pcb pinoy turns hdb flat into hotel 81

no_faith

Foreigner runs cheap hotel from new HDB flat
http://sg.news.yahoo.com/foreigner-runs-cheap-hotel-hdb-flat-064936763.html

A new HDB flat at Yishun has been converted into a "budget hotel" by a Filipina, who advertised her transient home service on various websites, including Facebook.

As it was an affordable place to stay, many short-term visitors and job-hunters, mainly Filipinos, started making enquiries.
One advert read, "Hi, we have transient rooms and bedspace for rent for Filipinos, located in Yishun."
It also stated that the new apartment comes equipped with different amenities for a comfortable stay.
Much cheaper than regular budget hotels in Singapore, a night's stay at the unit only costs S$25 per head.
However, some netizens who spotted the ad have reported it on various online and social media sites.
Photos of the unit were also downloaded, before the account was deleted, which helped others trace the flat.

The flat was found to be located at Block 450 in Jade Spring on Yishun Ring Road, which is close to several shopping and commercial amenities.
The BTO unit was completed about six months ago, which means only Singaporeans are eligible to purchase a unit.
It is unclear whether the foreigner was a new citizen or was renting it from a Singaporean.

However, she was unlikely to have been granted any license to operate a hotel out of the HDB flat, as the Hotels Act (Chapter 127), section 7(1) states, "No person shall keep or manage any premises for the purposes of a hotel unless he is the holder of a valid licence granted in respect of the premises in accordance with the provisions of this Act."

Moreover, Section 16(7) declares that, "Any person guilty of the offence shall be liable on conviction to a fine not exceeding S$2,000 and, in the case of a second or subsequent offence, to such fine or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 6 months or to both." Related Stories:Foreigners account for one in five private home buyersPotong Pasir flats move closer to privatisation HDB resale flat prices moderating.

pcb, offering her services but nvr put up her stats and dmg.:oIo:

hdb become hotel 81 and sinkies have to live wif parents. hahaha sibei amusing.:oIo:

thats the reason why they are here, to make more money.:D how to make money in their slums back home?

What is HDB going to do about it? Whoever thinks they will catch a few for wayang show please raise your hand...

1. bro, i kee chiu that the useless public housing thing shall choose to ignore it.
2. foreign talents do have special privileges.
3. molestation case was just slapped with some 5k thing and an apology!
4. no eye see.
5. if it is some local sheep, the conviction is pretty different.

1. bro, i kee chiu that the useless public housing thing shall choose to ignore it.
2. foreign talents do have special privileges.
3. molestation case was just slapped with some 5k thing and an apology!
4. no eye see.
5. if it is some local sheep, the conviction is pretty different.

You mean the case where the man molested the Mock Beauty Patricia or was it Patrick, at a PUB?. SINkees are a condem lot...

most a warning letter from hdb.:oIo:
those male residents in Yishun must be very happy that they need not travel to geylang for fuck.:oIo:

You mean the case where the man molested the Mock Beauty Patricia or was it Patrick, at a PUB?. SINkees are a condem lot...

1. bro, aiyoh!
2. that big mouther so wishes someone touches her mah.
3. no, it is the finnish spr squeezing a model rear.
4. only kena a 5k fine and some apology.
5. no eye see!

Male Residents of Block 450 in Jade Spring on Yishun Ring Road, you are in for a treat.:D

auntie, ah soh better watch over your husbands if they keep on going down buying cigarettes.:eek:

Pinoys have this peculiar smell about them. It's not B.O, nothing overly offensive or repugnant like Indian construction workers.

They (the Pinays) smell 'sourish' mixed with a faint sickly sweet smell, overlapped with a tinge of musky grease.

I don't know if it's genetics, diet, hygiene habits or choice of soap/shampoo/perfume that causes this.

Go to Lucky Plaza on weekends, mingle with the crowds there and smell for yourself.

not for me.:D even self proclaim high class pinoys won't even go near there.:D

You should try making friend with realestateguy at the sister forum. I'm sure he will change your perception :D

Well Done to the 60 % Cb Kias.. Now you'll have a budget hotel next door to you..