• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Where to ta pau laksa that separate the soup from the noodles in containers?

mei mei

Like that:

4748280887_2e91369db9.jpg

off topic :

prawn mee and lor mee i know. kallang old airport market have quite a few stalls that separate soup/gravy/mee for you. laksa so far no idea.

try the shops at the ceylon/east coast road intersection in Katong. I think there can.

actually if you bring your own container, then everywhere also can.

bring along 2 containers ...

or 2 plastic bags ...

1. aiyoh!
2. nowadays, this is already pretty common.
3. however, you need to pay for the extra container hoh.

Ya, if you stay in Jurong, I recommend Macpherson blk 89, seperated in 2 plastic bags. Nice traditional laksa.

everywhere provide this service, you just have to open your mouth and ask, some subjected to additional 20cts charge

Sungei Road is the best laksa.....the gravy they pack in placstic bags though.....so you might need to pay extra for it to be put in container.

The shop named E.A.T in most of the food court did this whenever you ta pau, no need to tell one... and the laksa so far so good no complaint lah

Ya, if you stay in Jurong, I recommend Macpherson blk 89, seperated in 2 plastic bags. Nice traditional laksa.

When I used to stay at Macpherson I would take 154 to Jurong where I worked. It would take me 1 hour. In those days there was no such thing as an MRT. Even today Jurong is still very Ulu :)

Good idea. Eat the noodles. Throw away the soup. Dun believe, get Xenical from your doc. Drink all the soup and pop the pill. Next day, your arsehole going to be a rocket, shitting out all the oil in spurts.

I never packet any food back home. Either eat out there right away or cook at home and eat right away too. Laksa and other curry got 1 more factor. The coconut milk. If you can't reach home and eat it within half hour, it starts to go bad. First hour is still not bad for taste, but still bad for health. Second hour can be reheatable for taste but even worse for health. Coconut milk based curry is not soup. Once cooked and cooled down, even put in fridge can't help.