• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Goh Meng Seng attacks Yaw Shin Leong on his blog

brocoli

hahaha....what a big load of BS by some demi-god again.
this thing is picked up by the msm publish in the papers.....not some online forum where u can get "literally" get away making all sorts of allegations and fxxking anybody u like.
as a public figure.......you cannot pretend u don't read the papers.
you have to respond......deny or admit.....no comment or silence is tacit admission.
meanwhile i bet the big wigs of WP qre holding crisis meetings to work out a response to mitigate the potential fall-out.
from the ways this affair is spinning, I am 99% sure that there is some truth in the rumours.
if i am wrong.....i will call the demi god, father and change my surname to kuku.....oops sorry, that makes the demi-god a kuku also.
"water ebbs and stone reveals" will be in a matter of weeks.......so hold your fire.

some1 really need to zap all the pig headed lao ah pek gao gao......

always think they are so old and wise and eat more salt than we eat rice... if so better go check your kidneys...

read below from strait times.... now it is not about affair and intergity ,..... now it is bout the neglect of duty and being totally irresponsible....

he need to step down. period... the damage is too big now

Hougang MP Yaw Shin Leong drops out of sight
He cancelled MPS and hasn't visited town council office

http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_760301.html

Mr Yaw has been uncontactable since news broke about an alleged affair with a married WP member.By Andrea Ong
Hougang MP Yaw Shin Leong has disappeared from the public eye this week amid growing speculation about his personal life.

Since news surfaced last Friday about his alleged extramarital affair with a married woman from his Workers' Party (WP), the 35-year-old MP has been a no-show at his weekly Meet-the-People session (MPS) and his town council office.

He also could not be contacted by phone, e-mail or at his home.

His fellow party members have also closed ranks, keeping mum about the allegations.

all of you idiots who zap me since 21 Jan, owe me an apology and need to up me back.... if you have balls in the 1st place

skponggol

Politcians will admit only when it is tactily advantaegous and politically expedient to do so. It also depends on the type of electorate that you are in. In the Philippines and Taiwan, having an affair is a tick in the box and you then a few years and seek sympathy votes. In the UK, OZ, and NZ, nobody gives a fuck if you have an affair with your dog. In the US, the bible belt has an impact.

Politicians will only admit AFTER they were caught and exposed....

In Taiwan, during the good old days of Sun Yat-sen, Chiang Kai-shek and Chiang Ching-guo, when their extramarital affairs are being popularly glamourised, glorified and romanticised, it used to win over people idolisation. But that was then and now is now. Chiang Ching-guo's illegitimate son, John Chang, used to have a bright political future until his extramarital affair (which most certainly genetically inherited), was exposed and put to shame.

In Philippines......no wonder their politicians suck and the country continues to spiral down the drain.

In Western countries, it make a difference, look at the career of France's Dominique Strauss-Kahn and Italy's Berulosconi...Al Gore had confronted Bill Clinton for his loss of 2000 election becos of latter marital affair despite the Democrats' presiding a booming economy and successful foreign policy. John Edwards, Eliot Spitzer and Anthony Weiner, all from the liberal Democratic Party were forced into political oblivion by their liberal supporters, with zero impact from the so-called Bible Belt.

skponggol

In Singapore, there has been a long standing general agreement and understanding among PAP and all opposition that affairs is not discussed. You are the first political candidates and identity that brought it out in the open. What were you thinking ?

That was then, and now is now

We are now progressing TOWARDS A FIRST WORLD PARLIAMENT !

brocoli

That was then, and now is now

We are now progressing TOWARDS A FIRST WORLD PARLIAMENT !

all the ah pek still lving in the 70s .... dreaming of LKY style goverance with CHiam era multi-parties opposition....

they probably thinking how by-election tactic can increase vote % for opp in the next 2 GE.....

Clone

brocoli, I upz u! +1! :wink:

A few uncles here are nice people lah, eg GD, sharing his personal knowledge and info. :smile:

The same can't be said for a couple of others though. In this day and age, linking Mr. A to Mr. B to Mr. C doesn't quite cut it anymore. Oh come on! We all know how the system works.

denzuko1

As blunt as the article is and that i have not really forgive gms for his blundle at tampines. I fully agree with him on the issue.
Against common believes that tackling scandals ip frot leads to disaster, those who are opened with the issue ended surviving through intact.
Bill Clinton and Chua Soi Luk are good example showing peoples tolerance on those who admit and apologise on their mistakes. Chua not only gaimed more support from the Chinese community,he even managed great come back necoming chief of mca in Malaysia.

Yaw's continuous evasion of the media is not doing good to him, his family and even his party. Wp's chosen way of responding telling people they have to be cautious are painting even darker picture to the whole event. There is something to hide.

