• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

PRC Con Man Strikes.....$$$

no_faith

a random call to my colleague mobile this morning. letz name him X.
X picked up..."hello"
the other line was a kid crying for help..."pa, pa, faster save me!"
the kid cried, sounds very helpless and desperate.

X was caught by surprise and stunned. before X can compose himself and react, the call was take over from the kid by a PRC man.
the prc man:"who are you to the kid?"
this is the part X replied, all hell breaks loose.....
still in shock, X replied:"im his father."

prc man:"good, now i have your kid, faster pay up to free ur son."
X said:"how can i pay to free my son?" *background the kid still crying*
prc man:"do not call any1 or the police, if not we will chop off ur son fingers!"
X agreed.

prc man:"stay on the line wif me, do not hang up. anytime i shout for you, u must response immediately or else ur son will be finished. go to chinatown, any remittance shop, remit the money over to this account."

prc man was on the line wif X every second, not letting him gt the time to react or call anyone.
X proceed to bank and withdraw $8000.
X then head to chinatown and remit the $8000 over. it was about RMB40+k.
once the remittance completed, he said:"the remittance is done, pls release my son."
prc man:"wait, let me check." after few seconds, prc man:"good, money received."
X question:"where is my son?"

prc man:"i have sent your son home." hangs up immediately.

X now den wakes up, feeling sumting wrong. call his son and find out his son is in the school. he knew he was conned. he went to make a police report.

the police officer who takes down his statement and still yaya papayay telling him off. "uncle, this story u also believe ah"

after the statement, he was referred to a CID in charge and told him there are many cases and they are working on it.
X brings back the receipt and report.

Those cheebye PRConmen are good for nothings. Come here to be whores or con money.

If they can con these sinkie local trash peasants, PRC Chinese are obviously smarter than Sinkie Chinese or Malaysian CHinese (cooleo)

X picked up..."hello"

X was caught by surprise and stunned. before X can compose himself and react, the call was take over from the kid by a PRC man.

prc man:"do not call any1 or the police, if not we will chop off ur son fingers!"
X agreed.

prc man:"stay on the line wif me, do not hang up. anytime i shout for you, u must response immediately or else ur son will be finished. go to chinatown, any remittance shop, remit the money over to this account."

prc man was on the line wif X every second, not letting him gt the time to react or call anyone.
once the remittance completed, he said:"the remittance is done, pls release my son."
prc man:"wait, let me check." after few seconds, prc man:"good, money received."

X now den wakes up, feeling sumting wrong. call his son and find out his son is in the school. he knew he was conned. he went to make a police report.

the police officer who takes down his statement and still yaya papayay telling him off. "uncle, this story u also believe ah"

after the statement, he was referred to a CID in charge and told him there are many cases and they are working on it.

They are still doing this now?

I received such a phone call a few years ago. The caller number was not displayed, most likely calling from skype. When I picked up and said hello, a kid straightaway said "ba ba" (translation: father), "hello?", "ba ba, wo chu shi le" (translation: father, I am in trouble). I did not have a kid that could speak such good mandarin, so I said "wrong number" and hung up.

X picked up..."hello"

X agreed.

the policeman is absolutely correct and it is the victim who is the yaya papaya. being suckered and still so arrogant to the policemen. in thiis age and with all the news you still have such really stupid people who deserved to be conned. like they said a fool and his money are soon parted. empty vessels make the most noise. these are the same people who get conned and talk big and complain to MPs and newspaper. no wonder they called it a nanny state

the policeman is absolutely correct and it is the victim who is the yaya papaya. being suckered and still so arrogant to the policemen.
ps bro, it is the policeman who is arrogant towards X, not the other way round.:)

I received such a phone call a few years ago. The caller number was not displayed, most likely calling from skype. When I picked up and said hello, a kid straightaway said "ba ba" (translation: father), "hello?", "ba ba, wo chu shi le" (translation: father, I am in trouble). I did not have a kid that could speak such good mandarin, so I said "wrong number" and hung up.
ya bro, these prc juz random calls. tikam lor, see wich bugger tio hook.

ya bro, these prc juz make random calls. tikam lor, see wich bugger tio hook.
such coincidence, X also has a son.

X picked up..."hello"

still in shock, X replied:"im his father." ...
ur fren can decide he's ze papa wifout even even taking a look @ ze face bhind ze voice ...

2 many loopholes in tis story ... :o :p

ur fren can decide he's ze papa wifout even even taking a look @ ze face bhind ze voice ...

2 many loopholes in tis story ... :o :p
imho, children voice sounds similar. at the point of time, he only thinks of this son safety and lost the composure.

the voice could be recorded too cuz it seems to be repeating.:eek:

Actually...these prc conman wasn't bery bright...my son rec'd such a call when he was 14....i recalled we are out in de park shooting when he rec'd a call...he look abit stunned but i din pay much attention i tot it was another of his gamer friend...until he say "I think u got de wrong number...i dun hab a son and i am oni 14"...shark...de caller hang up b4 i can take over n hab some fun...:(:D:p

I've also got a friend who had received such a call about a year ago. Same tactic. Some small kid screaming and shouting over the phone in Mandarin asking pa pa for help, but was interrupted by an adult voice with a PRC accent. My friend didn't understand a word he was speaking. Passed a phone to his colleague who then conveyed the message to him. My friend merely told the person on the other line, "FUCK YOU!" and hung up. My friend is Indian, and his son is already in his twenties!

Your colleague only has himself to blame for being conned by the Chinaman!

I kena before, played along, asked him so many things until he gave up on me. I got it recorded on my old phone in nokia format, if can find the old file, will post it