• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WP's idea of Transparency and Accountability

U still don't understand, Yes Shanmugan's issue was a rumor, and like all rumors it made it's round but it didn't stuck in the minds of most pple coz pple do not believe in it. In Yaw's case however, it stuck, pple believe in it and that requires action. PAP have always stood up to squash rumors or clarify their stands when it comes to it, WP which is demanding accountability and transparency from PAP is not. Yaw's case maybe a false rumor(I have serious doubts) but the problem is he never stood out to refute that rumor. The problem was never about his character, it was never about national interest and there was never an overwhelming voice to demand for Yaw to step down from either his MP post or that of the CEC.

THe entire outcry was a very simple one, come out and address the rumor, which PAP has always done, and which the same was expected of WP who has been championing accoutnability and transparency. By NOT doing so, they loss moral authority to question PAP on other issues in the future. In real life, would U believe someone who has a good record of not lying to tell the truth or someone who have been proven to lie before to tell the truth? Similarly, in the eyes of most pple who are neutral and not anti-PAP, they would discount WP's call the next time they demand for transparency or acountability coz they have shown to be worst then PAP when shit hit the fan

The point is that the press has never picked up on the rumour and then lead Shanmugam to clarify on the matter.

The point is not whether rumours stuck or people believe. If I said you are gay/lesbian when you happen to be going out to watch R21 with another mule of the same sex, it sticks does not mean it's true. I have never seen Alex Au with another man and that doesn't mean he is not. But if it's true, tell me. So of course with such weak logic of yours, I do not understand.

Don't waste your time. This guy is with PAP.

Shamguam case is well know except that SPH is not allowed to report it. He was doing it openly. The wife went to court and got a divorce. It is in black and white. Both Shanmugam and his then father in law had massive spat about this in open court on a different matter before the court. It was the talk of the town. The entire law fraternity is aware of this. His emergency marriage in Chennai in order to appointed a cabinet minister is also well known. Both his ex-wife and present wife have brothers who studied in ACS.

The PAP knows very well many people are gullible and will actually wait for SPH to acknowledge a fire before they agree there is one.

You should have realised that this is their handy work.

The point is that the press has never picked up on the rumour and then lead Shanmugam to clarify on the matter.

The point is not whether rumours stuck or people believe. If I said you are gay/lesbian when you happen to be going out to watch R21 with another mule of the same sex, it sticks does not mean it's true. I have never seen Alex Au with another man and that doesn't mean he is not. But if it's true, tell me. So of course with such weak logic of yours, I do not understand.

Contrary to ignoring the TS, everyone in opposition politics should study the postings closely.
In the movie " The Reader ", the prison guard who picked 10 women everyday to be gassed was asked in court why she did it everyday while fully aware that the 10 women would be killed each day... And her reply was, " we need to clear space everyday for new Jews who are being brought there!".

We can only hope that singaporeans wake up one day and realise how they have corrupted the country through their political naivety .

Don't waste your time. This guy is with PAP.

Shamguam case is well know except that SPH is not allowed to report it. He was doing it openly. The wife went to court and got a divorce. It is in black and white. Both Shanmugam and his then father in law had massive spat about this in open court on a different matter before the court. It was the talk of the town. The entire law fraternity is aware of this. His emergency marriage in Chennai in order to appointed a cabinet minister is also well known. Both his ex-wife and present wife have brothers who studied in ACS.

The PAP knows very well many people are gullible and will actually wait for SPH to acknowledge a fire before they agree there is one.

You should have realised that this is their handy work.

The fact that U are bringing up Shanmugan proves U still don't get it. The problem right now is NOT about Yaw having an affair. He could be involved in the latest scandal with the hookers for anyone cares. The issue was NEVER about him having an affair. The issue was about how he responded to those very allegations and how WP chose to respond to those allegations. From day 1 right after it happened, he could have come out and proclaim that he did it, he was sorry and that would have been the end of that. If Shanmugan had been "exposed", and assuming that was true and he came out, admit it and apologize, That would be the end of the story. Right now, the issue have been dragging on and on has nothing to do with Yaw's affair anymore. It's been dragging on this long due to one reason and one reason only, NO RESPONSES FROM EITHER WP OR YAW. U can flame GMS about his blog entry on the issue all you want but he was right about 1 thing, he Yaw had followed his advice, the matter would have ended by now. Getting angry or shifting the issue to Shanmugan will NOT in anyway affect this issue until Yaw or WP comes out to say something. If they choose to let it die down now, it's only going to come back again in the next GE.

The matter did not end now cause u guys still are talking abt it

Even if Yaw came forth to say anything, you guys will still want to talk abt it. Makes no difference.

The matter will die a natural death unless TR continue to bring it up or someone keep on repeating the matter.

Clarification will not help.

The smart part here by PAP is that no PAP ministers or MPs are talking abt this opnely or else, we will see a defamation suit. Then that would be interesting as the matter would be in open court and we can realy see if the matter is true or not.