Yaw and wp should come up front on the scandal, giving black and white to the people.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Scroobal,

You got it wrong this time round. It is clear that YSL is walking down the path of Jack Neo. It is human nature to be in self denial from bad happenings; just like a little boy who is caught with his hands in the candy box. But that doesn't mean that the human nature reaction is right.

Singaporeans are mostly educated and not that illiterate anymore. They can see through scheming attempts and with internet, the damage will be multiplied few folds.

I hate to say this but Brocoli is right. I have withheld comments until the MSM reported on it. Usually, for the MSM to publish such potentially defamatory story, they must have consulted their lawyers and they must done their calculations. I know because I don't like TNP either and crossfire with them before.

And from the kinds of responses (very lame responses) reported so far, it is apparent that they have lost the plot. Timing is important now. It is important for WP and YSL to save whatever little credibility left by learning from the PR experts (from HK).

I am not even attacking YSL or WP. Just provide a lesson from HK how professionals deal with such situations. It is really up to them to decide what to do. As I have said, keeping quiet is no longer a good option in this internet era. Time has changed.

If this affair is true, it must have been leaked by one of the aggrieved parties or some other people out of revenge and jealousy. It is mentioned that there are two women involved. We now only know one. It might be the case of the other unknown woman leaked this out in a vengeful manner. If this is the case, I can tell you that sooner or later, more "concrete evidence" might surface and there will be no turning back for YSL and WP.

Die hard anti-PAP voters might still support WP and YSL with a bleeding heart if that happens. But WP will lose all the middle ground voters and sympathizers altogether. According to PE2011, this amount to almost 40% of voters. Can WP win with the 25% hardcore anti-PAP voters?

Goh Meng Seng

brocoli

brocoli, I upz u! +1! :wink:

A few uncles here are nice people lah, eg GD, sharing his personal knowledge and info. :smile:

The same can't be said for a couple of others though. In this day and age, linking Mr. A to Mr. B to Mr. C doesn't quite cut it anymore. Oh come on! We all know how the system works.
Thanks I cant up you and Forvendet back until dunno when I will have rep pts

I hate to say this but Brocoli is right.

you hate to say i am right or you hate to say you withheld your whacking....???

well I am not holding anything back.. I have defended 2 party system like a siao kau... and now I will whack WP like a Siao kau... that is the way democracy and freedom of speech should work.... you guys who defended Yaw are no different from 60.1%, blinded by self interest... selling your principles for the cheapest politicans who come around hawking fake promises... if anything you guys are cheaper than 60.1%, they got their upgrading... you guys jiust got your feeling cheated...talk about stockholm syndrome, man

I was the 1st to say the below

WP is not doin itself any favour by keeping quiet... all this talk of Transparency and Accountability... in the end when shit hit the fan ..... no1 have the fucking ball to make a fucking beep....

ah Yaw think he can pretend nothing happen by disabling his FB wall.....

he is nt letting any1 down... but just letting his supporters down only .... the 50 thousands of us who pack serangoon stadium... that is who he let down....

and now I will be the 1st to say that it is probably more than just 2, look at Jack and Tiger, Terry and Giggsy.... he may not be as rich and famous as them.... but the thing bout these sex addict is they dun stop at 1 or 2 ....

that is why I ask ah Ram is Glenda involved also

why are they hiding is because there are probably more than a few. 1 or 2 may be forgivable to some... but if you go around fucking many women as a married man.... then you are not fit to be an MP to any rational human, but WP insects are not so rational... in fact they are probably testing the limit of their irrationality now... how much shit can they swallow from WP exco before the ranks and files start demanding his resignation...?

there will be hell to pay.... WP will not get away easily with this... with Ben and frens now joining NSP... we may see the consolidation of all scholars in NSP, the party who was malleble enough to take in any thrash...

skponggol

Bill Clinton and Chua Soi Luk are good example showing peoples tolerance on those who admit and apologise on their mistakes. Chua not only gaimed more support from the Chinese community,he even managed great come back necoming chief of mca in Malaysia.

Bill Clinton caused Al Gore and the Democrats to lose the 2000 election, despite presiding over a booming economy and a successful foreign policy. His affair also played a role in her wife defeat during the Democratic Primary in 2008.

As for Chua Soi Lek, WP should learn the lesson of MCA. MCA grassroot supported Chua and allowed him to make a comeback. Look at MCA right now, its image continues to be tarnished by Chua and losing Chinese support. While BN continues to consolidate support among the Malays and Indians, their support among the Chinese is at one of its lowest, no doubt due to MCA's and Chua's tarnished image.

brocoli

Bill Clinton caused Al Gore and the Democrats to lose the 2000 election, despite presiding over a booming economy and a successful foreign policy. His affair also played a role in her wife defeat during the Democratic Primary in 2008.

