• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Do u judge other Chinese ppl more harshly?

I noticed in some other forums and maybe even this one that an above average looking chnese guy might be considered average or even ugly and even if he's very handsome ppl might call him gay. This is in contrast to other races like an average looking Ang moh might be called good looking here. Is this true?

Considering that majority of Singaporeans are cultural whites, you already know what the answer is.

I'm not sure about that though. :)

I give credit where it's due. :D

u not chinese???then what are you??:D:rolleyes:

I am certainly not a loser Chinese who has a degree but drives a cab. :D

You are missing the point chao cab driver....and that is PRChinese is different from Chinese across other parts of the world.

I noticed it doesn't just extend to ang mohs but to m&ds and shit skins too. I mean the chinese seem to judge these ppl less harshly compared to other chinese.

Take the elections for eg. WP had pritam singh and chen show mao and i read in some forum how ppl were praising singh as some good speaker even though he was just basically rehashing what everyone already knows.

I saw chen show mao at some rally and a prc gal was cheering for him. Cannot imagine a sinkie gal doing that.

Like JBJ and CST for eg. Both are fighters but ppl only seem to remember JBJ. I figure it's cos cst is a chinese that's why ppl judge him more harshly by the other chinese ppl.

Kenneth is jbj's son and is known as arrogant yet somehow ppl let that pass. If he was a chinese say cst's son for eg i doubt ppl would overlook that.

Don't you ppl notice all of this and somehow chinese judge themselves more harshly, praise other races more readily but there's only one situation when they don't discriminate and probably approach other chinese instead. When they need help. When these chinese ppl need help, like asking for directions, borrowing money and so on somehow they only approach other chinese.

I should have done a comprehensive write up on the chinese dog in the past.

I noticed in some other forums and maybe even this one that an above average looking chnese guy might be considered average or even ugly and even if he's very handsome ppl might call him gay. This is in contrast to other races like an average looking Ang moh might be called good looking here. Is this true?

You are defining a Sinkie Chink

This is very true for those Hokkien Sinkies

They are jealous of everyone but secretly these Ah Bengs fry Hokkien Mee for a living

knn, i see your karma will come one day that you will drive taxi,then i will bless you up there...:p:D

whether prc chinese or we,local chinese, make no difference, the only problem is that we locals have been engineered thru the education system to snob others. how one behave is caused by one's education and environment.

there is a prc lady who was a teacher back in china, she was coerced into coming here with promise of good job and pay. after coming here with her child, she was assigned to work in food court as dish washer,one day work more than 12 hours, she regretted as her life back in china is better than what she was promised here.

i think pple tend to be biased against pple who are not cultured. pple tend to look up to pple who worked in corporate,with my experience, i can tell that the real sly pple are normally pple from this sector.

there are many more i want to write but my fingers getting tired and i doubt a stoop like you will refuse to understand what the root of the problem is.:D:rolleyes:

I am certainly not a loser Chinese who has a degree but drives a cab. :D

You are missing the point chao cab driver....and that is PRChinese is different from Chinese across other parts of the world.

I noticed it doesn't just extend to ang mohs but to m&ds and shit skins too. I mean the chinese seem to judge these ppl less harshly compared to other chinese.

Take the elections for eg. WP had pritam singh and chen show mao and i read in some forum how ppl were praising singh as some good speaker even though he was just basically rehashing what everyone already knows.

I saw chen show mao at some rally and a prc gal was cheering for him. Cannot imagine a sinkie gal doing that.

Like JBJ and CST for eg. Both are fighters but ppl only seem to remember JBJ. I figure it's cos cst is a chinese that's why ppl judge him more harshly by the other chinese ppl.

Kenneth is jbj's son and is known as arrogant yet somehow ppl let that pass. If he was a chinese say cst's son for eg i doubt ppl would overlook that.

Don't you ppl notice all of this and somehow chinese judge themselves more harshly, praise other races more readily but there's only one situation when they don't discriminate and probably approach other chinese instead. When they need help. When these chinese ppl need help, like asking for directions, borrowing money and so on somehow they only approach other chinese.

I should have done a comprehensive write up on the chinese dog in the past.

Uniquely Chinese Singaporean. Behave as Chinese as possible towards others Singaporean Chinese, but behave as white caucasian as possible towards everyone else. Racial harmony is of such importance that a Chinese cannot show any pride in being Chinese, lest he/she disrupts the delicate, fragile balance of racial harmony. Ironically enough the burden of racial harmony does not seem to need being borne by other races, of course.

Racial harmony in this country is a joke. It's just other races taking liberties with the chinese race. It's always some gripe from some poor minority getting "racially discrminated" When pressed as to what it is was he attacked by a group of chinese? Was he cheated by some chinese? The answer is obviously no. It's always something so childishly small that it's so stupid. Some chinese cashier didn't smile at him is also considered racism. Some chinese person made a small joke about him and he's worse than hitler yet if the opposite occured like an indian cashier didn't smile at a chinese shopper or some other minority made fun of a chinese person it's not racism. What is this shit here?