Netizens Upset with TT's Ungentlemanly & Confrontational Behaviour on National TV

[TABLE="width: 100%"]
<TBODY>[TR]
[TD]
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - TT : A Farking Fake Gentleman[/TD]
[TD="align: right"][/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]
[TABLE="class: msgtable, width: 96%"]
<TBODY>[TR]
[TD="class: msg"][TABLE="width: 100%"]
<TBODY>[TR="class: msghead"]
[TD="class: msgbfr1, width: 1%"][/TD]
[TD]

<TBODY>
[TD="class: msgF, width: 1%, align: right"]From: [/TD]
[TD="class: msgFname, width: 68%"] Sutukudu <NOBR></NOBR>[/TD]
[TD="class: msgDate, width: 30%, align: right"]Aug-20 10:17 pm [/TD]

[TD="class: msgT, width: 1%, align: right"]To: [/TD]
[TD="class: msgTname, width: 68%"] ALL <NOBR></NOBR>[/TD]
[TD="class: msgNum, align: right"](1 of 4) [/TD]

</TBODY>
[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgleft, width: 1%"][/TD]
[TD="class: wintiny, align: right"]56049.1 [/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD="class: msgtxt"][h=2]Netizens upset at the shameless Cannonball Polisher, Balls-carrying Asslicker's ‘ungentlemanly’ conduct during forum..[/h]
tony-tan.jpg
PAP-endorsed presidential candidate Tony Tan has been reminding Singaporeans to vote for a president who can present himself well and represent Singapore on the international world stage, but judging from his ungentlemanly behavior at a forum hosted yesterday by NMP Viswa Sadavisan, he lacked both basic manners and decorum in the way he conducted himself.

The presidential candidates were asked by a participant on their views of the draconian Internal Security Act (ISA) to which Mr Tan Jee Say replied:
“I don’t even know whether it was justified in the first place, because the ISA has been used on political opponents and those on the other political side of the law…”
Before Jee Say could complete his sentence, Tony Tan interjected rudely to intimidate him:
“When one says this is used against political opponents, I think this is a very serious charge. You must be able to back it up.”
If Tony Tan is unable to accept views contrarian to the PAP regime, how is he going to face the possible dissent shown to him in the future?
When Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak visited London recently, he was greeted at his hotel by a group of protesters shouting at him to ‘get lost!’. How will Tony Tan react in such a situation?
Tony Tan’s ‘performance’ was greeted with a chorus of disapproval from netizens.
Adrian Lee wrote on TR Facebook:
“In the first place Tony Tan should not have interrupted Tan Jee Say and let him finished his sentence and then give his views. This is not a debate, please! If it were me, I would blast him back “Please let me finish what I have to say and do not interrupt me when I’m talking. Thank you.”"
Lexus Chua added:
“Dr Tony Tan has to learn to respect others. This is probably due to his seat at the ivory tower for too long and his PAP style of he is always right and cannot take no for an answer. The world is under his feet. As a result, he brought in millions of foreign trash without questions.”
Siti Fauizah wasn’t impressed:
“It’s rude to interrupt. One must always raise his hand and wait to be called upon if one wants to speak … basic rule in the classroom …”
It is disappointing that as a former minister, Tony Tan is unable to show basic respect and courtesy to his opponents.
Based on the answer he gave in which he tried to aligned himself with the PAP regime, Singaporeans should seriously consider voting for Tony Tan to send another PAP ‘puppet’ into the Istana.
Link to video at: [URL]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1vshMBvcfQw&feature=player_embedded[/URL]
<!-- Wordbooker created FB tags -->

http://www.temasekreview.com/2011/0...tony-tans-ungentlemanly-conduct-during-forum/

[/TD]
[/TR]
[TR]
[TD][/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]
[/TD]
[/TR]
</TBODY>[/TABLE]

Makapaa, please leh, can you tidy up your post? hard to read leh, wah lau eh....

When Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Tun Razak visited London recently,
he was greeted at his hotel by a group of protesters shouting at him to
‘get lost!’. How will Tony Tan react in such a situation?

State sponsored students in London .
The background of the Malaysian student whose bag was relieved of .
Should be made known to everyone too .

Tony cannot take constructive criticisms lah... how can such a croonie be a president?

do all of you singaporeans want a "prata man" president for the next 6 years and suffer the humiliation from your foreigner friends asking you what is the role of your Singaporean president? fucking ball-less sinkies!

its because he has millions, so he is never wrong...
people like that are ALWAYS better than people "under"/lesser than them, and you and I sure as hell better listen

would you Singaporeans Electorates allow your very own voted in President to think of the people, the Electorates as "Lesser Mortals?" think of you Poor Singaporeans as Second Class Citizens? think of you poor losers who cannot afford HDB because you have no spurs behind your fucking hides? (as if you are fucking work horses?), and can you afford to elect a president who think that Singaporeans are DAFT? stupid?

Don't miss the chance of making a breakthrough... we've made so many mistakes through the decades.... and don't make the same mistake of voting Tony in...

Tony is just a figure head for PAP....

Singapore will still be intact without PAP. This is a fact.

its because he has millions, so he is never wrong...
people like that are ALWAYS better than people "under"/lesser than them, and you and I sure as hell better listen

opps, i should add hypothetical , of course. don't want some fat assed lawyer to sue stupid powerless me... or say im being rude... im just stupid and got no millions to bargain with