Improve my english - New year resolution 2012

Unrepented

Hi,

I am serious in improving my linguistic skills, espcially in the area of sentence structuring.

Can any bros help recommend books, videos or any other intensive and productive methods.

Attending classes is a no no for me:o

Please never listen to this person speak: Lim Swee Say, Zorro.

my only recommendation is......dont employ Sam unless you are masochistic and find gratification in insults and pain.:o

Hi,

I am serious in improving my linguistic skills, espcially in the area of sentence structuring.

Can any bros help recommend books, videos or any other intensive and productive methods.

Hi,

All you have to do is practise here. Post a couple of messsages here on a daily basis and your English will improve by leaps and bounds over time.

I'll do my best to help out despite the fact that my English isn't that flash either.

To start off, I'd like to point out that it should be "I am serious about improving my linguistic skills..."

i wont comment on your standard of English ...but your spelling could improve. :p

Pls dont edit ah.

All you have to do is practise here. Post a couple of messsages here on a daily basis and your English will improve by leaps and bounds over time.

I'll do my best to help out despite the fact that my English isn't that flash either.

To start off, I'd like to point out that it should be "I am serious about improving my linguistic skills..."

i wont comment on your standard of English ...but your spelling could improve. :p

Pls dont edit ah.

He's not interested in spelling. He wants to improve sentence structure.

Spelling can easily be fixed with a spell checker.

my best learning text is sam's alfresco forum. i learn alot from samsters here.

nanbeh.knn.nanbeh.nah beh.....and more lah.....and also when to use practise and when not to use practice....

great place this forum! gahment means government.lamparcheng means angry until testes swollen...and other colourful expletives
exclusively belonging to certain samsters only....very unique people here. stay longer and you learn more....until your brain is all stuffed up....
with dung!

Write English using Chinese style grammar accepted here, why bother English when Chinese style grammar make you think faster.

Like 三加一是多少 straight away before sentence finish you mentally get the message oredi and calculated 4.

Why wait long long for Englandman to finish saying 'how much is 3 plus 1?' to get the message and start calculating mentally?

Hi,

Bro,

Don't worry too much about the syntax lah.

As long as you don't post rubbish here can liao, we will help you along the way. :)

Hi,

Write English using Chinese style grammar accepted here, why bother English when Chinese style grammar make you think faster.

Like 三加一是多少 straight away before sentence finish you mentally get the message oredi and calculated 4.

Why wait long long for Englandman to finish saying 'how much is 3 plus 1?' to get the message and start calculating mentally?

A real true blue chinaman will never give the answer to "3 plus 1".
Some of the restaurants in chinaman countries are still saying this whenever there are 4 customers who want to sit at the same table.

Thank you all for the advice and opinions thus far, as well as the offer from sam to coach in the forum.

I hope some bros can show me the door where I can feast myself on the basics, followed by practising here and being coached along the way.

I am a firm believer of "being taught how to fish, rather than given the fish on a platter":o

Both are medium for communication. Like forward gear and reverse gear. Like maths, using calculator vs using abacus methodology.

I remembered along time ago, wrote something in chinese base on english train of thought. One prc old man read it, understood it, but I think he kenna internal injury from surpression of laughter.:(

三加一是多少=shi shi you chen.:)

Insult and pain, no problem. But don't kenna ass penetration, or need to carry and suck balls can leow.:D

Effort and price to pay for success,imo. Unless lady luck shining.

my only recommendation is......dont employ Sam unless you are masochistic and find gratification in insults and pain.:o

Not a problem. After years of experience, my brain has acquired the skill to auto shut-out the noise as a natural biological defense again high blood pressure from external stimulus.:p

Please never listen to this person speak: Lim Swee Say, Zorro.

Insult and pain, no problem. But don't kenna ass penetration, or need to carry and suck balls can leow.:D

Effort and price to pay for success,imo. Unless lady luck shining.

I can handle insult and jibes, that's not a problem. But do not ass fuck me, or asked me to blow your dick and suck your balls.

There's a price to pay for any lessons learnt. Unless you are PAP balls carrier.

Testing to be a language sentence re-construction teacher. :D

Steady lah, thank you. It should be ask and not asked....... I think.:(

I can handle insult and jibes, that's not a problem. But do not ass fuck me, or askedme to blow your dick and suck your balls.

There's a price to pay for any lessons learnt. Unless you are PAP balls carrier.

Testing to be a language sentence re-construction teacher. :D