• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Living in JB 2 (Johore)

Status
Not open for further replies.

contra

For HH, the land and built-up price per square foot for the same type of properties for the new launch are always higher than the previous launch.

So for the intermediate terrace, for example, how comes price per square foot (when looking at the lot size and built-up size) is cheaper in the Greens precinct (the newer launch) than at least the most recent two lauches of the Hills precinct.

Any Bros and Sis here have any comments?

Hi Mathstub,

Actually Greens is priced higher than Hills.

You have complicated the maths (pun intended :smile:) by trying to figure around the unbuilt portion of the land. Put aside that part, because ratio-wise the unbuilt areas are same for any intermediate house. So what is relevant is built-up area. It is what drives the costs and thus, the prices.

Lets take intermediate terrace to make apple-to-apple comparison.

Hills was first launched in 2010, at around RM220psft for 3000sqft built-up. In its latest launch in end 2011, that was set at a much higher RM270psqft (+22%)!

Greens launch now for 2200 sqft at about RM275psft = RM600k. Thus the indicative price range.

And you can see that the pricing of Greens is not by marketing positioning, but rather just taking advantage of the growing demand for the area.

Hope it clarifies for you and be assured of your investment ...

Happy weekend buddy! :smile:

PS: Disclaimer-I do not work for Gamuda nor UEM nor any real estate agency nor Iskandar.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
It seemed that the relationship between Singapore and Malaysia has changed from "HK - Shenzhen" to "HK Island -- Kowloon".

In future one can take Star ferry from Singapore to the new Kowloon.. Time to invest in Puteri Harbour!!!

Actually this was mentioned some time back about the possible CIQ at Puteri Harbour for ferry services. Folks laughed at me when i shared with them back then.
They must all still be laughing right now. :smile:

Someone just sent this to me:

Bro!!

Most people will only truly realise that the writing was on the wall a long time ago when they finally see and realise the statement below:
“The development of Iskandar and its success is very important for Singapore as it will benefit both sides in many ways,” Lee said.

Maybe now they will join the Hell March :wink:
http://youtu.be/Tb-gI_pFog0

Happy New Year!!!

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Well one fine day you married a new mistress , you can built a love hut extention onto the garden !
And you have new babies , you might need more rooms . By then you will realise that you should have buy a corner unit .

Good idea, my mother in law came by, counted things and (i still think jokingly) said to me, are you planning to get a 2nd wife soon? I didn't know what to react and luckily wife wasn't in earshot.
Told her definitely not.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Originally Posted by crystal_tiong
Not say not gd. We so openly share info n address but some ppl dun share n keep it themselves. I dun really like lor. They know how to take info but never try to pay it forward to help other ppl.
Anyway in forum so friendly, in real life might not be lor.
so emo today, haha. Someone upset me!

I am so sorry to hear, hope you are ok? For me, i only share what i know, as yet still private information which come from trusted sources, i will keep for them until they are ready for the news to release and i never press
them for news, they come to me when they are ready. I am those type who minds my own business most of the time and i normally don't want to know about people personal things.

If i was an assassin for the emperors of ancient China, i would probably be the last to die as i don't want to know what i don't need to know. I may die of many other causes but definitely not the scene where the assassin dies after being poisoned/stabbed/murdered/booby trapped and the Emperor/Nobleman says over his still warm and twitching body, "I am sorry, but you knew too much"

I can assure you though, yes i am a bit shy towards strangers but an extremely friendly person in real life EXCEPT to hao lian (proud) or arrogant/atas (chin held high in a display of arrogance) people.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I helped out a couple of folks here but the results wasn't so good and in the end, i just opted to help from behind the scenes. Cut short a weekend trip and rushed back from Malacca to help people choose furniture, got good pricing for them and in the end, they just wanted comparison. Unknowingly offended my good friend who really gave me face when discounting the furniture. I treasure her as her goodwill helped me equip my rental houses. Wife then berated me for being so busybody that we spoiled our weekend. Dad and mum felt bad for me. Felt so bad. :(

Since then, i just give general directions but i will still help whenever i can.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Actually, just more land on the side of the house. So in front of the house on one side looks quite similar to a semi-D. The corner lots can have larger land on the side of the house than the intermediate semi-D. Some corner lots can have larger built-up than non-corner ones. For example, you can compare the built-up size for the corner and intermediate lots for the Greens in HH posted by Bro east539.

I remember some bros mentioning the corner lots have more problems with the lightning than the intermediate ones.

Good comparison. Yes corner do have a slightly higher chance as they are nearest the source of power lines.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Hey you are still around -- saved down a few of your old posts.

Wuqi & contributors have done a great job. With the elevation of the thread to a folder, this may increase the awareness of Sinkies to the alternative of living in Johor...

Actually wife and sisters are not so happy with my sharing, its getting crowded here.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Oh. I m e butch. Only gf are chio.

Ok, then you are safe to meet up. Lets catch up for coffee at HH clubhouse when you are free and assuming you are ok to meet.
I will just tell my wife honestly when bringing her along, i am just meeting my bro. :smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Its not parallel but will bring access to more of Singapore :wink:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
Bro Lastresort (still call you bro ok?)
Ok Choa Chu Kang Cemetary Path 13. Tombstone No. 88798168. :smile:

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I'm gonna get a yatch license, buy a yatch and ferry the atas people :biggrin: relax relax and no need listen to my boss moaning at me ... Such is a wonderful wet dream on a wet yatch and wet water :biggrin:

Actually no need license to buy a boat in MY. Just buy and register :wink:
Only if you go to SG waters, then you probably may need one.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
This is a very important quote from Ah Lee. This particular statement means a lot. To me, it means confidence, cooperation, extension, future, complimentary, growth, opportunities, etc.

