Valentine's Day - Would You Get Her The Flowers?

Uncle GD, last time when you young got celebrate Valentines Day with your lovers or not? :p :D :D

I did, but stop in my mid-30s. Last time VD machiam very big deal. Must be lomantica and must be seen outside. Nowadays, bo chap liao. Now more keen go 81.

HFJs attract the well-off, legal as well as illegal chaps. Not easy to survive in this circuit for long. Unlike hostesses where $100-$200 tips for the whole night for 2-3 of them, singers will cost you more. Heard poh piah king now also kena this sickness but he has the cash.

At first I thought the 10k was hung by their own people working in the Ktv and trying to lure real patrons like me into a bidding war. But then I realised there are really many uncles loaded with cash out there. I've seen with my own eyes a bidding war that went up to 6 figures during new year eve. Everyone inside the Ktv room was glued to the TV watching the action unfold with our mouths open. The 2 (or 3) fellas must have been super drunk that night...!

Some of these big time chaps would have struck a deal with joint operator. Whatever big amount they hang, could be 8-2 or even 9-1. Not part of their target. Some of their char bors who mati mati want face will get their lovers to hang 20k or more and assure them that the money would be returned to them after deduction for joint (8-2, 9-1). While real money changes hand, this type can also be classified as kay huay. The real war takes place when two or more customers outbid each other to make sure the singer leave early with them after show. And these are the cases whereby both parties haven't 'makaned' her yet.

During courtship time I used to buy flowers for my GF now wife on every Valentines Day.. Then after marriage I stopped buying any flowers for her on Valentines Day.. Last year I bought for my wife a complete set of cooking pot... This year I'm thinking of buying an Expresso Coffee machine for her...

yeah that's more practical. buy something which BOTH of you can use everyday. roses only last for a week or so and it's down the drain, money cum flowers.

Jialat lah, ask you all got buy flower or not, all of you starts to hang flowers. Hehe.
To each his own. As my friend always say, personal preferences. As long as it makes the girl happy, be it flowers, pots or even hang money. We know our own girl best. Cheers :D