I guarantee next recession by 2012!

Yeah. You are right in every sense. I am not going to refute your statement. I am only an ordinary folk iking out a living and waiting to unlock the value of my hdb flats when the time comes. Bringing down the price of hdb is going to hurt a lot of people, 80% of the population. So to speak.

Democracy, communist, all are greatest jokes of the century. The flaw is in human nature. The flaw is greed. Nobody can do away with greed. Everything will fail eventually because of greed. So I have my own plan for retirement, for the children's educations, for everything. I believe in taking care of thyself. And not making others responsible and accountable for me. Afterall, where on earth can you find that the government takes care of everything. Something somewhere has got to give. We just don't realise it because we are not in their shoe. So I will not complain.

Human who is the highest order in intellect if you compare yourself to animals and insect in the human realm.

If with such intellect ability and knowledge and a person who can't make an effort to correct the wrong in bringing order and betterment to this world, it would be a waste to be a human being and even born as one.

Human who is the highest order in intellect if you compare yourself to animals and insect in the human realm.

If with such intellect ability and knowledge and a person who can't make an effort to correct the wrong in bringing order and betterment to this world, it would be a waste to be a human being and even born as one.

I am just an ordinary folk with an ordinary ambition, I believe those who have intellect, ability and knowledge just like you, should join politic. Forumer bashing is not going to get you anywhere. You should be prepared for the next election, or at least getting ready the minimum deposit to qualify for the registration.

Wishing you good luck in politics.

I am just an ordinary folk with an ordinary ambition, I believe those who have intellect, ability and knowledge just like you, should join politic. Forumer bashing is not going to get you anywhere. You should be prepared for the next election, or at least getting ready the minimum deposit to qualify for the registration.

Wishing you good luck in politics.

I am not into politics but someone who is righteous enough to see things clearly and learning about human behavior and nature.

I am more geared toward building a business empire than running for politics.

I just can't help it to see so many people behave in such a stupid way and wasted so much effort in doing things that will not solve their very own problem due to cowardice and ignorant. That is a very sad situation.

The only party i see that is able to solve the problem and kill the source of the problem is the SDP.

I am not into politics but someone who is righteous enough to see things clearly and learn about human behavior and nature.

I just can't help it to see so many people behave in such a stupid way and wasted so much effort in doing things that will not solve their very own problem due to cowardice and ignorant. That is a very sad situation.

The only party i see that is able to solve the problem and kill the source of the problem is the SDP.

See? Your views and doing are not very far off from mine. hehe!

we do not actually need politcs to solve the problem, Just gather half a million sinkies and throw them out in a day or 2. I will do that in future.

There isn't a need to throw out lah. You will create a big social hooha for 80% of the people if you do so. A 60/40 approach is enough to keep them on their toe.

:) hopefully...

I am not into politics but someone who is righteous enough to see things clearly and learning about human behavior and nature.

OKT = biz empire :D:D:D :confused:

KNNB owe army fren $50 also dun pay bk talk till so big. :D

Throw them away where?

Batam? :D

They will love the dirty whores there

OKT = biz empire :D:D:D :confused:

KNNB owe army fren $50 also dun pay bk talk till so big. :D

business empire:confused::D:eek::p;)

i think even my boss who has a lambo, range rover, lotus, bmw dare not claim that he has a business empire.:D

this one is beyond thick-skin. :eek:

Legendary investor Jim Rogers gives his analysis on currency markets, inflation, and commodities, and provides solutions to the economic problems in the US.

While optimistic that the US dollar is an okay place to be in the short-term for technical reasons, Rogers says the currency is terribly-flawed over the long-term. He believes inflation is here, as prices are already going up.

“Prices are going to get worse because Mr. Bernanke and the people in Washington are spending gigantic amounts of money which we don’t have, and someobody has to pay for this. There’s no free lunch.”

Stocks, Rogers says, are rising because of the money being flooded into the market. He sees oil prices staying high or going much higher unless new oil reserves are discovered.

Rogers predicts a much worse recession to come. “The world is going to run out of trees at the rate Mr. Bernanke prints money,” he says. Rogers forecasts turmoil in the currency markets, in the next year or two, that’s going to affect all of us. “Problems in the currency markets frequently lead to problems in our daily lives,” he comments. Rogers urges people to learn about currencies.

The way out, according to the investment guru, are for the US to abolish the central bank, the source of the problems, and stop spending.

it should be by 2013. Supposedly 2012 will be a year of good buys because of stats shown over a few decades from the cycle of ups and downs and also the cycle of US presidential elections. Prices should fall rock low bottom in 2012. This is what a lot of gurus in books have predicted backed up with statistics. But what Rogers predicted is also kind of correct, so just take 2012 and 2013 as a guideline. :p

Historically there should be a good run just before presidential election. So yeah, agreed that prices should bottom out in 2012.

http://www.crainsnewyork.com/article/20110923/ECONOMY/110929945

Stocks waver on fears of recession

Investors are becoming more fearful that the economy is heading for another recession, after Thursday's dive. This comes during the market's worst week since October 2008.

