If you look at the pictures closely, the MPS is held at a void deck. Though I've never been to one, I understand that opposition MPS are held at void decks. It's obvious that privacy is not an issue about appearing there. Anyone could have walked past and take a photoshot. Privacy is about what transpired between the MP (or acting MP) and the resident. Was it leaked and made public? None that I know of. So, what's the issue?
But to be fair to the skeptic, the pictures do look like being taken deliberately for publicity. But once again, I see no issue here. There's nothing wrong with publicizing work done as long as nothing confidential is leaked. And as Htolas has pointed out, in all probability she or her photographer could have asked for permission first. I don't think that any resident willing to see her at void deck has anything against being photographed with her.
Thanks, you took the words right out of my mouth. If I may also add that the pictures mainly show the BACKVIEW of the residents ie. their faces aren't even visible.
Honestly, I am not too comfortable with what appears to be an attempt at muckraking here. In another post, the thread starter calls Glenda Han a party gal who rocks her time away while the rest of her colleagues slog at grassroot activities. Now that its been proven she works as hard as anyone else, he discredits her effort by accusing her of trading residents' privacy for publicity. I've seen pictures of other MPS before, and they look largely the same - MPs' faces visible and residents' faces either not visible or barely visible. If there is a problem with this set of photographs, there is a problem with the rest of them too.
Again, I reiterate that there's nothing wrong with expecting politicians and politicians-wannabe to conduct themselves appropriately. But there's a huge difference between asking for accountability and active dirt-throwing.
hougang stand-in MP trade residents' privacy for publicity !!!!! Netizens jin tulan!!
And so? TPL's crime is worse.
Agree with Forvendet and Annoyed.
Recently Brocoli bombed GH here regularly. Not with public media news but with facebook stuff or trying to pass old stuff as news. Most likely tried to chase GH but got rejected kind of stalker LOL
But GH better don't LOL. Be careful, you got vengeful stalker! Any WP member here? Better go sound out GH onguard.
If you look at the pictures closely, the MPS is held at a void deck. Though I've never been to one, I understand that opposition MPS are held at void decks. It's obvious that privacy is not an issue about appearing there. Anyone could have walked past and take a photoshot. Privacy is about what transpired between the MP (or acting MP) and the resident. Was it leaked and made public? None that I know of. So, what's the issue?
But to be fair to the skeptic, the pictures do look like being taken deliberately for publicity. But once again, I see no issue here. There's nothing wrong with publicizing work done as long as nothing confidential is leaked. And as Htolas has pointed out, in all probability she or her photographer could have asked for permission first. I don't think that any resident willing to see her at void deck has anything against being photographed with her.
Recently Brocoli bombed GH here regularly. Not with public media news but with facebook stuff or trying to pass old stuff as news. Most likely tried to chase GH but got rejected kind of stalker LOL
But GH better don't LOL. Be careful, you got vengeful stalker! Any WP member here? Better go sound out GH onguard.
Maybe they HAVE got permission.
Thanks, you took the words right out of my mouth. If I may also add that the pictures mainly show the BACKVIEW of the residents ie. their faces aren't even visible.
Honestly, I am not too comfortable with what appears to be an attempt at muckraking here.
Again, I reiterate that there's nothing wrong with expecting politicians and politician-wannabes to conduct themselves appropriately.
no commentsMaybe TS was rejected before by Glenda?![]()
But this stalker/IB suspect subject title quite funny!
WP shd just treat as feedback lah.
Glenda Han's not the only victim. The TS seems to have taken it upon himself to dig out the "sordid secrets" of just about anybody, with his "why I'll never vote for Nicole Seah" and "WP infiltrated by PAP" threads. The second one was especially ludicrous, with the TS suggesting that Giam was a PAP spy because he used to work in the civil service.
Seriously dude, if this counts as your idea of investigative journalism, can I just say that it's NOT working.
here is my pt by pt rebuttal... low thia kiang style....
som pic show the side view...ccan id the person.....
definition of muckraking from wiki:After World War I, the term "muckraker" was used to refer in a general sense for a writer who investigates and publishes truthful reports to perform an auditing or watchdog function..
Giam and Ngiam Tong Dow share the same surname.... you totally liak bo quee
I've seen pictures of other MPS before, and they look largely the same - MPs' faces visible and residents' faces either not visible or barely visible. If there is a problem with this set of photographs, there is a problem with the rest of them too.
orbi goot !
kena eff by netizens for her publicity trip..
show that she dun care bout the residents privacy ... care more about her own propaganda.....
![]()