• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Most Cock Things during National Service

this was what happen, the tank had some malfunction, so the tank commander call someone (sorry i forgotten what he told me, he say there is a group of guys that deal with this) to tow it back and thus he just leave the tank there and goes back to camp. apparently that team of personnel forget to tow the tank back to camp LOL

i think you friend BS u. cannot be audit or LRI then discover.

btw, it call the recovery vehicle, a modified bionix that is a mobile repair shop.

because at active NSF unit, it not the Vehicle Commander in charge of the vehicle but the driver. Driver being LCP or CPL has to to BOS everyday. Vehicle in tech squad(maintainence) does not mean driver chorbolan as driver need to update the faults to tech squad before those bastards at tech squad get their butts off their chair. every coyline will have a sgt in charge of all the vehicles who have to make sure all vehicles are ready to go and those that r not must have an estimate date of return from the tech squad. Most CSMs will pressure that sgt as OC will not tolorate vehicle down at all as armour train every week. during my time in NSF, AMX13 driver most pitiful as AMX were older than our father so they keep breaking down.

for reservist, if the breakdown vehicle remain in the field, then the crew cannot hand over the vehicle back then MT Line wont sign clearance form then whole unit cannot outpro.

U FT ah. SAF standard section strength U dunno meh? There is official for Foreign Armies on and unofficial one. My reservist unit lagi best, adopt the unofficial model, very flexible. Sometimes 1 section only 3 guys

Seriously though I think the section strength have been reduced. I heard the early 80s was 9, then the reduce to 8 and now 7.

when i joined it was 8. after studies returned for service it was 9. and then it was 8 again. now 7. tomorrow army of 1. and too many chobolan bombastic acronyms meant to confuse self and the enemy. these moronic scholars of today came up with too many useless tech terms trying to impress neighbors. what acms, bfs, cea, drm, fss, khs, nvs, prc, ref, tts nonsense! wtf is a key hole sensor?!

You all should know the story of an officer in SAFTI who yaya papaya walk across the main square. The famous Tiger Hong, SAFTI RSM screwed him up good and proper, told him to remove his pips and run around the square. That was funny.

A CSM once told me that the Tiger Hong was one hell of a ferocious monster..:eek:

Junior officers were damn scared of him that was for sure. In private he is a very nice person, but as a soldier he was all spit and polish. During parade he will spot a mistake of a soldier, put his face inches away and will shout at the poor guy, who gets spittle all over his face. No one should faint during his parade, for if that happens, the guy will remain on the ground while the others continue their drill. Man....he is also very fit and hardworking. Imagine taking parades that last from morning until night. He was a legend in his time. Any soldier who underwent training when he was RSM and live to tell the tales is very lucky.

Nice guy when he referee a boxing match. When you are being beaten into a pulp he won't stop the fight though.

Junior officers were damn scared of him that was for sure. In private he is a very nice person, but as a soldier he was all spit and polish. During parade he will spot a mistake of a soldier, put his face inches away and will shout at the poor guy, who gets spittle all over his face. No one should faint during his parade, for if that happens, the guy will remain on the ground while the others continue their drill. Man....he is also very fit and hardworking. Imagine taking parades that last from morning until night. He was a legend in his time. Any soldier who underwent training when he was RSM and live to tell the tales is very lucky.

i think you friend BS u. cannot be audit or LRI then discover.

after being through NS, things we thought impossible to screw up.....did happen. so honestly i would not be surprise such things happen as well seriously

When I first met him he was a Lta. Still wearing the well pressed, starched no.3 where everybody else wore the non-iron type. From the way he talk, I think he is a nice guy. Ever heard of the RSM Royston from safti who would go mad whenever he was drunk. And the fat Ong guy also from safti. Wonders whether are they still around?

hey bros...pls be careful of not writing in confi stuff hor...we may be anti-PAP but national security still bear in mind hor..

no offense pls.

You all should know the story of an officer in SAFTI who yaya papaya walk across the main square. The famous Tiger Hong, SAFTI RSM screwed him up good and proper, told him to remove his pips and run around the square. That was funny.

This must be damn long ago.....i went for SMC in 79 he was already captain.

Saiyoke got many cockups....

M113 overturned vehicle commander head crushed.
Tank drove into plantation at night next morning got to pay compensation.
Live fire kena villages house and even temple lucky no casualties.
Tanks/M113 stuck, recovery go also stuck.
Go bashing vehicle commanders ended up all upper body injuries.
Dry clad vehicles most cannot be used.
etc etc etc

The number of cockups happening in SAF is a everyday event.

This one in thailand, kanchanaburi. Still in saiyok camp already got problem. One of the M113 rear door cable snap and the heavy hatch door crush the leg of the thai soldier. Then at the first night laggaar, two netural 3sgts were playing with bayonet and accidentally stab each other. Then next day, one of C coy's AMX13 managed to crush the coy bikee's bike to scape metal while reversing. Then one of the AMX13 VC lost his carbine during a convoy. Apparently the low branches of the trees that line the road snared the carbine of its mount and left it daggling in the branches and recover by a thai who wanted $2000 for his find. I suspect it the thai officer had float the idea to the thai farmer and got a cut out of it. I went thru the whole atec firing only 2 blanks round and the unit got recon 2A for their efforts. :D

saiyok were(i was there twice) good experience, got moible S4 aka a motorbike with side car follow as for the whole excerise. So can none stop have cold drink and that very nice coconut ice cream. As kanchanaburi terrain is vast, it basically a vehicle role, only come out for local protection. We trooper brought drinks for the netural officer (own pc dont get), and the whole excerise machiam like go hiking without the actual hike.:D

as for the bro remind us of confi stuff, sure no problem. but let me remind u, it not from us foreign countries get info but from their own nationals working in our SAF camp. When camp to be expand or rebuild, the construction firm are not even local company and the workers and engineers are also foreigners. When the gedong old ATC was rebuilt, hundreds of ah tiongs and blangalas were hired for the jobs. They even have muslims working as cleaners in gedong which i find strange as no muslim are allow to serve in armour.

btw, the malay stall in current ATC serve much better food than the chinese stall. The mee soto plus cheese hotdog is a personal fav. (again a bit strange to have a muslim stall when there no muslim regulars/NSFs/NSmen in gedong.) :rolleyes:

the version i heard is that he asked the officer to knock it down...

anyone noe what happened to that infamous Monkey God in Nee Soon?

I kenna him only once (heng)...but heard he put many recruits into hospital is it?

When I first met him he was a Lta. Still wearing the well pressed, starched no.3 where everybody else wore the non-iron type. From the way he talk, I think he is a nice guy. Ever heard of the RSM Royston from safti who would go mad whenever he was drunk. And the fat Ong guy also from safti. Wonders whether are they still around?

That was after he got promoted as he had been WO1 for a long time. He went to Transport Base Simon Road Camp.

If I am a Malaysian reading this thread, I will get a lot of military secrets useful to any Malaysian planned invastion of our tiny island.