• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

NDP2011 to feature first female Parade Regimental Sergeant Major (Acceptable?)

cooleo

NDP 2011 to feature first female Parade Regimental Sergeant Major
By Joanne Chan | Posted: 08 June 2011 1808 hrs
MWO Jennifer Tan

php4DATZE.jpg

MWO Jennifer Tan

SINGAPORE: In preparation for this year's National Day Parade, military personnel have been toiling under the sun to get their drills right.

And getting them into shape is the Parade Regimental Sergeant Major, Master Warrant Officer Jennifer Tan, who is also the first woman appointed in the parade's history.

She will also call out the commands for the 29 contingents to march onto the stage.

MWO Tan said: "Anyone appointed in this role, regardless of gender, the same pressure, the same pride will take place."

Asked about the challenges she faced, MWO Tan said that while she is a contingent trainer, being in-charge of 29 contingents and ensuring that all the participants are up to the mark has been a challenge.

Another challenge - learning the Malay commands - where she sought help from her Malay colleagues to get the pronunciation right.

In addition to being the first woman to hold this role, this year's parade is also special for MWO Tan as she will be joined by her three sons. Two of her sons will serve as lance guards for President S R Nathan, while her third son will be a crowd motivator.

Five of the marching contingents will be involved in the "Onward March".

This year's parade segment will see some 500 personnel from the Singapore Armed Forces and Home Team marching up these stands, which will be filled with spectators. They will be singing a national song while keeping in step.

Another highlight of the parade segment - the "Majulah Moment".

Chairman of the Parade & Ceremony, Chia Chien Wei, said: "The uniform groups will receive the flag and raise the flag on the platform. This will be synchronised with the Chinook fly past. And at the end of the "Majulah Moment" will be the fly past of the F-15s, where they execute the salute to the nation."

The parade segment will also feature other traditional favourites, such as the Feu-de-Joie or rifle salute, and the Presidential 21-Gun Salute.

-CNA/ac

they trying to tell the world what a man can do, woman also can.

Not like ah qua u have to go behind a person's back to comprain like a woman....I used to think u are just mentally ill. Now i tink u are worse. Really a loser. Thankfully u have no kids.

7346798090.jpg

Why must choose one that look like a construction worker ah tiong? Cannot choose some better standard one?

Cute%20Sweet%20Girl%20in%20Army%2010%20China.jpg

Not like ah qua u have to go behind a person's back to comprain like a woman....I used to think u are just mentally ill. Now i tink u are worse. Really a loser. Thankfully u have no kids.

7346798090.jpg

lol. krafty caught behaving like a sissy.

Krafty really loser la. We always make fun of him being mentally ill. Turns out he also no lumpar balls. No wonder everyone likes to fuck this useless bugger.

1. aiyoh!
2. what ndp2011! a boring thing leh.
3. getting some aunty onto the parade makes no different.
4. so what, some war-less toy soldiers hitting out in the sun thing.
5. betterer watching porn than sheep!

ya, as if you are a real winner. always come here and jiao gay...

7346798090.jpg

is this mwo jennifer tan the same person who was the first RSM for a combat unit. If she was the RSM of 46SAR, then can already see she no calibre. 46SAR was the best armour unit b4 her appointment yet the next batch by her fail their atec. what a disgrace.

They don't have this type of standard in SAF woh!!

:)

Please do not insult your own SAF. They already have maids carrying their field packs so the possibility of having their maids fighting wars on their behalf is not impossible. If they were to put this type of standard, SAF's reputation will go from sissys to..............

Whats wrong with maids carrying their field packs? You expect NSF to fight war to defend FT and the fucking PAP? Balls man. Since we in love with FT, ask the FT to fight the war.

>>In addition to being the first woman to hold this role, this year's parade is also special for MWO Tan as she will be joined by her three sons. Two of her sons will serve as lance guards for President S R Nathan, while her third son will be a crowd motivator.<<

Is this a family business?! :rolleyes:

>>In addition to being the first woman to hold this role, this year's parade is also special for MWO Tan as she will be joined by her three sons. Two of her sons will serve as lance guards for President S R Nathan, while her third son will be a crowd motivator.<<

Is this a family business?! :rolleyes:

No, its slavery....

i think she is more appropriate to carry balloons in ndp parade lah.:D:p

Whats wrong with maids carrying their field packs? You expect NSF to fight war to defend FT and the fucking PAP? Balls man. Since we in love with FT, ask the FT to fight the war.

We must follow the examples set by LKY and Prataman. Ally with your enemies and then turn your weapons to MIWs, their por lumpars.

alamak. Inchek.... sikali use the inchek stick poke ur arse if you dont sediya properly:D

They don't have this type of standard in SAF woh!!

:)

I don't mind this type of FT for a NDP Incik. SAF can start recruitment and send these for BMT. Morale boosting for our boy. He..he...