u implying that horse bitter is a blood sucker ?
this is NOT ALLOWED. the good gov have passed a law prohibiting silliporeans to jump into any reservoir. anyone caught will be find 100K or forced to
stay in changi hotel for 3 years or both.![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
I stayed in Canada awhile back and the GST has two parts. Federal and provincial which comes up to more than 20% but things are still much cheaper there. Healthcare is free and cars and houses are still affordable. There are much more varieties of foodstuff due to FTs opening their own food shops unlike in peesai.
Clothing can be bought at dirt cheap prices off season. A good winter jacket can come down as much as 80% at the end of winter at major department stores. Supermarkets like costco sells stuff in bulk. You could buy a carton of toothpaste to last a whole year at 50 cents a pop. Can foods that have two months left on the expiry date are sold at mere cents( unlike fairprice and cold storage). You could easily stock your pantry for a year with can goods and supplies at bulk prices.
Home Depot sell 5litre house paint at 30 bucks. Marble tiles at 2 bucks for a 2 by 2 feet piece.
Bottom line is, so whats the fucking big deal if peesai GST is 7 % but everything else cost an arm and a leg and the wierd thing is most shit imported in peesai comes from china and india where its suppose to be cheap.
Places like Canana one can have a bbq party for 10 with ribs, steaks and pork chops the size of the moon for merely 200 canadian bucks.
I found that it is quite pointless to point out that there are certain things Singaporeans pay out every month without fail to... well, most Singaporeans. And that we actually pay out a lot to the government.
Whatever you say, you have to give credit for the PAP for crafting revenue policies that the public has accepted. And it is easy to accept it since your car and HDB payment goes out in installments and you don't really feel the pain. Not like a 20% VAT that will keep staring you in the face everytime you pay for something. Instead you only realize the damage done when you look at your CPF statement when you start planning for your retirement or you sit down to plan your finances and realize that car of yours is actually more costly that all expenses paid annual vacation to Europe.
Are you really ignorant of all the hidden taxes that Sporeans have to payI feel the pain every month when I pay my utility bills. The high utlity bills is a result of the hidden taxation we are paying.
We are also paying higher transportation costs. For the car owner, there is road tax, coe, ERP, fuel taxes. For the public transport user, they are being charged super normal profits of the state monopoly,
For that you have to thank our wonderfully ruthless taxmen acting in concert with the ruling party. Whether PAP, WP or SDP forms the government, taxes are here to stay! How else can you pay for our world class government?
If I am not wrong
French - 35hour work week
Singapore - 44.5/week is the minimum
kekekeke this is quote of the thread!Please lah don't compare Spore to France...
Sarkozy got Bruni to Piak Piak at Night.... Ass Loong leh...???? He Only Got Ho JInx To Piak Piak At Night...:p
![]()
Ha..Ha..Ha..Ha..
Are you really ignorant of all the hidden taxes that Sporeans have to payI feel the pain every month when I pay my utility bills. The high utlity bills is a result of the hidden taxation we are paying.
We are also paying higher transportation costs. For the car owner, there is road tax, coe, ERP, fuel taxes. For the public transport user, they are being charged super normal profits of the state monopoly,
horse bitter = hos pital![]()