• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Nobody wanto rent to Ahneh...even Ahneh also dunwanto rent to Ahneh..LOL

I owned a condo which I bought way back in the early 80s and I rented it out till I sold it in 1994. My BEST tenant was a foreign Ah Neh. He was clean, neat and tidy and he always paid his rent on time.

My worst tenant was a chow Ang Moh scumbag. Never paid his rent without some arm twisting, burnt holes in the carpet, destroyed my washing machine, whole place stank of booze and cigarettes whenever I visited. I threw him out after a year. His rental deposit wasn't enough to cover the damage. I took him to court to squeeze more money out of him. Fuck those Ang Mohs.

I think it should be "always pays" (and not "always paid") regardless of whether it's the past or present. The word "Always" is followed by a present tense. Hope it's helpful. My two cents worth..

You are one to talk. I bet you were harboring an erection when u knew your tenant was an ang mor.

The Ang Mohs may be top of the world when it comes to creativity and inventing things but that doesn't mean they aren't the biggest arseholes the world has ever seen. Just go to where the Ang Mohs hang out on Friday nights and you'll see the most borish behavior you've ever witnessed in all your life. They didn't earn the title of "white trash" for nothing. :rolleyes:

No group excels in ALL departments. Every society has its strengths and its weaknesses.

Here's a typical white trash family....

white-trash-family.jpg

Hope it's helpful. My two cents worth..

Thanks for trying to be helpful but you need to attend some remedial grammar classes. ;) Which school are you from?

Those look positively charming compared to what I've witnessed.

Oh come on Sam, you probably deserve it. Renting your apartment to a chao ang mor, instead of a decent well-mannered Sinkie like myself. :rolleyes:

no one want their flat to smell like curry.
cost money to remove the smell.

That was in a different thread. In this thread, I've adopted a pro "Ah Neh" anti "Ang Moh" stance.

Your stances go back and forth with the wind, taking you seriously is the last thing any sane person will want to do.

Nobody is supposed to take me seriously you twit. I'm here to add fuel to the fire not preach the gospel. :rolleyes:

I owned a condo which I bought way back in the early 80s and I rented it out till I sold it in 1994. My BEST tenant was a foreign Ah Neh. He was clean, neat and tidy and he always paid his rent on time.

My worst tenant was a chow Ang Moh scumbag. Never paid his rent without some arm twisting, burnt holes in the carpet, destroyed my washing machine, whole place stank of booze and cigarettes whenever I visited. I threw him out after a year. His rental deposit wasn't enough to cover the damage. I took him to court to squeeze more money out of him. Fuck those Ang Mohs.

Ever heard of the word..'exception'?

You experienced an exception of a exeptional ah neh and you blanket the scene to say MOST Ah neh are not dirty!

Damn, you should stick to the vast majority opinions and draw your conclusion from it.

Can't give you more advice or is it advise?

Ever heard of the word..'exception'?

Ever heard of the word "stereotyping"? :rolleyes:

I guess it's OK to make sweeping generalisations about Ah Nehs but it becomes unacceptable when the targets are the Chinks or the Ang Mohs.:*:

Ever heard of the word "stereotyping"? :rolleyes:

I guess it's OK to make sweeping generalisations about Ah Nehs but it becomes unacceptable when the targets are the Chinks or the Ang Mohs.:*:

Oh took u so long to learn the rules of the game?

Learn them? I'm the master of stereotyping. Hardly a single day goes by without me tarring a whole group with a single brush.:rolleyes: My favourite bunch are collectively known to the rest of the world as "sinkies".

How many of you have stayed with an Ah neh b4? They are actually not as bad as many people say. Sure, don't get the Banglas construction workers type. The Ah neh mei mei I stay with even have a duty roaster with the PRC mei mei to clean up the bathroom every week. Or maybe I'm just lucky to be staying with a clean Ah neh mei mei?

bro piang man you going to base this all cos u know 1 neh? Btw yeah some nehs don't even have neh surnames but they certainly don't represent the nehs in general. Just like the ang moh looking nehs. There are not so many of them compared to the shit skinned type of north and south.

Haha....if based on 1 neh, then all nehs shud look like him

Shah-Rukh-Khan84163.jpg

You know i saw the lengendary pink elephant and my oh my i saw ah meng at the zoo fart out the entire mozart symphony.

indians typically try to drive a hard bargain...rent for one price then ask for 10x the freebies or leeways.

actually in my opinion, every race got bad sheep lah...rent to PRC kNN, they turn around sub-rent to 10 other couples...make the whole HDB look like coolie quarters in those colonial days.

indians typically try to drive a hard bargain...rent for one price then ask for 10x the freebies or leeways.

actually in my opinion, every race got bad sheep lah...rent to PRC kNN, they turn around sub-rent to 10 other couples...make the whole HDB look like coolie quarters in those colonial days.

In this instance it isn't the hard bargain that's the issue. It's how they turn their living quarters into something worse than a pig sty.

I have experience renting to Ah Tiongs, but on the advice of my friends and my agents, I never rented to Ah Neh's. They said: "very difficult to collect rent from Ah Neh's."

Ah Tiongs, got good and got bad, but collecting rent can never be as challenging as collecting rent from Ah Neh's. My problems with Ah Tiongs are mostly at the viewing/shopping/negotiating stage. The Ah Tiong will say, "too expensive. I want to pay only S$400/month for a condo." At which point, I tell the bugger to get lost and don't waste my time. I tell them in Mandarin: "Good luck finding one for S$400/month in Singapore. Ni man man chao."

But once Ah Tiong agree to the terms and sign on the dotted line, it is mostly just plain sailing from there on. As opposed to Ah Nehs, where once the contract/tenancy agreement is inked, that is just the beginning of the landlord's nightmares!

Best is to get the Koreans or the Japs. They are more hygienic than the landlord!

Not true. Its not fair to stereotype. There are good tenants and there are bad tenants. One man's meat is another man's poison. You may not like the all pervading curry smell. Somebody may not like some other style and smell of cooking...

I rented my apartment to a couple of Japs back in the late 90s. They left it in a mess.....