Read more: http://www.crainsnewyork.com/article/20110923/ECONOMY/110929945#ixzz1YrEWR1YF

Updated: September 23, 2011 2:57 p.m.
(AP) - U.S. stocks bounced between gains and declines Friday, but did little to wipe out heavy losses from a brutal week of selling or ease the fears that hammered the market.
Traders have been racked by growing fears that the economy is headed for another recession. Europe appears no closer to solving the debt crisis that threatens some of its biggest banks. U.S. political leaders are in another standoff over spending that could force the government to shut down.
Shares opened slightly lower, but turned positive in the first half-hour of trading. Later they bounced between small gains and losses.
In mid-afternoon trading, the Dow Jones industrial average dropped 22 points to 10,711. The Standard & Poor's 500 index rose 2, or 0.2%, to 1,131. The Nasdaq composite index rose 16, or 0.7%, to 2,472.
The Dow and the S&P are down more than 6% for the week. Recession fears and concerns about Europe's debt crisis led traders to abandon all investments that carry risk—from stocks to corporate bonds to commodities.
Until Friday, shares had fallen every day this week. John Merrill, chief investment officer at Tanglewood Wealth Management in Houston, said Friday's respite might not last.
"Nothing goes in a straight line, even markets that are declining steeply," he said. Mr. Merrill said the market was moderating as traders bought shares that looked like bargains after the week's selling. But he said the problems that have weighed on stocks for months now show no sign of letting up.
Bargain-seekers "bring some stability into the market for a day or two, until they've used up their buying power, then the macro issues surface again," and volatility returns to the market, he said.
The Dow has fallen more than 15% since its recent peak on July 21. It fell below its 2011 closing low of 10,719, reached Aug. 10, several times Friday morning.
Treasury yields rose slightly from record lows reached Thursday as the calmer stock market reduced traders' hunger for lower-risk bets such as Treasurys. The yield on the benchmark 10-year Treasury note rose to 1.78% from 1.73% late Thursday. Demand for Treasurys drives their prices higher and their yields lower.
Finance ministers from 20 leading economies pledged late Thursday to take "all necessary actions to preserve the stability of the banking systems and financial markets," and make sure banks have the cash they need to stay afloat.
The announcement offered no new specifics, and did little to stem selling in overseas markets. But European markets started rising shortly before U.S. markets opened. They closed with small gains.
The Dow Jones industrial average has lost 6.5% this week, its worst showing since the week ended Oct. 3, 2008. That's the week Congress struggled to pass the $700 billion bank bailout known as the Troubled Asset Relief Program.
Fears about Europe's debt crisis were stoked early Friday by news that Moody's Investors Service had downgraded eight Greek banks by two notches. The rating agency said the banks hold too much Greek debt. It said Greece's economic situation is worsening as government attempts to slash spending provoke violent protests.
Greece appears increasingly likely to default on its debts. European officials have begun to speak openly of the possibility, and the fears have roiled international markets.
Greece will run out of money in the coming weeks if it fails to convince lenders it is meeting cost-cutting goals and deserves another round of bailout money.
A default by Greece would hurt banks in Greece, France and Germany that hold billions in Greek debt. A Greek default would also increase investors' concerns about defaults by other financially troubled nations, such as Ireland, Portugal, Italy and Spain.
Europe's economy is barely growing. A financial shock could tip Europe into recession and would increase chances for a U.S. recession.
Some companies that produce commodities lost value. Range Resources Corp. declined 10.3%. Newmont Mining Corp. fell 5%. Cabot Oil & Gas Corp. lost 4.7%.
The companies' profits would shrink if economic weakness reduced demand for products such as silver, fossil fuels and industrial metals.
A sell-off in commodities continued Friday. Benchmark crude oil prices fell 0.8%, gold dropped 4.6% and silver fell 11.5%.
Traders had sold precious metals to raise cash during Thursday's sell-off, and dumped other investments that are more valuable in a growing economy, such as oil and raw materials.
Thursday's stock plunge marked the second day of steep losses since the Federal Reserve announced a new effort to boost the economy by buying long-term Treasurys. By creating extra demand for the investments, the Fed hopes to drive their yields lower. Many interest rates are based on the yield for the 10-year Treasury note. Lower interest rates might spur investment and increase lending.
The Dow Jones industrial average lost 391 points and at one point was down more than 500, a return to the volatility that gripped the market this summer. Nineteen stocks on the New York Stock Exchange fell for every one that rose.
The Dow almost matched its lowest close of the year. It would have to fall 485 more points to reach the traditional definition of a bear market—a 20% decline. The Dow was at 12,810 on April 29.
©Copyright 2011 Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Stocks-down.jpg&q=80&MaxW=320

Read more: http://www.crainsnewyork.com/article/20110923/ECONOMY/110929945#ixzz1YrEeukH6

jim rogers vs a taxi uncle. who should i trust?

to back what i say, if there is depression, i will pm you and meet you in person and let you slap me. this crisis is unlike the lehman bros which is unepected and they have too short a time to react to what to do. this time round, they have been anticipating recession or worse depression, so many brains, dun tell me that they can't resolve the issues evolved. my prediction to be more exact is volatility in the stock market and also likely negative growth for the next 3 years.

jim rogers vs a taxi uncle. who should i trust?

to back what i say, if there is depression, i will pm you and meet you in person and let you slap me. this crisis is unlike the lehman bros which is unepected and they have too short a time to react to what to do. this time round, they have been anticipating recession or worse depression, so many brains, dun tell me that they can't resolve the issues evolved. my prediction to be more exact is volatility in the stock market and also likely negative growth for the next 3 years.

Now we have this euro crisis. If it blows up, all hell breaks loose!