As for Chua Soi Lek, WP should learn the lesson of MCA. MCA grassroot supported Chua and allowed him to make a comeback. Look at MCA right now, its image continues to be tarnished by Chua and losing Chinese support. While BN continues to consolidate support among the Malays and Indians, their support among the Chinese is at one of its lowest, no doubt due to MCA's and Chua's tarnished image.

the damage is done the day he stuff his meat stick where it should nt go..... apology and accounbtibility is damage control nia... no comment = PR disaster

Bigfuck

the damage is done the day he stuff his meat stick where it should nt go..... apology and accounbtibility is damage control nia... no comment = PR disaster

To be honest, I never liked YSL from the start. I always thought he was a fake trying act up more than he should. I always thought the guy has issues and it unfortunately manifested in the dickieboo department always seeking new holy solace which other men have gone before. I always thought YSL is only go as a member in GRC like most PAP MPs and not SRC. He has disgraced Hougang residents totally.

My opinion of him has been that of a bumbling buffoon.
As an opposition candidate, he openly admitted to voting pap. He can vote who he wants, but there's no need to publicise it.
The day after polling night, he gets into a minor accident with his car, claiming that he was tired. Oh, the other 80+ elected mps and the losing candidates were not tired hor, never heard of them getting into an accident.
Recently, he held a conference for property agents, just because one of his constituents was one. Involved in controversy again. Someone should tell him that the voting population is not made up of property agents. What type of conference is he going to hold next? One to champion gay rights?
I don't know whether he is guilty of what he has been accused of. The signs don't look good particular his own reaction.

But having said all that, there's one opposition candidate who is worse than Yaw. Someone who because of envy, jealousy and personal differences over one grc, is trying his best to put down fellow opposition candidates who have been elected into parliament. He tries his best to pretend to be rational, but his intentions and motivation are clear. He intends to continue this for a few years until 2016, when he will stop and concentrate on attacking pap policies, so as to keep the opposition vote.

The aesop fable for this behaviour is not "The fox and the sour grapes". He's not claiming that he doesn't want to be an MP.
The appropriate aesop fable is "The dog in the manger".

Bigfuck

The aesop fable for this behaviour is not "The fox and the sour grapes". He's not claiming that he doesn't want to be an MP.
The appropriate aesop fable is "The dog in the manger".

U oredi noe my angser to dat. Move on, there are more important issues that can be analyzed in a tangible manner with useful analytical outcome while wick dipping, drinking and eating. The Singapore system needs so much optimizing at the basic level.

OK, let's get to the fundamental of the whole saga (rumors or not). Before we persecute someone for being human or acting like a natural human, we need to ask very simple questions even though that person is an MP:-

Did anyone get injured or killed as a result of Yaw's action or inaction?
Only the ruling party can cause that to happen, remember the jumping track and drowning at bedok reservoir that killed serval people.

Was Singapore reserves being raided by Yaw's action or inaction?
Paying million obscene salaries and toxic investment is the work of ruling party.

Did the train suddenly stop and someone has to break window for air?
Only temasek know best that profitablity comes before the safety of our passengers.

Was there a security lapses in Singapore because Yaw has "dessert"?
The toilet roll escape of mas selamat and SMRT depot breaches tell the complacency of our ministers.

Did he instill threat, bribe or gain from monetary exchange for passion?
He didn't go around threatening voters to regret and repent and deprive others the equal opportunity of
lift upgrading.

Did the law forbid the protection of individual privacy?
PAP forbid people to pry into their ministers extravagant lives, clean or not. Thus the law try to pain PAP whiter than white and everyone outside that arena is BLACK DOT.

Did anyone suffer lost of assets or property as a result of his action?
ONLY PAP can cause people to go bankrupt by making citizens pay sky rocket HDB price and steal our jobs for foreigners.

Did Yaw cause our sex life to suffer?
Only PAP can flood our population, add our stress and make us worked until 85 so that bed business has become less important in our lives.

Was there racial tension caused by what Yaw's did (or not)?
Well....Seng Hang Thong and LKY probably came victorious talking about other races.

So did Yaw deserve our respect?
Based on past case precedents, TT Durai did one wrong and many rights thus HO JINX welcomed him with open arms and Mrs Peanut think he is innocent and justifiied.

Based on past case precedent, the renci botak aka boy keeper was given a slap on the risk and be freed because of his contribution to charity.

Based on past case precedent, opposition stays 200m outside the voting station is illegal and PAP within 200m inside the voting station is legal.

Based on past case precedent, it is illegal for WP to cycle in West coast park, but PAP can cycle everywhere in Singapore to attract crowds.

Based on past case precedent, traditional news are objective and true, social media are cowboys.

Based on past case precedent, LKY is always right and Dr Chee is always wrong.

Based on past case precedent, peasants who spew racial disharmony will be charged under sedation act and made to serve the community but PAP racial shit has the rights to publish in HARD TOOTH for sales across bookstores.

