• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

WTF is wrong with Singkieporeans?

To sibeiking, i suppose joetys was just angry at you for implying that sinkies are learning thai to hook up with prostitute gfs or married wives from the fl trade. Now i'm not going to deny that there are many thai women in the trade working in singapore as legal sex workers in geylang and illegally but not all singaporeans learning thai are doing what you are implying.

Joetys married a singaporean wife and as far as i know doesn't really hang out with thai ppl but more with his business partners but i'm sure he can coverse in standard thai cos he has a thai maid and i'm sure his customers are thais.

It's just not really nice to stereotype all singaporean men with thai gfs and wives as prostitutes too since there are many thai ladies in office jobs and so on and some of them are dating or married to foreigners including sinkie men.

To sibeiking, i suppose joetys was just angry at you for implying that sinkies are learning thai to hook up with prostitute gfs or married wives from the fl trade. Now i'm not going to deny that there are many thai women in the trade working in singapore as legal sex workers in geylang and illegally but not all singaporeans learning thai are doing what you are implying.

Joetys married a singaporean wife and as far as i know doesn't really hang out with thai ppl but more with his business partners but i'm sure he can coverse in standard thai cos he has a thai maid and i'm sure his customers are thais.

It's just not really nice to stereotype all singaporean men with thai gfs and wives as prostitutes too since there are many thai ladies in office jobs and so on and some of them are dating or married to foreigners including sinkie men.

Wow, you are so nice to this Sinkie. I take any chance to bash him till kingdom come. Sinkies like him will create unnecessary problem for others due to his 3rd world in the well outlook about others. Instead of asking what went wrong, he stamp out immediately that Thai people cause all the shit and sinkies has nothing to do with it. So immature and childish.

this multi thread discussion is getting afew lost. Tonychat is obviously one. but no one cares what he thinks. He can contnue begging for points and "snipe" me all he wants.
I've stated my message very clearly in the other thread. There is a growing number of sinkies who have lost grip of the defination of sex trade and causing their own lives and others. Its beginning to spill over to thailand itself. Sinkies murdering thai over woman isn't good rep of singaporeans in thailand. Sinkies who boast thai language gives them better sex is another. i'm pretty sure that don't hold well with thais too.

I have great overseas-thai mates. A couple even introduced me a thai banker and a postal worker couple of years back. All spoke good English abeit the thai accent. All are great people. tonychat keeps harping how great companions thai women make compared to sinkie women. From this I know he know nuts about thai and just tosses out the usual sinkie rubbish. I remember how a thai male colleague was doing overtime just to avoid going home to his wife. Marital problems are common to all. A nice thai woman is a nice woman. Same goes to a nice singaporean lady.
I would also say there are few genuine good thai woman forced into the sex trade for whatever reasons. The issue here is sinkies crossing the line until lives are lost, destroyed and affecting the rest of the singaporeans who either travel to thailand or settled there.

FYI. I had no knowlege of the sucide when I posted the thread. But from my observation of sinkies' behaviour in thailand and sg Thai disco, i figured it wouldn't be long before sinkies get themselves burnt with thai working ladies. Not boasting but its just a logical flow of events. not too complicated but a science for our resident tonie.

Hmm the poor English diction aside, I still don't get it.

You still don't get it after years of hanging around with those Indian Bapoks at Desker Rd..:D Not a suprise to me if you reported this post of mine to the Mods for you are the King of Reported Posts..:D Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you..;)

Oh. So you are trying to do social engineering here telling others what they can or cannot do. People do not have freedom of choice to do what they want in life. That is so Sinkie.

Btw, Sinkie women sucks big time. So you are trying to bring up the status of Sinkie women here. Nice try dude. Think you are a little too late for that.

To sibeiking, i suppose joetys was just angry at you for implying that sinkies are learning thai to hook up with prostitute gfs or married wives from the fl trade.

