nice and cheap chicken rice

hee...i am back! this time with Smith St Hawker Centre:tried this and find it quite ok, half a chicken at $10, rice at 30 cents, long queue some more.

IMG-20110811-00074.jpg

Got take photo of this Heng Ji Chicken rice or not?

Post photo of what you order..

i dun have the habit of capturing the food on camera unless it's art crafted and unique. but since you request, i will do so.

Got take photo of this Heng Ji Chicken rice or not?

Post photo of what you order..

Not bad.................. that time I went geylang................
They charge me $50 for ................... whole chicken ..................
Without rice somemore ..................... :eek:

Abit rush lah brother. 25 minutes to eat a whole chicken, will choke easily :D

Back to the topic, the 双顺 chicken rice at lorong 18 is not bad. I will patronize a few times every month.

hahaha....bro knnbccb, how are u........how was your featherless thai chicken???

Back to the topic, the 双顺 chicken rice at lorong 18 is not bad. I will patronize a few times every month.

20 not 25 mins

Bro only one part can eat... But hv to buy whole chicken .... So 25 mins OK la... :D

hahaha....bro knnbccb, how are u........how was your featherless thai chicken???

Fine bro kukujiao :p y missing all the while?
or which clone you using ??? :p
I only eat ayam kampong ... sedap shiok oh.... :D

chee bye you all, food thread become prostitute thread.

lianbeng prefers $2/- chicken rice at munch house - this is called cheap!:D

dont understand why singaporean rather go for cheap food then good food ...if pricing is the only concern in singapore then they should just eat at home ...

The best chicken rice store is at Katong Shopping Centre basement 1. Chicken and rice not so oily, simply out of the world soup which is free, free serving of a char, kick ass hot chillies. Though not cheap, average $4.50 per person, but very worth it.

Highly recommended, better than tian tian Maxwell and 5 star chicken rice

Even more expensive but good stuff. Mandarin Hotel and Orchard Hotel chicken rice. But very expensive, don't try if you don't have at least $20 or a credit card. Hawker chicken rice, I like one old one at Jalan Besar, chicken riceball style. No horse run. Too bad no more already. Most Singapore hawker chicken rice more or less around the same nowadays. Only depend hype. Boon Tong Kee is the worst and overpriced. Cheong Hatyai time I sure eat Thai chicken rice. That's best now. The soup also real chicken soup, not like S'pore longkang water soup.

Fine bro kukujiao :p y missing all the while?
or which clone you using ??? :p
hahaha......u so cleber, u don't know how to spot meh.......drifter, ah forv, ah ram....
oops i think u are the clone of jw.

hahaha......u so cleber, u don't know how to spot meh.......drifter, ah forv, ah ram....

hello my brother clone ...this thread is about bird...no wonder you come in ;)

I think you clone of ah forv ...

But ah forv is clone of ah ram....

Me clone of jw5? ???

Lol.... you must be crazy....:D

I think you clone of ah forv ...

But ah forv is clone of ah ram....

Me clone of jw5? ???

Lol.... you must be crazy....:D
hahaha.... that's it......u must be crazy....whole day thinking of clone.
better keep to chicken otherwise hrafty gets angry...