• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

President Nathan - Singapore was a fishing village until the PAP took over

aurvandil

Previously, there was a heated debate in here when someone posted about how Singapore was a fishing village until the PAP took over.

We now have our President Nathan saying the exact same thing during his trip to Mauritius.

http://www.defimedia.info/articles/...similarities-between-our-countries/Page1.html

It is particularly interesting to me that your early beginnings and growth story since independence is one that mirrors Singapore’s own transformation from a fishing village into a colony to a bustling economy.Mauritius, like Singapore and other newly independent States, entered the post-colonial era with a high level of poverty. Today, both our countries are hailed as economic miracles, but we know that it was more than just a miracle. It was because our founding fathers boldly defied the odds to build improbable countries from mere islands lacking in natural resources. They succeeded through sheer political will, strong visionary leadership, hard work and good governance,” he said.

Yah! yah! yah! soon he will say that SINgapore was Syonan-to before the PAP libearted us and took over

And what did SR Nathan achieve after he took over Ong Teng Cheong instead of harping how credible PAP was.:oIo:

1. apparently, the fat arse cum snake is uneducated or cannot read mah!
2. as if the brits left behind another fishing village or what.
3. this is a 101% cocksucker!
4. talking cock and cock talking.

Fat ass Prata man just loves sucking balls..... No wonder Old Fart and son loves him...

PAP takes good care of him with regular daily supply of Hot Pratas and million dollar pay cheque every year....

He is the fattest plump President ever in the history of our country..:mad:

the Farking Ah Neh cocksucker salah liao......................

he should have said the Earth was flat before LKY took over......................

I have little time for SRN but in the quoted text, he did not actually say Singapore was a fishing village when the PAP took over. He said we had gone from fishing village to colony to bustling economy. He also said that when we were decolonized, we had a high level of poverty.

I don't think there was poverty but low standard of living. There was clear shortage of labour and migrants from China were arriving by the boatloads.

Nathan should gracefully disappear never to be heard again. Notice like the old man he likes to talk about the old days and how his generation (implying that it was led by the PAP) had built a great country.

I have absolutely no respect for him for kicking out a young lawyer from ACRA so that his daughter can take his place. What a prick.

I have little time for SRN but in the quoted text, he did not actually say Singapore was a fishing village when the PAP took over. He said we had gone from fishing village to colony to bustling economy. He also said that when we were decolonized, we had a high level of poverty.

I have absolutely no respect for him for kicking out a young lawyer from ACRA so that his daughter can take his place. What a prick.

bro details please :D when he was president or earlier? so that people can know what a person he is.

Nathan should gracefully disappear never to be heard again.

At this point in time, he appears to be somewhat worried about his legacy. I think he does not want to be remembered as a self indulgent President who did not do anything.

If he runs for re-election as President, I will take bets that he loses his election deposit.

Among the failures of his office, my take is that the greatest is the rubber stamping of Ho Ching to become head of Temasek Holdings in 2002. If we had an independent President who exercised due dilligence by asking some pointed questions, her appointment would not have been approved.

As noted by you previously, Ho Ching's record up till that point in time had been questionable. Her handling of Mircopolis was a clear indication of what we could expect. Also at that pont in time, she did not have any relevant experience whatsoever in running an investment fund.

In spite of this, no one saw fit to ask any questions for why she was the best person to to be put in charge of a major portion of our country's savings.

when PAP took over, the nation becomes a nation of low life coward sinkies who will do anything to protect their own ass. but in the end they got screw daily.

See, thats why no one bothers with you. Thats all you can come up with. Same class as leetahbar on a bad day. Now, dun say i din show you attention. If you try hard enough, you might get another response.

Then why are you replying? what a sinkie dumbass!!!

Notice like the old man he likes to talk about the old days and how his generation (implying that it was led by the PAP) had built a great country.

Many Sporeans miss the good "old days", no Ho Ching, no PM LHL, no GST, no ERP, no miilion $$ salaries for MPs, no dubious FT,....:rolleyes:

We should petition for an investigation into his debacle in the Laju affair.

Official historical fact of Singapore to be included in the text book of all Singapore school from 2012 onwards;-

1. Singapore was a wasteland cum fishing village - piracy was rampant, check officially endorse historical visual records in Pirates of the Carribean 3.
2. The Lee family with their courage & brilliance chase out the invaders from Singapore - check Lee inspired movie of Tora! Tora! Tora! The resistance & final ousting of the Japanese was done by LKY & LKY alone. Deciding to be humble in his resistance ability allows Hollywood to depict a whole fleet of US warships & Planes!
3. Malaysia & Singapore was one never seperated until the Malays usurp the territory & chase LKY out!
4. LKY singlehandedly with no other person, not a police, not a soldier & not anyone at all (Robinson Crusoe with no Friday started building the roads & buildings, grain by grain, stone by stone.)
5. LKY with no resources available in Singapore, swam across the pacific & atlantic to rally investment & again built Jurong, built flats & charge only few thousands per unit.
6. LKY was spearing fish for his meals. Simply deserted island with no plants, no nothing! What a great guy he is building all the tall towers & dirty coffeeshop toilet singlehandedly!

Above is official PAP endorsed history of Singapore