It will be a wake up call for many who didnt give much thought about Iskandar previously. For those who has given us their negative thoughts will come asking how was your so called venture into Iskandar ah? I am sure all of you have your fair share of it. Can you imagine what Wuqi had to go though back in 2009 when he first decided to do so then! I really salute him. He should be having the last laugh!

Fair to say that most of us who is already part of Iskandar now, would have shared similar notion to Ah Lee's statement above in some form or manner. But we are one step ahead of him because we also put our hard earned money on it!

Kudos to all.....:cool:

It was, lets just say pretty bad, ok real bad because i got a lot of people barking at me back then plus jeers and sniggers when my back was turned. Unfortunately, some of these were the brainwashed ones who somehow were not notified of the new direction from the boss and seemingly, amongst the very last to know. (Still don't know why they were left out of the loop)

mathstub

Hi Contra, maybe how I worded before caused some confusion. When I did my calculation, I calculated price per sq feet seperately, one for built-up size and one for lot size.

So let's take a look at price per sq. feet considering built-up size, for HH intermediate terrace, the most recent launch, built-up size about 3087 square feet, selling price is 799800. price per sq. ft =259.1

One launch before the above, built-up size is about 3000ft. the selling price is about 773800. price per sq. ft = 258.

For the Greens intermediate terrace, built-up size is about 2312 square feet, selling price is 600000 (this is the upper limit as provided by the sales agent estimates). price per sq ft= 259.5.

So the price per sq. ft for the Greens intermediate terrace is close to the most recent launch of the Hills intermediate terrace, not more.

What I meant before was when one looks at price per sq. ft. considering lot size, Greens intermediate terrace is cheaper than the Hills ones. I totally agree for intermediate terrace, the main things driving the costs are the built-up.

I expected the Greens ones should be somewhat even higher (by some more margin) for price per sq. feet. I think you are right and the price of the Greens is not by marketing positioning.

Thank you very much for the clarification and have a wonderful weekend too, Bro.

Hi Mathstub,

Actually Greens is priced higher than Hills.

You have complicated the maths (pun intended :smile:) by trying to figure around the unbuilt portion of the land. Put aside that part, because ratio-wise the unbuilt areas are same for any intermediate house. So what is relevant is built-up area. It is what drives the costs and thus, the prices.

Lets take intermediate terrace to make apple-to-apple comparison.

Hills was first launched in 2010, at around RM220psft for 3000sqft built-up. In its latest launch in end 2011, that was set at a much higher RM270psqft (+22%)!

Greens launch now for 2200 sqft at about RM275psft = RM600k. Thus the indicative price range.

And you can see that the pricing of Greens is not by marketing positioning, but rather just taking advantage of the growing demand for the area.

Hope it clarifies for you and be assured of your investment ...

Happy weekend buddy! :smile:

PS: Disclaimer-I do not work for Gamuda nor UEM nor any real estate agency nor Iskandar.

wuqi256

Moderator - JB Section
I posted this to Krafty a while back when he was thinking of pursuing his masters, i still use this to remind myself and to tell myself to press on no matter how tough life is:

Start by setting small goals for yourself and accomplish them for the family and yourself. Its not just for them to see but to restore any lost confidence in yourself. Lots of our fellow bros are stuck in your situation or even if they are luckier, they may be only slightly better.

A good qualification can only get you through the first filtering of resumes, in short, it can only get you this far. Why not pursue something non academic or something that will enhance the skillsets (relevant ones) in the industry that you are keen to go in.

Remember one thing, the show ain't over till the fat lady sings or in this case, when your coffin lid closes on you. Until that time in life, you are still free to chart your own destiny, forgive those who are cruel to you, they may be under even more pressure than you and know not how much their unintentioned words may have hurt you. Give them the benefit of the doubt, non of us(unless born in an ivory tower) are born with any manuals or clear instructions in which to live our life.

Words from one of my ex boss:
If i had succumbed to all the naysayers i have met through my life, i would still be stuck in the same shit as them now and never be better. Naysayers win when they see you fail and they WANT to see you fail so that this proves you are a loser too, JUST LIKE THEM.

Thank those who help you but also those who throw stones at you, who knows, what doesn't kill you only makes you stronger.

To put in a cliched term: Never give up, never give up your dreams and never say never.

mathstub

Bro Wuqi, thanks. Of course, if I knew earlier and bought some time before I got mine (as said by Bro contra, 22% more than the beginning of the launch of Hills terrace in late 2010), it would have been better. With the current price range, if HH wants to sell terrace in the future, the HH developer can only build smaller terrace to keep the selling price in an acceptable range. I still cannot foresee the price of the type of superlink I have got reaching somewhere closer to 900K or 1 million in the near future but who knows. For own stay, I think it is ok even though it is certainly still too expensive and may not be the best offer I can get.

With the price I paid for an intermediate terrace, I can get a corner lot in the Greens with smaller built-up (smaller by 400-500 sq. feet which is ok for me).

Bro Mathstub, To sum it up, you are safe either way. :smile:

mathstub

Hi Sis, you are such a nice person. Who upsets you here?

Not say not gd. We so openly share info n address but some ppl dun share n keep it themselves. I dun really like lor. They know how to take info but never try to pay it forward to help other ppl.
Anyway in forum so friendly, in real life might not be lor.
so emo today, haha. Someone upset me!

What if you use forumrunner?

Hi sam,

That's provided if the message was indeed "sent".

I'm referring to messages that cant be sent due to the recipient's inbox being full. Then we have to keep trying until it is sent.

For pc, i don't think their browser will refresh. But for iPhone, after many attempts and if u leave the browser (safari) for too long, it wil refresh and I will lose the draft message. This has been very inconvenient and unproductive.

Hope u can understand the frustration here :-) cheers

Status
Not open for further replies.