• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Her History May Not Be Pretty

Anyone watching the HK serial about Immigration officers at 10pm on channel U?

One of the officers (played by Roger Kwok) married a prc woman he met working in a shop in Shenzhen. Almost 10 years and they have a child about 6 to 7 years old.
He just discovered that she had been to HK before they met, to work as a prostitute.
At first, he tried to accept it, but it looks like he will fail. Didn't help that she knows a current triad boss, who used to be the bouncer at the place she worked. Photos of them appeared in the front page of a tabloid magazine.

With more and more sinkie men marrying late and especially to foreigners, this is something to note.

Either be prepared to take the risk and/or accept the possibility of such a history. Or do a really thorough investigation, which is probably next to impossible.
There are probably some guys who have married ex ktv girls or even hookers. It could be the lack of knowledge at the time of marriage that causes future problems. This and the knowledge of others after marriage.

Anyone watching the HK serial about Immigration officers at 10pm on channel U? ...

With more and more sinkie men marrying late and especially to foreigners, this is something to note.

Either be prepared to take the risk and/or accept the possibility of such a history. Or do a really thorough investigation, which is probably next to impossible ...
watched whole series oredi ...

u tok like marrying any prc is like 'lift heart hang courage' lidat ... actually, hor, marrying sinkie safe meh? ... dat sinkie woman if got gone over-c study oso dunno whether she got do wat over there ... skali like ah anabel chong? ...

watched whole series oredi ...

u tok like marrying any prc is like 'lift heart hang courage' lidat ... actually, hor, marrying sinkie safe meh? ... dat sinkie woman if got gone over-c study oso dunno whether she got do wat over there ... skali like ah anabel chong? ...

u mean "ti xin diao dan" isit? :o

No, never meant that marrying sinkie means no such problem. And dun even have to go overseas, she could have been whatever in sg too.
It's just that in the case of the foreigner, he will know little about their background and family.
Just saying that a person should realise that such situations do happen and to be able to accept it. Or if cannot accept, find alternatives.

... It's just that in the case of the foreigner, he will know little about their background and family.

Just saying that a person should realise that such situations do happen and to be able to accept it. Or if cannot accept, find alternatives.
lidat, even sinkie u oso dunno her background n family much wat ... n even if u noe, oso dunno deep enuff ... unless u n her 'green plum bamboo horse' ...

u mean "ti xin diao dan" isit? :o

No, never meant that marrying sinkie means no such problem. And dun even have to go overseas, she could have been whatever in sg too.
It's just that in the case of the foreigner, he will know little about their background and family.

Many sinkies actually marry former bar girls and pros and so on.

she is different.:D
believe it or not.:D

honest speaking, when ppl said they dun mind anything about her past at all. i dunno how true.

aiya...how many SG men marry their wives already deflowered by another man....they dun mind right?

think if one marry knowingly - i.e. know her history before....versus knowing after married...2 diff issues.

the former, you have already steeled /mentally prepared...the other, you immediately get feeling of being "shortchanged"

Ex-Ktv girls are sibei goot partners. Most know man so well and so sick of man that they will treasure any goot man that comes along. Don't demean them le. :o
Ex-hookers all got their own sad stories. Just know what you dealing with and learn some SunTzu.
The dangerous species of women are the young chiobu who have not experienced life yet and you are first partner.
Another sibei dangerous one is PRC. period. Only highly skilled in SunTzu should engage them. :p

Every gal has a past,if u can accept her past,then marry her but u must able to withstand peer and family pressures,not easy,must be prepared mentally.Howeve,if u are successful in life,usually nobody bother about u.

The person who is most bothered by the girl's history could be the girl herself, hence the non-disclosure.

Who can fault her for that?

Caveat emptor! :)

a real case study in spore will be the fruit stall at koufu, behind dynasty ktv at peace centre. the lady boss is a young prc, a very chio one, one look you know she worked at the ktv before.:o i still cannot forget her killer look, the kind of face that you will have 2 shots at one go...:o

i know i sound like a big bad wolf, see for yourself then...

a real case study in spore will be the fruit stall at koufu, behind dynasty ktv at peace centre. the lady boss is a young prc, a very chio one, one look you know she worked at the ktv before.:o i still cannot forget her killer look, the kind of face that you will have 2 shots at one go...:o

Goin to Selegie to collect my cheque on Friday.. Will check out the fruit stall and this PRC gal.. Might also buy few apples from her too..:p

whoa! tio beh pio again? sweet!:o

Goin to Selegie to collect my cheque on Friday.. Will check out the fruit stall and this PRC gal.. Might also buy few apples from her too..:p

drive taxi dun drive, go beo zhar bo. knn :D u gt how much let them scam?:D

aiya...how many SG men marry their wives already deflowered by another man....they dun mind right?

think if one marry knowingly - i.e. know her history before....versus knowing after married...2 diff issues.

the former, you have already steeled /mentally prepared...the other, you immediately get feeling of being "shortchanged"

The issue in the show and probably in real life too is not about virginity, which is an archaic concept.
It's about the woman's past as a WL.
As u pointed out in your second sentence, it's more about the guy not knowing before marriage and everybody else finding out after marriage.
There are chaps who knowingly marry ex WLs and if nobody else finds out after, I think things will usually be ok.
It's very sad actually, especially when the guy is a decent chap and the woman has really left her past behind.

bud jw5, define decent chap.:D

belly hard to define lah.....................:o
but I think in the serial, the guy played by Roger Kwok is a decent chap, family man, principled, responsible and hardworking, reliable and trustworthy friend, except that he is rather weak willed and too concerned about what people think.