• IP addresses are NOT logged in this forum so there's no point asking. Please note that this forum is full of homophobes, racists, lunatics, schizophrenics & absolute nut jobs with a smattering of geniuses, Chinese chauvinists, Moderate Muslims and last but not least a couple of "know-it-alls" constantly sprouting their dubious wisdom. If you believe that content generated by unsavory characters might cause you offense PLEASE LEAVE NOW! Sammyboy Admin and Staff are not responsible for your hurt feelings should you choose to read any of the content here.

Ah Tiong restaurant selling dog meat in Sinkapore!

• Thread starter Thread starter Date Masamune
  • Start date Start date
D

Date Masamune

AVA investigating alleged case of restaurant selling dog meat
By Imelda Saad | Posted: 09 May 2011 2349 hrs

php8XcKHW.jpg

SINGAPORE : The Agri-Food and Veterinary Authority of Singapore (AVA) is investigating an alleged case of a restaurant selling dog meat to patrons.

It has taken samples for testing to ascertain the type of meat used.

The Internet has been abuzz with comments of an eatery - identified as Song Hua Jiang Restaurant - located at Jurong East Avenue 1 featuring dog meat in its menu.

One of its dishes was apparently described as containing "braised dog meat, tofu and cabbage".

AVA said in a statement that under the law, meat can only be imported from AVA-approved sources which have met public health and food safety standards.

Authorities also ensure that local slaughter houses meet standards of safety and welfare in the treatment and handling of live animals for slaughter.

AVA said it accepts only internationally humane methods and "there is no known humane methods of slaughtering dogs for human consumption".

It added there are also no premises licensed for the slaughter of dogs in Singapore.

Anyone caught illegally slaughtering animals for human consumption or importing dog meat could be fined up to S$10,000 and jailed up to 12 months.

- CNA/al

Song Hua Jiang Restaurant
350 Jurong East Avenue 1, 600350

10202564931da43ee4c61c0ca6bcfe7057e0925e.jpg

dog should be allow to be eaten in singapore, we should change the law to allow that, because we are asian country, not western country, dog should be eaten because they are disgusting animal.

Dogs are man's best friend.

Yes, dog are man best friend.

Singveld, go kill cats that is alway wondering around the void deck if you think that dog can be eaten.

Hurray!
More such restaurants for doggie meat.
Make PRCs feel more at home!

Hurray!
More such restaurants for doggie meat.
Make PRCs feel more at home!

1. what feeling at home!
2. in no time, labelled ourselves, chinaporeans!
3. well done sheep.
4. talents mah.

How the hell did they get the citizenship? Bringing and selling exotic meat? Flouting the law and now threatening to leave Singapore? Furthermore blaming Sporeans for giving them a hard time. See, our Gahmen had done a good job. That is why always foreigners first, NS Singaporeans. Any problems, bye, bye .... We do not need you anymore Singapore... We have screw you already. Pain, isn't it? Stupid!

lianbeng says, "hang goat head sell dog meat 挂羊头卖狗肉 lah! next time u go to chicken rice or duck rice stall look carefully hor." :D

All these ah tiong, really sibeh jialat. They think here mainland is it?

lianbeng says, "those who put up missing dog ad ought to check out that stall liao." :D

Bery soon...we hab egg tat bounce like ping pong ball... milk powder tat kill babies... soy sauce tat cause cancer...all thanks to Mai Hum policy of "Improving" our lives...;):oIo:

To all those owner with missing dogs, better go leport police.