Tiger CEO Tony Davis has impeccable timing

==

they first bought Virgin becos they eyeing the lucrative London-NY (transatlantic route). At that time Heathrow was fully packed, they could not get an extra landing slot. neither could they get LON-JFK route. their only route then was via Frankfurt.

those were the pre-crisis days...where trans-atlantic route was profitable. They could not buy more than 49% because any airlines must be majority owned by the local company / local person. Otherwise, they are not allowed to fly in UK. ie. Virgin, being a UK airline must be majority owned by UK company or person.

I believe also, the long craving for Australia-US route has led them to do many money wasting things too..one of which is Ansett.

Very funny hor.
In UK, foreigners can buy property, football clubs, companies, but cannot buy airline. Maybe the rule has changed since then.

==

those were the pre-crisis days...where trans-atlantic route was profitable. They could not buy more than 49% because any airlines must be majority owned by the local company / local person. Otherwise, they are not allowed to fly in UK. ie. Virgin, being a UK airline must be majority owned by UK company or person.

If Tony Tan is spending so much time in the UK, I bet he's already got a UK passport:)

Can put 100% ownership under his name:rolleyes:

GCT daughter in UK also, maybe can put in her husband's name also.

If Tony Tan is spending so much time in the UK, I bet he's already got a UK passport:)

==
PR maybe...but not British subject right? Else, he couldnt be back here for the erections.

==
PR maybe...but not British subject right? Else, he couldnt be back here for the erections.

I know many Hongkies who hold many passports from different countries:)

He is probably still a Sporean, I think:D But ...then again how do we know that for sure :confused: He seems to enjoy staying more in the UK than Spore. I'm sure many Sporeans would like the same lifestyle if they could afford it:rolleyes:

Would anyone in the PAP dare ask him if he is still a Sporeans if it wasn't for his connections to the family:confused:

GCT daughter in UK also, maybe can put in her husband's name also.

Tony Tan is related to the Lees. Obviously he can be trusted to hold the keys to the presidentcy

While GCT is just "a seat warmer" :D

Ware the hell is my post in regards to the Diploma holder Brit, Tony Fooking davis being incompetent & making a fool out of SIA ? If my insights are slanderous, i welcome Tony to sue me together with his ass rimming ex marketing manager, Rosalyn Tay!!!!

Actually Tony Fernandes the accountant did not have that much money to rescue an airline company lah. His mother was one of the early people who brought Amway into Malaysia and was pretty loaded... that was where he got his capital from. But kudos to his ability to negotiate open skies deals with Mahatir and Thaksin. Visionary and ahead of his time.

However i think his F1 Venture is completely fxxked up. With the 2 worst F1 drivers in history + an incompetent car ==> disaster