• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ho Jinx Lost Another $400M in Pakistan. Yet FAP Say No Money to Help Sporeans. OMG!

[TABLE="width: 100%"]
<TBODY>[TR]
[TD]
icon.aspx
3in1 News (Reply-Only Folder) - Temasek's Pakistani bank NIB in trouble[/TD]
[TD="align: right"][/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]
[TABLE="class: msgtable, width: 96%"]
<TBODY>[TR]
[TD="class: msg"][TABLE="width: 100%"]
<TBODY>[TR="class: msghead"]
[TD="class: msgbfr1, width: 1%"][/TD]
[TD]

<TBODY>
[TD="class: msgF, width: 1%, align: right"]From: [/TD]
[TD="class: msgFname, width: 68%"] 3in1Mod <NOBR></NOBR>[/TD]
[TD="class: msgDate, width: 30%, align: right"]6:02 pm [/TD]

[TD="class: msgT, width: 1%, align: right"]To: [/TD]
[TD="class: msgTname, width: 68%"] ALL <NOBR></NOBR>[/TD]
[TD="class: msgNum, align: right"](1 of 1) [/TD]

</TBODY>
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgleft, width: 1%"][/TD]
[TD="class: wintiny, align: right"]60484.1 [/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgtxt"][h=1]Temasek's Pakistani bank NIB says CEO steps down[/h]
http://www.reuters.com/article/2011/11/24/temasek-pakistan-ceo-idUSL4E7MO15P20111124?mid=539126

[h=3]Analysis & Opinion[/h]

[h=3]Related Topics[/h]

SINGAPORE/KARACHI | Thu Nov 24, 2011 5:52am EST

Nov 24 (Reuters) - The chief executive of NIB, the Pakistani bank controlled by Singapore's Temasek Holdings, has resigned and will be replaced by an interim CEO.
Khawaja Iqbal Hassan, who was instrumental in bringing Temasek as an investor in the Pakistani lender, will remain a non-executive member of NIB's board after stepping down as president and CEO, according to a Karachi Stock Exchange filing.
A Temasek spokesman confirmed the move.
"We also confirm that the board is proposing Aamir Zahidi as the interim CEO, pending regulatory approval," the spokesman said.
Temasek had a paper loss of around $400 million on NIB after investing $540 million in the bank, estimates by broker Invisor Securities and Thomson Reuters data showed.
NIB shares, which closed at 1.35 rupees a share on Thursday, are down by almost half this year. (Reporting by Saeed Azhar in SINGAPORE and Faisal Aziz in KARACHI; Editing by Kevin Lim)
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]
[/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]

Re: Ho Jinx Lost Another $400M in Pakistan. Yet FAP Say No Money to Help Sporeans. OM

Aiya paper loss only. Relax lah. They are in it for the long term. :rolleyes:

Re: Ho Jinx Lost Another $400M in Pakistan. Yet FAP Say No Money to Help Sporeans. OM

For long term loss?

This is truly amazing, yet another Ho Jinx folly. Got so many good well run companies in the world, and cheebye Ho Jinx buys a Paki bank. Are u Shitting me? They bought into this bank in 2008, so that's a 74% loss on their investment in a span of 3 plus years. Any fund manager of any top 50 investment banks in the world would have been fired long ago for losing $400 million and 74% value of the investment over 3 years. Only in singapore is there no investigation, no accountability, and business as usual. These fucking PAP have absolutely no conscience, paying themselves mega sums for these sort of results. Unlike other sovereign wealth fund, Temasek cannot simply pump more oil from the ground to make up these losses. Why can't they invest in sound, conservative investments like Warren Buffet and make lots of money that way. These losses can never be recoup. Anyone who thinks the Paki stock market will shoot up and NIB will recover its share price super fast is in dreamland. After getting burnt so many times, u would think that this stupid bitch would stop buying banks from shit hole countries like Indonesia, Thailand, and Pakistan. Why don't she just buy some Nigerian bank next time. Dumb cunt.

Maybe there's something more sinister than financial misjudgment?