Based on joetys past exchanges with forummers, i know he's not confrontational and will not toss out rubbish like some here. Besides, i'm more then happy to engage in a discussion with him since he is knowlegable about Thai scene and news.

this multi thread discussion is getting afew lost. Tonychat is obviously one. but no one cares what he thinks. He can contnue begging for points and "snipe" me all he wants.
I've stated my message very clearly in the other thread. There is a growing number of sinkies who have lost grip of the defination of sex trade and causing their own lives and others. Its beginning to spill over to thailand itself. Sinkies murdering thai over woman isn't good rep of singaporeans in thailand. Sinkies who boast thai language gives them better sex is another. i'm pretty sure that don't hold well with thais too.

I have great overseas-thai mates. A couple even introduced me a thai banker and a postal worker couple of years back. All spoke good English abeit the thai accent. All are great people. tonychat keeps harping how great companions thai women make compared to sinkie women. From this I know he know nuts about thai and just tosses out the usual sinkie rubbish. I remember how a thai male colleague was doing overtime just to avoid going home to his wife. Marital problems are common to all. A nice thai woman is a nice woman. Same goes to a nice singaporean lady.
I would also say there are few genuine good thai woman forced into the sex trade for whatever reasons. The issue here is sinkies crossing the line until lives are lost, destroyed and affecting the rest of the singaporeans who either travel to thailand or settled there.

ok to reiterate what you're saying. Your trips to thailand and you encountered a number of thais being surprised you don't speak thai even though i suppose they know you're a foreigner from singapore. This is surprising to you since most foreigners would assume sinkies speak english or chinese but definitely not thai. You come to the conclusion that the reason why those thais assume a sinkie can speak thai is that a large number of sinkie males have been dating or getting involved with thai ladies and most of them met these women from sleazy places like thai discos in sg or as fls in short not through decent means. To converse with these women these sinkie males obviously need to pick up some thai. Anyway according to you there are now so many or rather a significant number of sinkie men with these thai women that can converse in thai so much that a random thai assumes that a random sinkie should understand some thai due to these immoral relationships that obviously make sinkie men look bad. Am i correct here?

Well i'm not sure why those thai ppl you met would assume you can speak thai even thougn you're a sinkie. I have not encountered that personally.

The thing is thailand is so much bigger than sg i doubt there's enough sinkie men to create that sort of impression.

Another thing about thailand's huge size is it's population. With a 60 million pop that is many times that of sg there is quite a significant community of thais living in sg opening businesses, working as fls or in geylang or married to locals therefore there should be a number of sinkies that know thai culture. Add in the factors that thailand is one of favourite destinations for holidays in the region or for religious reasons and it's no surprise that some sinkies can speak fluent thai. It's not just men with whores as gfs that make up that portion of sinkies.

As for why those thais would assume you speak thai i do not know but it definitely cannot be the reason you attributed it to cos i have not met any thais over there that assumed i can speak thai.

You made your judgments too hastily

I sometimes cheong Golden Mile. Nobody expect me to speak Thai. I sometimes cheong Thailand. Nobody expect me to speak Thai. Anyway after cheong many years I also cant speak Thai LOL

Maybe then. In the span of 18 months, the trade and cultural exchange between singapore and thailand must have increased exponantially. I might be staying in an area that recieved most of this benefits thus my biased opinions. From my skin color to locality. All this must have clouded my judgement.
But I've never used degoratory terms like sleazy or immoral so hope you don't to avoid flaming. cheers.

I sometimes cheong Golden Mile. Nobody expect me to speak Thai. I sometimes cheong Thailand. Nobody expect me to speak Thai. Anyway after cheong many years I also cant speak Thai LOL

Its getting tiring to reiterate the same point again. I'll end the discussion here with you.Holidays over. time to move on.

SibeiKing will love this news.
This evening just got sinkie kena knifed to death by another over a Thai girl in golden mile....

Best to speak the universal language - $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$

Went to Golden Mile Complex earlier.
My wifey was there before me , told me the 3rd level was cordoned off.
Apparently there was a stabbing incident
:eek:

Its getting tiring to reiterate the same point again. I'll end the discussion here with you.Holidays over. time to move on.

Dont worry lah bro SibeiKing. Holiday not over yet. Tomorrow still holiday. Art of war is dont be frust if others dont get your point LOL