All I can say is Shanmugam got thrashed by YSL 1:5. :rolleyes:

Nope. The score should be closer. Don't see Shan no-up. His tongue is deadly, like mine. But if in court, he wins, I lose. Outside court, I think got fight.

Shan is a smooth operator. In addition, SPH will never expose him.

Current wife was introduced to him by PrataMan.

Both grandpa and his pet mule have difficulty understanding this.

Don't worry my child. Grandpa has eaten more salt than the rice you have consumed to-date and not to say the length of bridges that Grandpa has crossed you have yet to travel the length of road to out match it. It is clearly counter productive in attempting to justify the wrong on the part of YSL to that of the alleged immorality of Shan. The immorality in that party is a known fact so there is nothing to gain in digging it deeper to prove a point that what YSL has been accused of is pale by comparision to them. Just concentrate on nipping that rotting bud and stand tall for all to respect is the way to go for WP for not to do so I am afraid WP will soon be the mirror image of the ruling party where issue moral is concerned. Grandpa has very bad memory brought upon by advance age but correct me if Grandpa is wrong is that YSL who in the GE 2006 on an Oppsition ticket contesting in Ang Mo Kio GRC proudly let known that he personally voted for the ruling party in Pasir Panjang SMC and not for SDP who was then up against the ruling party candidate one Teo Hoe Ping. If Grandpa is right then you can see what I have been trying hard to teach you the virtue of throwing away a rotting apple as soon as possible for clearly you can see that one attracts the other. It is hard to separate a mule from a donkey though the former may not be a full donkey in itself. :-))

If grandpa can fucking participate in this forum, grandpa more than equipped to google this to refresh memory. :D You better than most grandpa in Singapore who are not IT savvy oredi. I know wan grandpa like to talk about 286 and kilobytes when we were already in the gigabyte era going terrabytes. :D

This grandpa just learn for wan grandpa that famous phase "I stand corrected" as a blanket defence when asking for an event many moon ago and not sure whether such an event arises. If say wrong thing Grandpa little saving may not be enough to pay for damages for defaming big man of our society never mind his moral. :D

KNNBPCB! Just realised that PAP had registered an army of nicks from way back AUG 2008! Just got zapped by them! Not the time to play gentleman I believe. Who just got zapped by me? Clones coming up soon.................

This grandpa just learn for wan grandpa that famous phase "I stand corrected" as a blanket defence when asking for an event many moon ago and not sure whether such an event arises. If say wrong thing Grandpa little saving may not be enough to pay for damages for defaming big man of our society never mind his moral. :D
Wah, cannot pay go pleason lor. There grandpa get 3 meals a day, have own bed and maybe toilet too, have regular timetable of activities and fliends to keep you company and from getting senile. Some more got teach u skills to get employed after come out. When feeling down, people counsel and also have regular reivew. Man, super loved. Wah lan, better than old folks home have to pay some more. Man, super heaven :D

Wah, you really good salesman. Grandpa is impressed but there is something missing in your sale pitch. Everything have and so Grandpa ask whether got internet connection or not. If not how to come to this Heaven. Tio Boh? Well if you say there is then got Notebook or not? If not internet connection also no use. Cannot follow up and pass life experience to those that only can see the rim of the well. No wonder wan Grandpa called us daft. :)

I find the comparisons with Steve Tan's case hilarious. May I remind people that in Steve Tan's case, a police report was made by his wife, now those are serious allegations that has to be replied to. In YSL's case, AFAIK allegations were made by anonymous TRE readers and reported by TRE. The MSM picked up on the allegations and reported on them. The important thing of course is that the MSM only reported that allegations exist, they did not make the allegations themselves which would have been a lot more serious.

Now the question is, should all allegations made by any anonymous Tom Dick or Harry have to be answered to? Worker's Party certainly doesn't think so and I think they may have a point. Responding to any anonymous allegation may also set a dangerous precedence obliging them to respond to all further anonymous allegations too, which will be counter-productive. Remaining silent IMO seems to be a very prudent route - if the issues blows up even further and serious allegations develop (e.g. police reports made), they do not have to backtrack on their denial.

Shanmugan's case, if accurately described by Scroobal, is more closely comparable to Steve Tan's than YSL's case. It's not anonymous allegations and there are court records of allegations made by his ex-wife.

Steve Tan was told to drop out because one of 2 ladies who made allegations of sexual harresment had actually lodged a complaint to NTUC which was not pursued diligently. And she knew who the other party was, the scenario is obvious in that his and her colleagues would likely know of the situation and it could not be contained. PAP does not bother if it involved affairs of the heart or between 2 consenting adults as shown the past. It was not a matter of consenting adults. There is no comparison Its obivious that peopel are not aware of the situation. Anyone who is innocent of sexual harrasement allegations got to be mad to step down as a candidate. If you have not done anything wrong, why should you be forced into something quite silly. Allegations fly around all the time.

TS took so much trouble to post a graphical representation of WP comments. Ordinary readers would have made their views known or photoshopped one photo. This is YPAP party work involving other blurfucks from PAP.