Based on past case precedent, you should not ask for $50 more per month to improve your standard of livings, but making ministers earn merely $1.1million at entry level is a lot of sacrifice in standard of their livings.

Based on past case precent, workers must wake up to the meaning of cheaper, better and faster, salary inflation will cost Singaporeans to lost job. On the other hand, making ministers look cheaper, better and faster will dilute their dignity and their salary inflation help them keep their job as a form of "sacrifice".

Based on past case precedent, if your son could avoid 12 years of NS, you have high chance to become president

Based on past case precedent, kangaroo is always kangaroo, PAP is always white, LKY is always smart, Sinkies are always daft, Singapore has no corruption, Liu Porn Yew think sex is dirty and WP should abstain from bed business.

Based on past case precedent, LKY enlightened how hifalutin we were, KeeChiu think we cannot survive 100 years without PAP, LHL believe no minister is perfect, GCT do not believe in having total happiness but NET HAPPINESS.

Now the verdict:-

You decide who take the cake for being purer than white?

Thus, if PAP can play with fire and set Singapore ablaze with bad policies, Yaw Shin Leong is fully exonerated for lighting a little lamp to keep Hougang warm. Should we persecute him? Think at greater picture, he (aka Kuan Kung) is now entrusted to hold the fort at Hougang (Jing Province) while his master is guarding in Aljunied GRC (Si Chuan). Do you want to exterminate him using some silly beauty trick (Mei Ren Ji) for the sake of PAP (aka Wei province?)!

WP (all oppositions) is gaining momentum and this is what Singaporeans have longed for decades to happen. For the greater good of democracy, reform and Singaporeans progression, let's move on and not let a silly woman hold the country back.

brocoli

Thus, if PAP can play with fire and set Singapore ablaze with bad policies, Yaw Shin Leong is fully exonerated for lighting a little lamp to keep Hougang warm. Should we persecute him? Think at greater picture, he (aka Kuan Kung) is now entrusted to hold the fort at Hougang (Jing Province) while his master is guarding in Aljunied GRC (Si Chuan). Do you want to exterminate him using some silly beauty trick (Mei Ren Ji) for the sake of PAP (aka Wei province?)!

WP (all oppositions) is gaining momentum and this is what Singaporeans have longed for decades to happen. For the greater good of democracy, reform and Singaporeans progression, let's move on and not let a silly woman hold the country back.

blah blah ,.... snifing drug is also victimless crime... so many victim less crime in the world, yet we still prosecute them

at the end of day WP apologists and PAP apologists are both still apologists .....Porlumpars really exist on both side...

if you start talking about greater good .... why difference separate you from lky? greater good mean jobs for FTs and NS for Sinkies.... greater good mean open door policy, greater good mean more gdp growth, greater good mean asset enhancement and screw the 1st time home buyer...

dun talk to me bout greater good.... greater good mean Yaw apologise and step down.... its time to weed out all the trashy wannabe.... so that real talent can be MP....

look at Yaw credentials, is he ministerial talent or not??? we liked him because he has the the heart to serve, done alot of shit and now if it is sexpose he got serious moral defects, he should be gone....

crisis mean opportunity... and WP have screw the opportunity to show it is impartial and transparent....

since they screw up we must screw them.... if you keep making excuses for them, they will just behave worse and worse..... look at PAP.. that is how they become bad to worse... they start making excuse for themself and we swallow them wholesale....

The Opposition doesnt depend on any1 man..... if the momentum is gaining, we will get more CSM and Yee JJ to step forward.....

Khun Ying Pojaman

OK, let's get to the fundamental of the whole saga (rumors or not). Before we persecute someone for being human or acting like a natural human, we need to ask very simple questions even though that person is an MP:-

Did anyone get injured or killed as a result of Yaw's action or inaction?

The husband of the alleged pregnant lady ?

genetics

Mr Yaw SL should break the silence, come out and explain.

Over-protection in taiwan had destroyed Chen Sui Bian.

Over-gratitute in singapore (by our senior citizens in 60's - 80's) towards PAP had lead to today's problem in singapore.

No, we should not and could not afford to over protect any of our politician, whether PAP or oppositions.

Goh Meng Seng

Alfrescian (InfP) [Comp]
Found this interesting response from TRE's comments from "Perspective":

http://www.tremeritus.com/2012/01/28/yaw-gate-is-dragging-wp-through-the-m&d/

Perspective:
January 28, 2012 at 2:16 pm (Quote)
There is a wider implication to this than just personal. Extra-marital affairs detract a politician from more important issues. A politician embroiled in an alleged scandal like this will not be able to concentrate on his job. There is also a question of trust, integrity and vulnerability. IF the rumours are true about his womanizing and adultery, then it is best for the Party to act in a decisive manner that will gain the trust of its supporters.