• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

AWARE going to fuck divorced men HARDER and DEEPER soon (Acceptable?)

cooleo

2254597238.jpg

7216317798.png

I think it is time Sinkie men set up an Obedient Ex-wives Club.

Really ? They are going to set up OWC in Singapore ? Awesome !!

I think it is time Sinkie men set up an Obedient Ex-wives Club.

1. bro, why bother!
2. honest, just bonk the slut and thereafter discard the used just like some tissue paper mah!
3. no string attached, no feeling!

one auntie passenger told me that her son dun want to get married and cohabitat instead because he scared later will divorce. an indian man who remarry list out number of rules to his other half before tying the knot again. getting married should be a happy thing but when i think of this woman charter thing, find it quite stressful and relationship thing very difficult to say. tolong,mou gao wo. they passed out so many rules against men, instead of protecting themselves. i predict that there will be more women left on the shelves.

I think it is time Sinkie men go overseas to find a wife, marry and stay there for good. :D

There is no problem with having a Women Charter. The problem is because it has protected one gender at the expense of the other and the protection is totally off balance.

This is one reason why our marriage rate is going down. All thanks to the government and their mindless protection of women without much thought about fairness.

I've read this and I think it was on the front page of ST. I got really mad after reading because nothing, absolutely nothing was mentioned on why these men are not paying, how many of them can't afford to pay, what kind of assistance is given to these men, what kind of mitigation measures are put in place............other than using this bully tactic.

Wtf how dumb can I be! Its AWARE and that means they dun give a shit even if you have to jump off a building so that you can claim insurance to pay maintenance to your divorce wife and ungrateful ex kids...........

but frankly, can you trust a group of women to come out with something brilliant. never take instructions from a woman when you are driving as the saying goes.

To really solve all those so-called problems with marriage and divorce rates, just abolish the women's charter! Why does it take so long for the "smart" leaders to think of this solution?

Having the women's charter is like encouraging the women to have their cake and eat it at the same time. So good?

Haha, because of this stupid law, I married a China wife and settle there, cos if divorce I only spilt the assets acquired after married.

From a macro point of view, I do agree with some of the participant of this topic, saying that "most of the men couldn't pay the wife / child maintenance" Singapore is a very strange country indeed, uniquely Singapore.

Not only from my own experience. You can even reference the reality of Singapore's economic situation in www.ubs.com and search for this report Preise_Loehne_2010_e.pdf

The conclusion of the report states that Singapore is one of the highest cost of living countries in Asia region. At the same time, it is the lowest paid salary (in terms of PPP, purchase power parity) compared to the 1st world countries.

And Singapore being a money minded society, every peon and serf purpose is to acquire as much monopoly money as possible to pay for the expensive HDB (which is on lease to you, you don't own it), pay for your expensive Cars (which is at least 3 times higher than all parts of the world), pay for your children's education (universities in Singapore is getting expensive, and government don't even want to subsidize Singaporeans anymore).

In Singapore, it's a double whammy position. Damn if you do, damn if you don't. If you pursue happiness in Singapore, by getting married, and settle down, the men will instantly feel the stress. The stress of marriage preparation (fucking expensive to organize a wedding in Singapore), the worry if your wife's expectation is too high...

Next big worry is the cost of housing... HDB flats now cost more expensive than homes in overseas... I couldn't believe it, minimum price for HDB 4 room flat in a far away location like Punggol can be as expensive as SGD 400,000.00 (no amenities around some more)

It is no wonder Singapore's birth rate is less than the replacement ratio of 2.1

It is also no wonder that a lot of Singaporean men choose to find a wife in Vietnam, Thailand, Indonesia, Myanmar, China, Cambodia, (I've not heard much from Laos).

The funny thing is when you travel, your view about things in Singapore begin to change drastically. Singapore is truly uniquely Singapore, as it is a pearl of South East Asia, as no other city can be compared to Singapore (This is true, which I am very proud of) However, what saddens me is that the attitude of most Singaporean ladies have expectations that is beyond any Singaporean men's reach.

I have my own theory to the above. It appears that, the expectations of the woman to their spouse is directly proportional to the advancement of the Economy and the social economic ladder that the spouse is in.

Singapore situation is actually quite similar to that of Hong Kong... most men in Hong Kong take 2 jobs, 1 full time job during the day, and at night they work part time... everyone stressed like fuck. The Hong Kong men PREFER to get their wife in the mainland, normally, they find their wife in Shenzhen city, and Guangzhou city, (very seldom in Dong Guan City, haha!)

Whatever the case, I think Singapore today is facing a very serious social problem.

Singaporean men are looking for wives overseas. More and more Singaporean women are left on the self...

For brothers who have Singaporean wives, you got to work harder to meet your wives' expectation of you... and for brothers who have overseas wives, be assertive! be the head of the family, never be henpecked!

And if you want to get married in Singapore, make sure that you don't incur debts via credit cards!