• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Mr Singh, pls explain why "awkward"...

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Mr Singh, pls explain why "awkward"...</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt_89_ <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>7:45 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(1 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>51787.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_1 class=msgtxt>From: pallys sg
Date: Sat, May 28, 2011 at 7:08 PM
Subject: Request for clarification on your comments to TODAY
To: [email protected]
Cc: [email protected], [email protected]
Dear Mr Singh,
I read in TODAY that you made the following remarks when told that Mr Tan Cheng Bock intended to present himself as a candidate for the presidential elections:
REPORTED IN TODAY:http://www.todayonline.com/Hotnews/...-MPs-surprised-Dr-Tan-might-run-for-President
"News that his former comrade-in-arms Tan Cheng Bock, 71, has declared his intention to run for President caught veteran backbencher Inderjit Singh off guard. The Ang Mo Kio Group Representation Constituency Member of Parliament (MP) told Today: "For Presidential Elections, there's always been a candidate that the Government supports ... it's quite clear that we will be fully behind this person so it will be very awkward (to have Dr Tan in the contest)."
As a citizen of Singapore I was quite shocked that you as an MP made the above comments and would like to seek the following clarification from you:
1. Are you implying that an independent Presidential election candidate is a bad thing for Singapore? By using the word "AWKWARD" were you saying Singapore can only have a PAP approved candidate to run for the Presidential election?
2. What do you mean by "we"? In making these remarks were you representing your GRC, your party, the whole cabinet, the people of Singapore? Is the Prime Minister LHL transparent? Can't you see PM LHL is trying his best to do what is right for the people Singapore. It sounds like you are trying to be the Prime Minister of Singapore with this kind of statement.
3. Are you saying it is “Awkward” for PAP because they expected no contest? You may have spoken too soon. In the present environment the PAP endorsement is the kiss of death for any Presidential candidate.
4. You also cannot tell the difference between “ pap the party” and “the government”. As an MP you can only speak on behalf of your party. Please do not use this interchangeably as it is not the same.
5. Is the President decided by The Government or The People? It is an ELECTED President not Appointed President. Get that right Mr Singh! What you have said had clearly shown that you just want someone who will sing the same tune as the government and serve your needs. You are making a mockery out of the Presidential position, out of Singapore and out of us.
Mr Singh, Over the last few weeks a number of PAP MPs have made some stupid statements and asinine comments. When they were faced with a barrage of public criticism, thanks to the new media, they all tried to worm themselves out of the situation by claiming to have been misquoted or that they were just joking or their comments were taken out of context. In the end when they were completely cornered and knew that they had been caught with their pants down, they had no choice but to make a humiliating public apology which threw out of the window any dignity or credibility they had left. The latest was Dr Lim wee Kiat. Do you want to be another Dr Lim?
Mr Singh, your situation is still salvageable. It’s not too late to make a public statement to clarify your “awkward” comments and issue an apology.
In case you are not aware you and the comments you made is spreading like wildfire on the internet forums and you are becoming more famous for the wrong reasons.
I have taken the liberty to copy the PM, the TODAY newspaper and Temasek Review and the Online Citizen.
I look forward to your reply to my email and a public statement of clarification .
Regards
Paul Sng
cc PMO, TODAY newspaper, Temasek Review , The On Line Citizen
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

Oh, he was only joking. Really, he was misquoted and taken out of context. The internet must be a problem. He meant another Tan Cheng Bock lah.

Ha, seems that pple are now less tolerant of garbage spewed by the pap, and rightly so. We've been swallowing their crap for years. Bring them to task for the crap they dished out to us. There's nowhere to hide now.

Singh's explanation of "awkward" will be to hand someone a slippery soap and tell them to grip it tightly.

One day in the staff room, I was feeling unwell and I announced: I think I am sick. A Mr. Juswant Singh retorted immediately: No No No No! in this room nobody can be Sikh except me! Ha....ha...

Sigh! After GE, the zoo keeper shaved off all the black spots hoping that there will be peace for a while. Little did he realise that the damn fur grow back so fast. First was Irene Ng, than Lim now this singh and the next will be...

... "For Presidential Elections, there's always been a candidate that the Government supports ... it's quite clear that we will be fully behind this person so it will be very awkward (to have Dr Tan in the contest). ...
iz not peasants 2 vote 4 whom gahmen supports ... iz gahmen shud support who peasants vote 4! ...

get dat in2 ur head! ... tuna sing! ... :mad: :oIo:

Inderjit-Singh-PAP.jpg

This Singh is a pure bred PAP dog. I have seen how he defends his masters in parliament and he is clearly a master of his own in sucking up and por lumpar.

This Singh is better than than opposition in parliament. He asked many difficult questions, even about Mat Selamat - WKS kena from him also.

<TABLE id=msgUN border=0 cellSpacing=3 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR><TD id=msgUNsubj vAlign=top>
icon.aspx
Coffeeshop Chit Chat - Mr Singh, pls explain why "awkward"...</TD><TD id=msgunetc noWrap align=right></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE><TABLE class=msgtable cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="96%"><TBODY><TR><TD class=msg vAlign=top><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0 width="100%"><TBODY><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgbfr1 width="1%"></TD><TD><TABLE border=0 cellSpacing=0 cellPadding=0><TBODY><TR class=msghead vAlign=top><TD class=msgF width="1%" noWrap align=right>From: </TD><TD class=msgFname width="68%" noWrap>kojakbt_89_ <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgDate width="30%" noWrap align=right>7:45 am </TD></TR><TR class=msghead><TD class=msgT height=20 width="1%" noWrap align=right>To: </TD><TD class=msgTname width="68%" noWrap>ALL <NOBR></NOBR></TD><TD class=msgNum noWrap align=right>(1 of 4) </TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR><TR><TD class=msgleft rowSpan=4 width="1%"></TD><TD class=wintiny noWrap align=right>51787.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD height=8></TD></TR><TR><TD id=msgtxt_1 class=msgtxt>
Dear Mr Singh,
Over the last few weeks a number of PAP MPs have made some stupid statements and asinine comments. When they were faced with a barrage of public criticism, thanks to the new media, they all tried to worm themselves out of the situation by claiming to have been misquoted or that they were just joking or their comments were taken out of context or somebody penned it on their behalf
</TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE></TD></TR></TBODY></TABLE>

The message you have entered is too short.

Oh, he was only joking. Really, he was misquoted and taken out of context. The internet must be a problem. He meant another Tan Cheng Bock lah.

1. bro, good one!
2. such baiyi is a mouthpiece from the same flock.
3. if tcb has got the gumption and guts running for the presy!
4. why not?
5. honest, simply just abolish the wasteful & useless presy thing.
6. for some 4mil thing, sheepishland can afford a betterer and good looking guy.
7. bill clinton!

Sigh! After GE, the zoo keeper shaved off all the black spots hoping that there will be peace for a while. Little did he realise that the damn fur grow back so fast. First was Irene Ng, than Lim now this singh and the next will be...

1. bro, don't worry!
2. there are plenty that cry, apologise or what.
3. piggy, sheep, zorro monkey-faced, no-porn, cow, horsey, pinketon, kee chiu etc.
4. tons of clowns in action mah!

Singh's explanation of "awkward" will be to hand someone a slippery soap and tell them to grip it tightly.

Mr.Tan held that slippery soap & it dropped, he bent over to pick it up, Bayhe then felt awkard for target was marked "member"! ha ha ha ha:D