• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

this is how gov torture the poor when giving freebies

when pap claims lst class gov, one can really giggle how arrogant they dare to be!

recently, public transport coupons were distributed to senior folks, poor and needies. that's good. but does anyone know how difficult and troublesome they make those poor folks go through?

this is how they manage to get the miserable claim of $20 credited into their EZLINK card.

step 1. they gotta go to the respective community centres to register.

step 2. they receive a letter fr that CC.

step 3. instead of CC, they wrote in the letter "Citizens constituency centre". the poor senior folk now is utterly confused. (that's how i get to know n share with u how stupid and bo liao gov can be in such simple distribution).

step 4. the senior folk gotta go to the "citizens constituency centre" (which i don't understand why can't they just state community centre that is easier to comprehend), show letter to person-in-charge, then get a $20 transport coupon.

step 5. must bring transport coupon to relevant mrt station with "counter service". u can forget queenstown mrt station. they don't ve it there.

step 6. so for those staying near a mrt station that doesn't provide such counter service, good luck to the senior folk. they ve to take mrt to the one that has a service counter where the clerk there would verify and credit the amount into his/her EZLINK card.

people can u see how troublesome the gov actually make a poor senior citizen go through? and u thought it's all COMPUTERISED and all information were already recorded.

wouldn't it be simpler just to post the $20 coupon to the entitled old folk? just think: take public transport 2 times to the cc, no need money one is it? then bring coupon to another mrt station to be credited with the amount. again , no need money for the transport?

in the end, after deducting the transport to n fro so many times, the nett amount a senior benefitted is actually about $15! the public transport company presumably the smrt siphons back $5.

are those idiots really mindful about the inconveniences they have savagely induced on the poor folk?

and the gov boasts that they are doing good. yah right! doing sadistic good that are best the very minimal and causing much anxiety and much unnecessary inconvenience to the old folks.

Good one agree with TS. Up your points. Another one is they overcharge you $1 and expect you spend another $3 fare to counter to reclaim $1 refund KNN

all the while this $20 not rightfully yours meh?
watz the big deal? it can be just another $20 u took from our cpf.:oIo:

1. aiyoh!
2. such inconvenience rooted is really to "frustrate" the needy.
3. also create jobs and tasks mah!

all the while this $20 not rightfully yours meh?
watz the big deal? it can be just another $20 u took from our cpf.:oIo:

the old uncle who asked me in a kopitiam revealed to me that fortunately (or unfortunately) he was staying alone. if he were to live with his children, he won't be qualified.

just think: why gov is making such miserable handout so cheapo?? wanna give, give willingly. really, it's like a humiliation to the already aged, poor and needy folks. damn bloody jialat this hypocritical gov of us!!

perhaps that is the main reason why many needies just helplessly forgo such gov's aid. it's just too tedious and troublesome. just wondering SMRT which overcharges all commuters and promises refunds but creating so much shrewd conditions to expedite it really return the excess?

i doubt it and the gov is silent about their devious refund scheme which actually is another profitable trick that make many take the trouble to claim just a miserable few cents for it. in return, commuters lost out again in taking mrt just to claim for it and the frustration when they realised how pitiful the amount really was.

there i was drinking my kopi extra strong. along came that old uncle. he seemed to know i would be there to help. this time he brought along his wifey. he was pleased to see me and handed me a letter from the "citizen constituency consultative". the letter stated that his wifey is NOT SUCCESSFUL to qualify for the transport coupon. why, he asked. how was i suppose to know so i called the community centre. the reply was astonishing! they revealed that only one senior folk per household is qualified and they shouldn't be living with their children.

doesn't this sound pathetically ridiculous?

does that mean that only one of the senior folk, the uncle here takes public transport and his wifey too bad just has to walk?

there! i was pissed!! how could gov be so sadistically misery about dishing out such freebies?

finally, i told them go speak to your mp involved. he was none other chia shi-lu the eleventh hour newbie mp through the backdoor oF grc walkoer of TG PAGAR. helplessly, the old couple wobbled away after thanking me. i couldn't help it but feel sorry for them and their anticipation ended in a big disappointment.

Why not direct them to SDP and Chee Soon Juan for help?

chee soon juan only exploits the situation to his own benefit. in the first place, chee is NEVER the person to help anyone but himself for sweet revenge against the gov. everyone pscyhoed by him is just a pawn or an instrument in his evil motivated plan, i.e, to bring the gov down and along with it everyone singaporeans.

chee soon juan is the #1 public enemy more diabolical than terrorists.

He'll tell them donch need take bus donch need walk. Just stand there to protest and got free police transport. Free police housing and food also LOL

he would even stress his minions to bring along their teletubbies kids as the lst defence line just in case things get really ugly.

forgot to add to the old odd couples' disappointment.

the wifey was nagging like hell on the old man. kept hearing her asking: why u ve , i dun ve one huh?....why like that one??

poor old chap!! u can imagine how repeating his wifey's nagging going to drag. hopefully chia shi-lu would enjoy a taste of it from the wifey. LOL!