboro red? Most of the contraband cigs are Marlboro. Don't recall Dunhill. I smoke Salem. Can't take the Marlboro menthol of Indon cigs. Throat pain. Had problems locating Salem in Bkk.

Happy smoking!

Even though I usually smoke Dunhill, sometimes I will also smoke Marlboro Red the contra ones.. No choice.. Last time before married can everyday buy Spore ciggies.. Now after marriage, can feel the pinch in the pocket if everyday buy Spore ciggies.. Got to pay for many things..:( So no choice for me.. At times lan lan I buy the Indon Marlboro Red at $35 a carton just to smoke at home..

Be careful. May not be worthwhile. I did that in the past but gave up years ago. My MO was to hide the 10 pkts in the tissue box and cover up with tissue paper. Nowadays, I just bring in 1-2 pkts.

He..he..He.. Same same.. I also using the same tactics..:D But you are right.. Last week got this Spore Custom Malay abang looking at me in a strange way when I heading back to Spore.. Luckily I acted innocent.. Kinda close shave for me.. Think I will just bring 2 Dunhill packets instead of the usual carton when at JB.. Too risky..

Buy in Geylang? My friend made a small fortune in this biz.

Didn't buy at Geylang.. Geylang selling at $50 a carton now.. Now will buy from this Indon guy working near my workplace in Tuas.. He selling for $35..

$35 a carton may not be number 1. Could be number 2. Cost price of number 1 already $35 if I am not wrong. You may not be smoking original cigs. Better be careful coz number 2 has no QC.

Uncle GD, I see the illegal ciggie bizness quite thriving in Geylang.. One Ah Beng there told me he can easily make close to $700 a day just by selling the contra ciggies..

He..he..He.. Same same.. I also using the same tactics..:D But you are right.. Last week got this Spore Custom Malay abang looking at me in a strange way when I heading back to Spore.. Luckily I acted innocent.. Kinda close shave for me.. Think I will just bring 2 Dunhill packets instead of the usual carton when at JB.. Too risky..

Sometimes you cai also useless. If suay suay that Customs or CISCO chap wants a more thorough check, pengsan. If 100% check, no chance to escape.

5 years ago, my friend kena caught with about 30 cartons. He was in long-sleeved shirt, specky, decent face, Mercs etc. The profile didn't meet that of a smuggler. yet when he drove in to the booth to stamp his passport, he was immediately directed to the 100% check.

As a veteran investigator, I asked him to tell me his MO from beginning to end. Managed to arrive at a sensible conclusion why and how he was caught. Weeks later, a friend of his also kena caught. MO same same.

Many in this trade get the stocks from a particular seller in JB. Over there, bo cheng hu. They will transfer their cartons openly into various parts in their motor vehicles. Some cars are altered for this purpose. Instead of detouring and unloading their goods into another vehicle, they drove from that location staright to Customs.

If PIs were tasked to flush out the smugglers, all they need to do is to sit at the kpt opposite base and record the car numbers of those seen loading the cartons to their vehicles. End of story. Sure kena arrested.

After my friend served time in jail, his kakis changed MO. They would still get their stocks at same place. Thereafter, instead of proceeding straight to Customs, they detoured to another location to unload their goods into another vehicle. True enough, the first car was directed for 100% check when it arrived at the booth. The second vehicle sui sui crossed.

Lost touch with this chap. Not aware what's being done currently.

My impression is that Dunhill smokers are usually lau nangs.

not true, bro. i used to take my time to enjoy a stick or two of Dunhill with a cuppa hot coffee... heavenly mix. now it's just coffee :p:p:p

Many people also surprise when they see me lighting Dunhill.

are you a coffee drinker as well? :):):)

when Dunhill price went up, i switched to Gudang Garam back in the late 90s :eek::eek::eek:

Uncle GD, I see the illegal ciggie bizness quite thriving in Geylang.. One Ah Beng there told me he can easily make close to $700 a day just by selling the contra ciggies..

Seller or boss? If seller can make $700 a day, his boss can buy private landed house very soon. Sellers can make $300-$500. 12 hr shift. Not easy to penetrate Geylang. Lucrative biz. SS controlled. Take one lor for instance. Big quarrel. Was resolved when each took 12 hr shift on alternate days. It's like 7-11. Never close shop.

when Dunhill price went up, i switched to Gudang Garam back in the late 90s :eek::eek::eek:

GG comes in handy if need to pang sai in smelly toilets. Takes a long time to finish smoking too. Ideal in 'war-like terrain' - kpt toilets in Geylang.

In normal kopitiams I would usually have Kopi O to go along with my fishball noodle.. But at sarabat stalls I will have my favourite teh tarik.. I will also ocassionally smoke Kretek ciggies given to me by few of the Indon ship crew in my workplace.. But cannot smoke too much Kretek.. Can get breathless at times..:o :o Went to Jakarta last year to accompany my wife and mom in law.. I smoked like a chimney since ciggies sold there are very very cheap..:D

GG comes in handy if need to pang sai in smelly toilets. Takes a long time to finish smoking too. Ideal in 'war-like terrain' - kpt toilets in Geylang.

Ha..Ha..Ha..Ha.. Yes its a must to smoke when pang sai. After sex also a must to light up a stick..:D

In normal kopitiams I would usually have Kopi O to go along with my fishball noodle.. But at sarabat stalls I will have my favourite teh tarik.. I will also ocassionally smoke Kretek ciggies given to me by few of the Indon ship crew in my workplace.. But cannot smoke too much Kretek.. Can get breathless at times..:o :o Went to Jakarta last year to accompany my wife and mom in law.. I smoked like a chimney since ciggies sold there are very very cheap..:D

In the 70s, can smoke these type of cig machiam sikit atas compared to others. Recall the time I used to patronise Marco Polo and smoked these cig there. Like towkay!