Must be-careful of chinese people cos they like to cheat people.

makapaa, do you know how to use your computer, copy and paste properly, if it does not work, spend a bit of time editing it. What is this shit format??

simi is Paper loss? Mean 'lose now but got chance to cover back'?

KNN, everything is paper loss, no one need to work liaoz.

Temasek's Pakistani bank NIB says CEO steps down
Thu, Nov 24 2011

SINGAPORE/KARACHI, Nov 24 (Reuters) - The chief executive of NIB, the Pakistani bank controlled by Singapore's Temasek Holdings, has resigned and will be replaced by an interim CEO.

Khawaja Iqbal Hassan, who was instrumental in bringing Temasek as an investor in the Pakistani lender, will remain a non-executive member of NIB's board after stepping down as president and CEO, according to a Karachi Stock Exchange filing.

A Temasek spokesman confirmed the move.

"We also confirm that the board is proposing Aamir Zahidi as the interim CEO, pending regulatory approval," the spokesman said.

Temasek had a paper loss of around $400 million on NIB after investing $540 million in the bank, estimates by broker Invisor Securities and Thomson Reuters data showed.

NIB shares, which closed at 1.35 rupees a share on Thursday, are down by almost half this year. (Reporting by Saeed Azhar in SINGAPORE and Faisal Aziz in KARACHI; Editing by Kevin Lim)

© Thomson Reuters 2011. All rights reserved. Users may download and print extracts of content from this website for their own personal and non-commercial use only. Republication or redistribution of Thomson Reuters content, including by framing or similar means, is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of Thomson Reuters. Thomson Reuters and its logo are registered trademarks or trademarks of the Thomson Reuters group of companies around the world.

Thomson Reuters journalists are subject to an Editorial Handbook which requires fair presentation and disclosure of relevant interests.

This copy is for your personal, non-commercial use only. To order presentation-ready copies for distribution to colleagues, clients or customers, use the Reprints tool at the top of any article or visit: www.reutersreprints.com.

simi is Paper loss? Mean 'lose now but got chance to cover back'?

KNN, everything is paper loss, no one need to work liaoz.

Yeah. Means the value of your stock drops but you ngeh ngeh don't wanna sell, hoping for the value to shoot up and recoup your losses.

Paper loss means loss made when an asset (investment) has fallen in value but has not been sold.It also means unrealized loss.

Long term or short term investment?

Paper loss means loss made when an asset (investment) has fallen in value but has not been sold.It also means unrealized loss.

Wonder how many of Temasek's investments are suffering paper loss? If value of all Temasek investment loses money, and as long as don't sell, it's not consider loss.

No wonder, TT become president.

Long term or short term investment?

They will extend your CPF withdrawal for a longest possible term, for you have given the mandate! for all their investments will realize profits in the long term. But, they say, they never touch your money!:D

Minimum Sum will become 200K? earliest withdrawal is 75? Say goodbye to CPF. Money not in the pocket is not own money afterall.

"Paper Loss" is the nicer term. My friend told me if "impairment" more jaklat than "fair value gain/loss" :( But he never explain fully to me:(

Wonder how many of Temasek's investments are suffering paper loss? If value of all Temasek investment loses money, and as long as don't sell, it's not consider loss.

No wonder, TT become president.

"Paper Loss" is the nicer term. My friend told me if "impairment" more jaklat than "fair value gain/loss" :( But he never explain fully to me:(
Hahahahaha. I also suffer "paper loss" all the time in football and lotteries. As long as I don't stop betting, one day will recover back all.

Which generation of yours will recover back all:confused::(

Hahahahaha. I also suffer "paper loss" all the time in football and lotteries. As long as I don't stop betting, one day will recover back all.

All of you can cry father, cry mother for all I care.

Do you all know who is my husband and my father-in-law?

Not all crying lah. You go tell the daft, they will ask you :"Huh, got meh:confused:, anyway its paper loss only mah:rolleyes:"

All of you can cry father, cry mother for all I care.

Do you all know who is my husband and my father-in-law?