Record low of NDP flag display - Helpless RC dogs gets desperate

flkyflky

RC promotes like hell to try to get flags displayed for NDP but their results are the poorest of all time this year. People deliberately defy the PAP's movement to promote flags for NDP.

This shows the middle finger to PAP, to give them the message that their days are numbered.:oIo:

:D

RC promotes like hell to try to get flags displayed for NDP but their results are the poorest of all time this year. People deliberately defy the PAP's movement to promote flags for NDP.

This shows the middle finger to PAP, to give them the message that their days are numbered.:oIo:

Isn't it obvious from the results of the GE that the PAP is very unpopular? Why else would LHL stage that fake "I'm sorry".
Certainly not because he mean't it.

I remember last time, dun put flags will kenna fine, LOL

I heard of it too in the 90s when I was a schoolboy... Some older folks were saying you can get fined if you dont hang the flags.. Can some Bros here clarify whether this is true or just plain rumours..?

not true leh. We never did hang flag before even from the 60s at my parents' place. Once in the early 90s some Pappy guys asked me to buy a flag for about $10 but i declined.

Eventually never did get fined.

I heard of it too in the 90s when I was a schoolboy... Some older folks were saying you can get fined if you dont hang the flags.. Can some Bros here clarify whether this is true or just plain rumours..?

BS lah, where got fine?

my family stop putting flag since the late 80s. never once fine.

i still remember asking lao pek why no put flag, he reply govt good for nothing, put flag for what.

Then only primary school, so dunno much. But we stay HG since 1983, never once put flag. the two hooks drilled by HDB were only use to hang laundry. Then grow older, slowly understand what citizen meant to pap.

Now ppl kpkb, it only because now pap policies started to threaten/or damaged their pockets. When pap govt screwed the kampong dwellers in the 70s/80s, most ppl bohchap because it didnt affect them. Now limpeh see the current situation, i cannot help but laugh. Many who once defended pap are now cursing pap. haha... all these ppl farking deserved it. A suggestion to current pap defenders, think properly first, just because pap didnt screw your life now, that do not mean pap won't screw you in the future.

WRONG, is you hang wrongly then will get fined. Don't hang nothing will happen to you. I went to research about the before when someone said the exact same thing to me in the 90s

Maybe my mistake bah, i remember its compulsory, thats all, LOL

This is the 1st time I've heard that flag hanging is mandatory:)

So much fear & ignorance out there.
It's no wonder the PAP has remained in power for so long :eek:

This is the 1st time I've heard that flag hanging is mandatory:)

So much fear & ignorance out there.
It's no wonder the PAP has remained in power for so long :eek:

At one time long long time back, the SPH dogs published propagandas to frighten Singaporeans that Registered Businesses, Associations, Schools & Registered Organisations MUST display flags or Tiok $Fine$ Don't know what fucktard by-laws they came out. Might be hoax or abolished by now.

i remember previous year got bro here took pic of people hanging malaysia and china flag during NDP. hahaha! y this yr dont have?

This one I'm sure cause got neighbour kena warning before. There's no fine for not hanging the flag during ND. Only people spreading rumours that if your flat didn't hang flag, would be marked. But there's fine for not taking it down within 2 weeks after ND. That was 90s. Don't know what kind of stupid law is that. Those days, still got radio and TV reminders to take down the flag after ND.

So comforted to hear this

france-flag.gif

I'm so comforted to hear this. It will be better if everyone flies a French flag instead. The French flag is a symbol of Revolution.