• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

AMK Auntie finally did it after the 2nd Jump..

Think it's best for those who are addicted to gambling to get out even though it is difficult. At certain stage, it's no longer winning or losing, more for the 'high' of winning and losing big. Don't know how to describe that kind of feeling. Something like, a horse which is leading all the way only to lose by a nose length in the end and yet, the feeling is 'high'. Machiam like roller coaster ride. The ups and downs create the 'high'.

Those in it, better get out. Those who are not in it, don't even allow yourself to have a chance to be in it.

Think it's best for those who are addicted to gambling to get out even though it is difficult. At certain stage, it's no longer winning or losing, more for the 'high' of winning and losing big. Don't know how to describe that kind of feeling. Something like, a horse which is leading all the way only to lose by a nose length in the end and yet, the feeling is 'high'. Machiam like roller coaster ride. The ups and downs create the 'high'.

Those in it, better get out. Those who are not in it, don't even allow yourself to have a chance to be in it.

i totally agree with you .you must be a very experienced man. i see many uncles and aunties in my kopitiam with long faces counting their losses with sp slips everyday! a matter of time they too will jump or drown or die somehow lah....take a walk in the heartlands where sp outlets are and you will see for yourselves, the misery, the anguiish and the death faces of these fallen ones: the uncles and the aunties...but those in their 30s and 40s don't know where they go lah. maybe just disappear into thin air!!!

Actually, many deaths could have been prevented if we pay more attention to people around you.

Some traits:
1. Typical gambling addict is not willing to spend a lot of money of food and other necessity but can place a generous large bet without feeling anything.
2. Start borrowing money without valid reasons and disappear after getting the loan.
3. Often lose concentration when talking to him/her.
4. Start telling stupid lies why he/she needs more money.

Yes, it can be a highly paid executive or a HDB auntie or anyone. Students also not spared.

It's quite a big Chinese problem. Sorry to mention Chinese again but I have to tell it as it is. Americans and British and others do gamble too. Many of them do lose till not a penny to their names to. That's about it, pawn something or find a job. But many Chinese can gamble all the way to jail and hell. When I was police SC, 100% of illegal gamblers arrested to lockup were Chinese and 100% of gambling and loanshark related suicides were Chinese.

There there forvendet tells it like it is. Those brits, americans and other races must have been hiding pretty well for non of them to get arrested.

PAP need to publish a SUICIDE KNOW HOW with Dos & Don't

2nd floor attempts must be a Don't

lol! she could have done the world a favor by testing all floors from 1st to 8th on "the effectiveness of height and floor levels on the success of suicide attempts" and publish the thesis or white paper as a scientific journal. obviously, the 9th floor was a success, but it would be morbidly interesting to collect damage data from 3rd thru' 8th. 1st and 2nd were obviously proven in the initial proof of concept attempt. may she rest in peace now that the experiment is over.

It's quite a big Chinese problem. Sorry to mention Chinese again but I have to tell it as it is. Americans and British and others do gamble too. Many of them do lose till not a penny to their names to. That's about it, pawn something or find a job. But many Chinese can gamble all the way to jail and hell. When I was police SC, 100% of illegal gamblers arrested to lockup were Chinese and 100% of gambling and loanshark related suicides were Chinese.

nationality got nothing to do with personality ...

if i go to angmo country i also can said most of the crime are commited by angmo . agreed ? now start thinking

Nuh it's more to do with race. You're right drifter. Unfortunately somehow forvendet will find some excuse to explain why his hypothesis is correct.

where i am which is majority angmo, majority of crime are committed by blacks followed by hispanics and then followed by angmo.

Maybe you should ask Obama why there's so many black crime ... Oh he's also a black ;)

Crime is caused mostly by poverty and greed not skin color... what does the amount of melanin in your skin have to do with you commiting crimes ?

Let me guess. Another victim of loansharks, LML and Casinos? So desperate till cannot wait for another few years more to surrender IC with dignity.
RIP.

It is not those that will drive you to death, it is the 'whities' affliated or related or connected enterprises that will do you in, for instance P.U.B., for a starter & you can add on that starter & you will have a list. These will make you attempt to a reservoir dive ( very popular Bedok), HDB Block dive, MRT Dive. :p