Asian drivers are crap.

Ash007

I recently have to teach my Ah neh mei mei how to drive properly on the roads here. She doesn't know how to reverse, or park properly nor does she know when to change lane safely. She actually brakes her car before changing lane. Asians drivers are not very good at driving their cars. This video shows the scary scenes I've scene I've seen when I'm in China. It is very scary thinking I got out of the country alive.

[video=youtube;9E4LDUe5K_4]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9E4LDUe5K_4&feature=player_embedded[/video]

Real shocker and you should count yourself lucky.

When I was in Penang, they used to race laps around the around about there. Lol.

Many Singaporeans met their Waterloo on the Malaysian roads. They cannot handle their freedom nor learn defensive driving. I have driven in many countries especially Indonesia and Philippines, where one learns to expect the unexpected.:D

If you drive for a year in these countries without any accident, you'll be well equipped to drive anywhere in the world.

Many Singaporeans met their Waterloo on the Malaysian roads. They cannot handle their freedom nor learn defensive driving. I have driven in many countries especially Indonesia and Philippines, where one learns to expect the unexpected.:D

Wa... drive like that! Look like many are driving with no license or drunk driver! Got Korea and HK clips inside too!

Watch the show irt deadliest roads on the History channel. That's really what happens every time I have to visit some remote places in India. KNN on a steep slope with a sheer drop and turning around a bend can blindly overtake 3 trucks in front when U dun know if there is any on coming traffic or not. Then imagine being on that car with that stupid driver at the wheel for 7 hrs!!!!

If you drive for a year in these countries without any accident, you'll be well equipped to drive anywhere in the world.

By far the worst roads is Malaysia as there are not many traffic away from the main towns. Accidents are horrendous due to the some mad drivers speeding and taking undue risks. In Indonesia and Philippines they might appear to be bad drivers but actually they drive defensively. They travel slower because of heavy traffic and bad roads.

Yes, I agree with that. Malaysia is probably more dangerous then India or China in the city. Malaysian really do drive like they are Initial D, especially late at night. In China, with the traffic that bad, you can't really speed, hence you don't get into really bad accidents. Even the pedestrians can relatively cross the road if they are brave enough. Going from the airport to the city hotel is usually when I feel like my life is in danger as they speed and use emergency lane in china.

By far the worst roads is Malaysia as there are not many traffic away from the main towns. Accidents are horrendous due to the some mad drivers speeding and taking undue risks. In Indonesia and Philippines they might appear to be bad drivers but actually they drive defensively. They travel slower because of heavy traffic and bad roads.

Yes, I agree with that. Malaysia is probably more dangerous then India or China in the city. Malaysian really do drive like they are Initial D, especially late at night. In China, with the traffic that bad, you can't really speed, hence you don't get into really bad accidents. Even the pedestrians can relatively cross the road if they are brave enough. Going from the airport to the city hotel is usually when I feel like my life is in danger as they speed and use emergency lane in china.

I'm assuming U guys haven't traveled a lot on Chinese and Indian Highway. They make Matland look like a bunch of amateurs. Indian lagi best speed 140 per hour on pothole filled roads. U should give it a try sometime

Anywhere in the 3rd world we have such drivers. I am just relating about roads we drive on and not being driven as a passenger. Malaysian has one of the highest death toll on their roads and many Singaporeans are part of that statistic.

I recently have to teach my Ah neh mei mei how to drive properly on the roads here. She doesn't know how to reverse, or park properly nor does she know when to change lane safely. She actually brakes her car before changing lane. Asians drivers are not very good at driving their cars. This video shows the scary scenes I've scene I've seen when I'm in China. It is very scary thinking I got out of the country alive.

Goodness ! Ah neh ???? :eek:

She no die you die... :D

btw, what did she offer you that night ? :D

Chinese Highway isn't too bad based on my experience.
Travelled in both private cars and buses, but not as the driver.
It could be that if the driver kills somebody, he may have to face the death penalty or something.
Unless his father is "Li Gang" of course, then he will face abuse and media scrutiny. :o
Unlike if they use kill people 'accidentally' using food products, killing someone while driving is probably more obvious.

My personal experience with Chinese Highway is very low traffic hence drivers tend to speed. Quality of the roads also generally well maintained except for those going to smaller counties. A bit similar to Matland however unlike Matland, a lot of them dun have driving license.

India Highways lagi best. Very busy roads usually only 2 lanes, tons of potholes, insanely high number of very slow moving lorries and they still speed like no tomorrow every time they have a chance. That's really an experience in itself. In the big cities, knn the stupid traffic is so heavy they cannot even move.

Must tell you something hor.
This folder cannot use 3 word hokkien vulgarity hor, otherwise modelator will crack the whip................ :o

So strict meh. Mine just general cursing not directed at anyone leh. Too strict no one will come in

???? nothing.
助人为快乐资本.

I'm just glad she would be alright and won't cause an accident on the roads here.

Goodness ! Ah neh ???? :eek:

She no die you die... :D

btw, what did she offer you that night ? :D

India got "highway"? I though in India, every way is highway!

My personal experience with Chinese Highway is very low traffic hence drivers tend to speed. Quality of the roads also generally well maintained except for those going to smaller counties. A bit similar to Matland however unlike Matland, a lot of them dun have driving license.