• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

POSB/DBS to charge service fee for cash deposits >20k

Nasi Lemak

This is ridiculous !!! OUTRAGEOUS !!!!

Interest earned is even lesser than cash services fee !!!

To show our displeasure, we shall all shift our fund to other banks immediately.

ie savings is bad; bankers forcing savers to invest in financial products CASH SERVICES FEE by DBS Bank with effect from Nov 1, 2011

http://www.dbs.com/posb/doc/deposit/cash_servicefee.pdf

If you cant open the link, pls log on to DBS website, look under DBS Personal , look for What's New on the left side.

The following cash services fee applies with effect from 1 November 2011:
Amount deposited in cash Fee First S$20,000 Waived Subsequent amount above S$20,000 0.05% (min fee of S$5) For more information, please speak to any of us.

现金存款服务费 自 2011 年11 月1 日起,本银行将收 取以下的现金存款服务费: 现金存款额 服务费 首两万新元 免服务费 两万新元以上的存额 0.05%(最少服 务费为5 新元) 欲知更多详情,请与我们洽谈.

POSB not the same anymore since they merged with DBS... They are just a fucked up local bank helmed by a fucktard Ah neh Piyush Gupta... Closed my account with them many years ago...

DBS chief Piyush Gupta paid between S$3m and S$3.25m last year
By Travis Teo | Posted: 09 April 2010 1836 hrs

SINGAPORE: DBS Bank's new CEO Piyush Gupta made between S$3 million and S$3.25 million last year, according to the bank's latest annual report.

This excludes the value of some 79,000 DBSH shares worth about S$1.2 million, granted to Mr Gupta as part of his sign-on terms when he joined the bank last November.

DBS said bonuses accounted for 94 per cent of Mr Gupta's pay package.

Meanwhile, Chairman Koh Boon Hwee, who is due to step down on April 30, will receive between S$4.75 million and S$5 million in 2009.

According to the annual report, the amount includes a special remuneration comprising cash and shares totalling S$4.5 million.

This is subject to shareholders' approval at the annual general meeting to be held on April 30.

Mr Koh earned up to S$2.5 million in 2008, of which S$2 million were special remuneration.

DBS said Mr Koh was paid more last year because he took on an active management oversight role for nine months while the bank was without a CEO.

Veteran banker Mr Peter Seah will take over as chairman from May this year.

Former CEO Richard Stanley, who died from acute myelogenous leukaemia last April, was paid between S$2.25 million and S$2.5 million in 2009.

- CNA/yb

Yah lor, break the deposit to 2 times lah, LOL

u think those idiots in DBS neber think of this meh?

unless u deposit under 2 different names...

but i believe if you are a high roller, you fuck your personal banker to waive this...

KNNBCCB

POSB not the same anymore since they merged with DBS... They are just a fucked up local bank helmed by a fucktard Ah neh Piyush Gupta... Closed my account with them many years ago...

CCB Ah Neh... sinkapoor is doom...

no_faith

sooner or later, it is better to keep your money in a....
piggy_bank.jpg

:eek::eek::eek:

Forvendet

I closed my POSB/DBS account ages ago, LOL

I closed my DBS account many years ago since they started charging $10 per chequebook and have been with StanChart ever since. They have less ATMs but it's alright as I seldom use ATM anyway. Their phone, internet and international banking services beat DBS by horselengths too.

actually most local banks already have this rule. It just that dbs is the first to put the rule online for everyone to see. In the past, my job require to handle cash that why i know about it. UOB i think is 25k in small notes but if the teller know you, he/she can waive but just dont get caught by supervisor. Corporate customers who go UOB main branch, will notice there an enclosed counter at the right hand side of the counters. Mostly use by moneychangers in the area for deposit and withdrawal. The charge is due to the amount of time needed by the counter staff/teller to count all the notes is very long compare to those normal customers averaging just a couple of minutes.

The DBS info also not clear. What happen when a customer want to deposit 2 piece of $10K notes? if liddat also need pay service charge then dbs destined to fail.

QXD

Can't understand why an individual would want to lug around 20K anyway. Pretty sure if your business was legitamately dealing in cash, a deal can be worked out with the bank.

The truly rich would do it in style and not even have to step into a bank.

Perhaps that person is either doing something illegal (evade tax from cash profits, drug runner, ah long) or must be one of the few idiots left who keep all their life savings in Milo tins.