• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Dr Lim Wee Kiak apologises and withdraws remarks!

CPT (NS) BRANDON

Wow. I guess he was backed into a corner and had no other way out. I wonder if LHL reprimanded him?

He tried to cover up by dismissing his comment as a "joke" yesterday, and also claimed that he was quoted out of context. And today, he apologises. It may be that LHL gave him an ultimatum to apologise or face internal disciplinary action from the party?

http://www.facebook.com/notes/lim-w...-and-withdrawal-of-my-quote/10150606826935462

Minister's pay is a sensitive issue and is one that many are concerned about. I would like to clarify my comments made to Lianhe Zaobao and also reproduced in LianheWanBao

I made three fundamental points.

1. We need a balanced approach to the question of Ministerial pay.

2. Personally, I think we should not use pay and perks to attract capable people to come forward to serve. I agree with PM that there is a service to country element and an element of sacrifice expected for the Ministers by the public.

3. On the other hand, we need to take into consideration their responsibilities and job scope when we remunerate Ministers.

On further reflection, I agree that the example I quoted regarding a MICA minister meeting the heads of telcos and saying that there may be some loss of face if the minister's salary is low is inappropriate and incorrect. I withdraw those remarks and apologise for making them. Dignity cannot be and must not be measured purely in monetary terms.

wikiphile

Good for him to apologise and retract, however i still see him no up for trying to snaking his way out and when forced into a corner, lan lan apologise.

once he has cummed, very hard for him to withdraw.

Too late, his dirty DNA has been collected and used as sample against him in the next election. It will haunt him for the rest of his life. Just like Balakrishnan 3-meal a day saga. It serves as reminder to all ministers to think before they speak, and that every words they made will be registered as vital statements against them during judgement day.

roaringlion

Firstly, SPH takes everything they say as gospel.
Secondly, which part of it is joke? And which part of his speech is withdrawn?
Lastly, it is not funny. Bad joke.

Good for him to apologise and retract, however i still see him no up for trying to snaking his way out and when forced into a corner, lan lan apologise.

I do not see any word relating to "apology" or "sorry". So, where is the "apology"? Not even a I STAND CORRECTED.

He is just another of those snakeheads who cannot be trusted. Also, a parrot, from the manne of his uttering the outdated reasons on the need for high pay.

But then again, why should we be surprised - his mentor Vivian is of the same ilk.

Wow. I guess he was backed into a corner and had no other way out. I wonder if LHL reprimanded him?

He tried to cover up by dismissing his comment as a "joke" yesterday, and also claimed that he was quoted out of context. And today, he apologises. It may be that LHL gave him an ultimatum to apologise or face internal disciplinary action from the party?

http://www.facebook.com/notes/lim-w...-and-withdrawal-of-my-quote/10150606826935462

Minister's pay is a sensitive issue and is one that many are concerned about. I would like to clarify my comments made to Lianhe Zaobao and also reproduced in LianheWanBao

2. Personally, I think we should not use pay and perks to attract capable people to come forward to serve. I agree with PM that there is a service to country element and an element of sacrifice expected for the Ministers by the public.

3. On the other hand, we need to take into consideration their responsibilities and job scope when we remunerate Ministers.

On further reflection, I agree that the example I quoted regarding a MICA minister meeting the heads of telcos and saying that there may be some loss of face if the minister's salary is low is inappropriate and incorrect. I withdraw those remarks and apologise for making them. Dignity cannot be and must not be measured purely in monetary terms.

Apology where huh?

CPT (NS) BRANDON

The full text of his statement with the apology highlighted in bold:

Words once uttered cannot be retracted, the damage is already done. Sorry to say this asshole's days as a politican are numbered, he is tainted. Lets hope his medical practice is more robust than his political career.

steffychun

Sorry no cure.

shitonleeky

Fucking bastards never learn.

Anyway I'm under no illusion that the salaries of these bastards will be revised downwards in any huge percentage.

Windsor

Sorry no cure.

Dr. Lim Wee Kiat,

We are sorry too that your political career is about to end. I suggest you go back to what you are good at i.e. making money to uphold your ego-inflated dignity. You simply will not cut is as a member of parliament whose priority is to serve the nation and it's people and whose dignity money cannot buy.

moolightaffairs

Firstly, SPH takes everything they say as gospel.

this is another contribution for pap vote lose.
SPH, the pap propaganda machine. will publish anything pap said loyally, word by word like a emperor's edict. of cos, those malaysian editor dare not or most willing to publish it with a few supporting articles from some ghost writers.
this will only lead to scrutinize by public. of cos, they will say they are joking or code out of context trying to snake out of situation.
but its too late, damage done.
i can foresee GE 2016 will be a bloodshed election. for the pap. i think even any independent candidate not belonging to any party can win SMC from any of the pap candidate. If pap never clean up their act. maybe they have been complacent for too long.

Cruxx

svLEEKUAN_narrowweb__300x417,0.jpg

Can you commit a dishonourable — maybe even one which is against the law — an illegal act and say, let’s move on because I’ve apologised?

lianbeng

lianbeng says, "earlier know today why then 早知今日、何必当初 leh? apologies too late liao damage done liao." :(

cooleo

He is obviously an amateur. All the experienced MPs show full support in front of reporters, but deep down inside kpkb. I doubt he will last long seeing that his true colours are revealed so fast.

lianbeng

He is obviously an amateur. All the experienced MPs show full support in front of reporters, but deep down inside kpkb. I doubt he will last long seeing that his true colours are revealed so fast.

lianbeng not surprised he may join the 3 stooges (mahwonglim) soon. told to quit! :biggrin:

Fuck his apology, tell everyone to boycott his clinic at Mt Alvernia.

His political godfather is Vivian the Chindian. That apuneh is made of teflon, no shit can stick on him. Expect this asshole Lim to be the same too.