Abolish the Ang Moh language globally lah. Speak 福建话 OK? We Ah Beng!

English now not in fashion Liao. Chinese is the in thing.
Agree. Chinese is the in thing now. There are still 10 months to go before the Chinese miracle bubble bursts.![]()
Hi,
I am serious in improving my linguistic skills, espcially in the area of sentence structuring.
Can any bros help recommend books, videos or any other intensive and productive methods.
Attending classes is a no no for me:o
You retarded gay dog :oIo:
My sentence structuring is second to none in this forum! Pay close attention to how I write!
Bro, reading books is excellent and writing becomes second nature. No need books with high literary standard. Here are some approaches
1. Read popular books by a single author of genre that you like. Forget Sci-fi of course. An example would be an recent popular author who has a series of spy thrillers. The series will help you grasp sentence structure better as it comes from the same author and you would not be confused. It reinforces it. People who are into horse betting should read Dick Francis. You not only enjoy a subject that you like but you improve your English as well.
2. If you are up to it, read each year of Pulizter or Booker Prize winners.
3. Lastly practice makes perfect. Did you realise that even in the heat of the moment Ramseth never ever compromises on his written English. It explains his hold on the language. The thread on MRT Emergency is a great start by you. .
Current PS PMO and MND is a good example of one who speaks and writes very well. When we need to put across a point using a para, he will do so with a sentence. The pen is indeed mightier than the sword.
I do pay close attention to your comments:oIo: and your delivery is immaculate.
But can the master gay dog:oIo: please advice:( on any good books on technicalities of the english language? Need to refresh my foundation and know what technical knowledge that I've missed in school.
Hi,
I am serious in improving my linguistic skills, espcially in the area of sentence structuring.
Can any bros help recommend books, videos or any other intensive and productive methods.
Attending classes is a no no for me:o
You should be using the verb advise instead of the noun advice. Shouldn't you be practising your gammar skills for your upcoming PSLE at the end of the year instead of wasting your time posting crap in here!:oIo:
Apart from English, you might want to pick up some expletives to interact with gay dogs in this forum.![]()
Expletives can be use as punctuations, am I right?
I've a feeling Unrepented is taking the piss. Surely Sinkies' English can't be this bad?
I am not making the mickey.
It's not about how bad is my proficiency in the english language, it is about how good I can make it to be.
yup i agree. Your English is fine to begin with. That you want to go higher and be better at it is a good thing. I hope it will be fruitful.
The nest step is to achieving being a Master Wordsmith. Having a wide vocabulary will take one further into mastering the English Language.
Btw, any good source to recommend for building the basic foundation for english?